UFO Sighting

Adrenalinerush

UFO Sighting

Postby Adrenalinerush » September 17th, 2008, 2:21 am

http://cosmos.bcst.yahoo.com/up/player/ ... 3&src=news

In southern Illinois...although I didnt hear when they saw it....how cool is this?!??! 8-)

Michael Knight...

Postby Michael Knight... » September 17th, 2008, 8:59 am

Is that a plane?

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » September 17th, 2008, 9:52 am

how come the ATC did not pick up this UFO in their airspace? Is it stealth?

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » September 17th, 2008, 10:24 am

Is that a plane?

nope ... box lancer

noobie

Postby noobie » September 17th, 2008, 11:10 am

There are no f***ing UFOS!

So everytime you hear a story like this, you know its a hoax, weather phenomeneon, military experimental aircraft or some f***tard taking a piss at people with a remote controlled something.

Repeat after me again..There are NO UFOS.
0X

jeepers
Location: Still locating this location that when located it will appear as my location

Postby jeepers » September 17th, 2008, 11:15 am

so wen u see an unidentified object in the air. Isn t that an UFO even though u realise after that it was just a kite?

noobie

Postby noobie » September 17th, 2008, 11:16 am

Stop playing with Semantics.

You know when people post about UFOs they talking about little green men.

weapon-X

Postby weapon-X » September 17th, 2008, 11:16 am

Honestly, the universe is TOO DAMN BIG, not to have intelligent life in other solar systems. It's ridiculous to think that we are alone.

FullStop

Postby FullStop » September 17th, 2008, 11:20 am

what about the ancient african stories of the reptilian men from another solar system, the Sirius solar system, they even predicted when theses reptilian men would return to earth, they predicted how often the solar systems come close enough together for the aliens to be able to travel here, i think scientists expect us to be extremely close to the sirius solar system in 2012...who knows this sheit

snowflake

Postby snowflake » September 17th, 2008, 11:20 am

u ppl need to find soemthing to do with yuh time!

ufo do not exist..........too much xfiles ppl!

jeepers
Location: Still locating this location that when located it will appear as my location

Postby jeepers » September 17th, 2008, 11:22 am

noobie,

first thing we all know that all of them are not green.
secondly i believe there is other life force out there.either aint develop the technology yet to roam the universe or if they did aint find earth yet.prob we may do it b4 them and we ourselves will be aliens.

hhmmmmmm

noobie

Postby noobie » September 17th, 2008, 11:31 am

There we go again. I don't know what the Conspiracy Theorists and those preaching the Apocalypse are going to do when 2012 comes and goes!

So these lizard people came to earth...hung around a bit. Played in the snow...swam in teh oceans...then left.

And they going to come back in 2012.

For. What.
?
Why?

And why would we want them to? Nothing good ever happens when a more advanced civilisation meets a less advanced one. Usually the less advanced one gets eaten. Why would anyone actually want this?

And why the f*** do UFOs need running lights???

Is there some kind of intergalactic traffic code to follow when flying in- atmosphere?

Why the f*** do they need to have flashing lights?

Is it so that they can see?

weapon-X

Postby weapon-X » September 17th, 2008, 11:39 am

jeepers, yuh got my message right....

FullStop

Postby FullStop » September 17th, 2008, 11:43 am

actually you are basing all of your assumptions on what you saw on tv, what could happen if a truly advanced civilization meets a less advanced one could be things like technology sharing and what not...

weapon-X

Postby weapon-X » September 17th, 2008, 11:46 am

I can't wait for 'them' to come, friend or foe.

If they're friendly, we'll treat them as hostile, and they'll eradicate us.
If they're hostile, they'll eradicate us anyway.

So tell me, why hope, but not for the inevitable.

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » September 17th, 2008, 12:25 pm

jeepers wrote:noobie,

secondly i believe there is other life force out there.either aint develop the technology yet to roam the universe or if they did aint find earth yet.prob we may do it b4 them and we ourselves will be aliens.

hhmmmmmm

yes......its called germs/bacteria

r u guys facking crazy? the only aliens i know is us when we enter the US immigration line (non green card holders) and the only UFO's i know about are those that aren't identified yet but soon turn out to be man-made earth derived aircrafts.

so put yuh independence day, ET and X-Files dvd's back on the shelf.

jeepers

Postby jeepers » September 17th, 2008, 1:56 pm

weapon-X,yea i got it

Tommy

Postby Tommy » September 17th, 2008, 2:01 pm

Thats rediculous, the universe is just to damn big. Its rediculous to assume that conditions that occured on earth to make life possible have not occured again somewhere else, not only that but if you move out of our paradigm of carbon based life, and entertain the thought of other types of truely alien life. Then its just plain out stupid to think that we are the only life in the universe.

However intelligent life may be another question, and ability to travel through great lengths of space.

Tommy

Postby Tommy » September 17th, 2008, 2:05 pm

"Based on observations from the Hubble Space Telescope, there are at least 125 billion galaxies in the universe. It is estimated that at least ten percent of all sun-like stars have a system of planets, thus if a thousandth of a percent of all stars are sun-like, and there are roughly (estimates may vary) 500 billion stars on average in each galaxy, then there are 6.25*1018 stars with planets orbiting them in the universe. If only a billionth of these stars have planets that support life, there are 6.25 billion life-supporting solar systems in the universe."

