ah have blink and can't log in to the PS3 network..why?

fendabenda

ah have blink and can't log in to the PS3 network..why?

Postby fendabenda » September 25th, 2008, 6:54 pm

any help?.....i have no firewall up or anything becasue i can use limewire...i upgraded to the latest update the PS3 had and the connection keeps timing out...but the web browser works fine

Postby buzz » September 25th, 2008, 7:15 pm

pm honda hoe

Postby Cjruckus » September 25th, 2008, 7:17 pm

go buy an xbox you noob

Postby honda hoe » September 25th, 2008, 8:23 pm

buzz wrote:pm honda hoe

i cyah afford ps3

metalgear2095

Re: ah have blink and can't log in to the PS3 network..why?

Postby metalgear2095 » September 25th, 2008, 8:34 pm

fendabenda wrote:any help?.....i have no firewall up or anything becasue i can use limewire...i upgraded to the latest update the PS3 had and the connection keeps timing out...but the web browser works fine

what router?

Postby Cjruckus » September 26th, 2008, 1:04 am

if you cant get the internet to work on your Ps3

you are not worthy.

go buy a gamecube.

plex

Postby plex » September 26th, 2008, 6:08 am

fendabenda wrote:any help?.....i have no firewall up or anything becasue i can use limewire...i upgraded to the latest update the PS3 had and the connection keeps timing out...but the web browser works fine

Did you perform the connection test?

trdfire

Postby trdfire » September 26th, 2008, 8:52 am

call blink and let them drop the personal firewall on ur line

plex

Postby plex » September 26th, 2008, 8:57 am

I noticed yesterday was getting bump off from playing online...It have to be a connection problems...

fendabenda

Postby fendabenda » September 26th, 2008, 9:44 pm

Cjruckus wrote:if you cant get the internet to work on your Ps3

you are not worthy.

go buy a gamecube.

clown.....the internet on the ps3 working...the web browser is working.....read what i posted initially....is just the logging into the ps3 network connection timing out....if yuh have nothing good tuh say den shut up nah

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » September 27th, 2008, 1:43 am

^^ my ps3 is doing the same thing except it doesnt even get connected to the internet fricken blink....someone post a solution nah geez a set of dam fools here

plex

Postby plex » September 27th, 2008, 5:46 am

TriniVdub wrote:^^ my ps3 is doing the same thing except it doesnt even get connected to the internet fricken blink....someone post a solution nah geez a set of dam fools here

If you not connecting to the internet then its a set up problem you have..

How you connected, wired or wireless?

What settings you used?

noobie

Postby noobie » September 27th, 2008, 5:49 am

Try connecting directly to the Blink modem without going through a router.
Hardwire the connection to the modem (use ethernet) and see if you can get online and connected then.

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » September 27th, 2008, 9:46 am

plex wrote:How you connected, wired or wireless?

Wired

plex wrote:What settings you used?

not sure as i am not home so i'll have to get back to u on that one

noobie wrote:Try connecting directly to the Blink modem without going through a router.
Hardwire the connection to the modem (use ethernet) and see if you can get online and connected then.

I connect directly to the blink modem and it says connection cannot be established....the same sheit happens with my ares and limewire

BlackXT

Postby BlackXT » September 27th, 2008, 12:39 pm

Follow this link http://boardsus.playstation.com/playsta ... .id=116102
This will fix your problem. It solved mine.

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » September 27th, 2008, 4:02 pm

^^^thanks will try this when i get time

Michael Knight...

Postby Michael Knight... » October 5th, 2008, 7:38 pm

trdfire wrote:call blink and let them drop the personal firewall on ur line

This is the problem. Call them cause they firewalled me as well.

KURMAman

Postby KURMAman » October 5th, 2008, 11:06 pm

i have been having the same problem with my blink..kept saying DNS error...so that means its from TSTT side and not ur connection.

Postby honda hoe » October 6th, 2008, 12:45 am

the auto sign in only works when u now put on ur ps3

if u lose connection u hadda manually sign in... or take off ur ps3, put it back on, and then it will auto sign in

noobie

Postby noobie » October 6th, 2008, 6:40 am

For DNS issues, use OpenDNS. ENter the DNS1 and 2 values into the Blink router itself.

For the other disconnect issues, try turning off the internal firewall on the Blink Router, when you connect to it directly of course.

drodinho

Postby drodinho » May 3rd, 2015, 10:57 pm

I have that exact same problem. As soon as I updated that same sheit happened to me.

HSA

Postby HSA » May 4th, 2015, 7:08 am

blink is sheit...ps3 is sheit....it good for yuh...shoda go with pc 8-)

michar198

Postby michar198 » May 4th, 2015, 7:14 am

The problem is that you have to change the setting tru the computer with ref to the blink because it was set up to use with mobile and pc laptop etc ,so the PS3 won't get to log in .

Postby ismithx » May 4th, 2015, 10:54 pm

Not true, you can change the DNS on the blink router itself

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » May 4th, 2015, 11:34 pm

Here are instructions for changing DNS on the Zhone router from Blink
viewtopic.php?p=8575878#p8575878

You can use Google Public DNS if you don't want to use a US IP.
Set 8.8.8.8 and 8.8.4.4 as your DNS servers.