Mazda BJ5W REVERSE JERK (Help Please!!!)

MAZDA People United - it continues here

R_Parag

Mazda BJ5W REVERSE JERK (Help Please!!!)

Postby R_Parag » October 4th, 2008, 8:53 am

Hi ppl

once again another Bj problem. I am getting a kinda slight stuttering...then a hard jerk when i am reversing aggressively. I took car to Chaguanas auto supplies to do diagnostic on transmission. I went for test drive with diagnostic man. He felt the problem. He said it not Transmission. He saying that it was the instrument panel need changing. Some part on a circuit not good.
I did diagnostic with him . he say vehicle has no signs of error code. therefore from his experience with other 323's the instrument panel need changing and by an electrician.

Is this possible???Is this true???

Seems like he sure cuz he put it on the job sheet for me.

Give me some ideas ppl . thanks

techspeak

Postby techspeak » October 4th, 2008, 9:15 am

could just be a bad electrical connection that gets stretched when the engine twists the other way (like in reverse)

the mechanic could be right too, but ask him what specifically causing it nuh,. he might know its a simple fix and want to tell you some song and dance about fine circuit board an ting

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » October 4th, 2008, 9:35 am

check a next transmission mech, most l ikely that is tran problem

red bwoy

Postby red bwoy » October 4th, 2008, 11:00 am

check mounts first also then check ah next mechanic recommend fyzal in el socorro 638-5180 or fareed in chaguanas don't have his number right now

damieG82

Postby damieG82 » October 4th, 2008, 3:07 pm

^^ yup, could be a bad front mount (between engine and radiator).

Btw, does it jerk when you now put in the gear, or only when you're already moving?? If it's when you select the gear, I'd say its the tranny... if it's only when moving, then it might be suspension related: CV joint, axle etc

mazdamig

Postby mazdamig » October 5th, 2008, 7:46 am

time for a gearbox

techspeak

Postby techspeak » October 6th, 2008, 8:30 am

me and my boys are having a circle jerk next Wendesday if you wanna come, bring your own lube :D

R_Parag

Postby R_Parag » October 6th, 2008, 11:32 am

if i reverse slowly and normal i don't get the problem. Only when i put it on reverse and press hard the car pulls off .. dips down and jerks hard like if someone ran into you.

villain

Postby villain » October 6th, 2008, 1:32 pm

[quote="techspeak"]me and my boys are having a circle jerk next Wendesday if you wanna come, bring your own lube :D[/q]
men in a circle jerking + lube...honda camp having their weekly lime as usual?

ζђίΰД™

Postby ζђίΰД™ » October 6th, 2008, 2:05 pm

WTF :shock: :lol:

Postby cinco » October 6th, 2008, 6:27 pm

R_Parag wrote:if i reverse slowly and normal i don't get the problem. Only when i put it on reverse and press hard the car pulls off .. dips down and jerks hard like if someone ran into you.

back on track
that sounds like a bad rear mount

techspeak

Postby techspeak » October 6th, 2008, 7:11 pm

villain wrote:
techspeak wrote:me and my boys are having a circle jerk next Wendesday if you wanna come, bring your own lube :D

men in a circle jerking + lube...honda camp having their weekly lime as usual?

ahahahahaahah!!!!!

mazdamig

Postby mazdamig » October 7th, 2008, 8:39 am

me and my boys are having a circle jerk next Wendesday if you wanna come, bring your own lube no bullerman thing in mazda :ban: :out:

techspeak

Postby techspeak » October 7th, 2008, 1:00 pm

mazdamig wrote:me and my boys are having a circle jerk next Wendesday if you wanna come, bring your own lube no bullerman thing in mazda :ban: :out:

it was just a joke/play on words, get over it

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » October 7th, 2008, 1:56 pm

If the mounts aint busted check to see if they are tightened properly.

phreakazoid

Postby phreakazoid » October 25th, 2008, 12:29 am

Either busted engine mounts, tranny on its way out or a combination of the two!

R_Parag

Postby R_Parag » October 27th, 2008, 4:24 pm

I checked Glasses in Longdenville he said it is the transmission. Costing me $1200 to get repaired. but also I think my transmission side mount need changing. Do mounts whether or not busted looses tension after a while and need changing. cuz if so i will have all changed at the same time?

Return to “MAZDA”