Sabot

Postby Sabot » September 17th, 2008, 2:13 pm

It simple- anyone here believe in ghosts/spirits? What about papa bois, douen and la diablesse? Soucouyant perhaps? Same ppl who believe or claim to have seen are most likely the ones to believe in ufo's at least in Trinidad imo. I ent think they have them ting in foreign :D :D
Imagine askin ah man in the mall in Miami if soucouyant ever suck him yet :lol:

Smokey

Postby Smokey » September 17th, 2008, 6:40 pm

manualmx wrote:It simple- anyone here believe in ghosts/spirits? What about papa bois, douen and la diablesse? Soucouyant perhaps? Same ppl who believe or claim to have seen are most likely the ones to believe in ufo's at least in Trinidad imo. I ent think they have them ting in foreign :D :D
Imagine askin ah man in the mall in Miami if soucouyant ever suck him yet :lol:

No idiot. UFOs and aliens are not lumped in the same catagory as the supernatural.

One is very scientifically possible whereas the other is just made up crap.

soucouyant and duens to trinis, is how big foot and the loch ness monster are to those in 'foreign'.

also, excellent post Tommy

"Based on observations from the Hubble Space Telescope, there are at least 125 billion galaxies in the universe. It is estimated that at least ten percent of all sun-like stars have a system of planets, thus if a thousandth of a percent of all stars are sun-like, and there are roughly (estimates may vary) 500 billion stars on average in each galaxy, then there are 6.25*1018 stars with planets orbiting them in the universe. If only a billionth of these stars have planets that support life, there are 6.25 billion life-supporting solar systems in the universe."

The universe is perhaps overflowing with life....perhaps we are alone in our galaxy.

That is why finding intelligent life in our galaxy, especially intelligent life that exists at the same time as us (as we've only had intelligent life about 100,000 years or so and we don't know how long we will remain here), may be remarkably difficult. Hence the reason UFOs or aliens have not contacted us.

The universe is so friggin huge it could very well be overflowing with intelligent life that may hardly ever make contact with each other.

haterforever

Postby haterforever » September 17th, 2008, 6:55 pm

I think the Reptilian humanoids was David Icke theory, He say Tony Blair , Bush and Hilary Clinton either are Reptilian humanoids or work for them and they secretly control the planet

Here's a nice book to read :D :D :D
<embed src="http://documents.scribd.com/ScribdViewer.swf?document_id=5782651&access_key=key-1mv2rkikc5v13y7dt0n8&page=&version=1&auto_size=true&viewMode=" quality="high" pluginspage="http://www.macromedia.com/go/getflashplayer" play="true" loop="true" scale="showall" wmode="opaque" devicefont="false" bgcolor="#ffffff" name="doc_852558295031471_object" menu="true" allowfullscreen="true" allowscriptaccess="always" salign="" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" align="middle" height="500" width="100%"></embed>

noobie

Postby noobie » September 17th, 2008, 6:56 pm

As soon as I read "Melting pot of all Earth nations established in the USA" I knew it was a bunch of sh**

*smirk*
;-)

Sabot

Postby Sabot » September 17th, 2008, 7:23 pm

Smokey wrote:
No idiot. UFOs and aliens are not lumped in the same catagory as the supernatural.

One is very scientifically possible whereas the other is just made up crap.

soucouyant and duens to trinis, is how big foot and the loch ness monster are to those in 'foreign'.

Buh wah the arse- man call meh ah idiot yes!! :lol:

Palos where I working have duen, la diablesse, socouyant, plenty big foot and ah loch ness monster upstairs sittin down by ah computer right now so throw yuh frame :lol:

Postby brams112 » September 17th, 2008, 10:35 pm

right on man^^ if that was a ufo them americans wouldah fry they a$$ because of the 911 scare 0X 0X

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » September 18th, 2008, 9:04 am

germs and bacteria is intelligent life btw.......so there is alot of that in other planets and universes etc etc. DUH!!!!!

too much discovery channel ppl in here bwoy, jeez....there is no ALIENS and there is no AREA 51.

Postby crazybalhead » September 18th, 2008, 9:06 am

jeepers wrote:noobie,

hhmmmmmm

*WTB Anal probe insurance*

Postby SmokeyGTi » September 18th, 2008, 10:33 am

ghostbusters wrote:what about the ancient african stories of the reptilian men from another solar system, the Sirius solar system, they even predicted when theses reptilian men would return to earth, they predicted how often the solar systems come close enough together for the aliens to be able to travel here, i think scientists expect us to be extremely close to the sirius solar system in 2012...who knows this sheit

in almost all ancient cultures no matter where the location you will find references to a reptillian race. writings, pictures...from the egyptians to the aztecs...interesting eh?

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/h2t1fJ3jvbE&hl=en&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>

noobie

Postby noobie » September 18th, 2008, 11:08 am

Interesting? Perhaps.

Evidence of alien influence? PFAW!

No more so than thinking that there are glowing SUN men that visited us in the past, hence the reason people worshipped the sun (which is ridiculous).

There is an innate revulsion in most people to reptiles : Snakes, Large lizards etc.
There are writing and pictures about dogs and cats as well.

If one cared, one could begin to research Anthropology, and a lot of these silly little conspiracy theories would be put to rest when one understands how the human condition and culture intertwine.

We all came from the same place, our needs are similar, our bodily functions are similar. Hence for the most part our reactions, thoughts, desires will be similar to some extent- instinctive at a certain level; though we like to believe we have transcended instinct because of our consciousness.

But then again the truth,hard science and the option of doing actual *research* often is not as romantic as these grand theories about alien overlords and being visited by little green men!

So much easier to sit for an hour to listen to some f***tard talk about reptilian overlords than to pay attention in f***ing school or visit a library.

FullStop

Postby FullStop » September 18th, 2008, 5:31 pm

oh, you talking bout evolution, dat sheit, one man decide to bring this theory about, Darwin, and a whole buncha idiots decide that it soun ok, first there was nothing, then ther was something, it wasnt alive, then conditions change and it come to life, then conditions change again, so instead of dieing it evolve into human ...pack of sheit, and nobody talking about reptilian overlords, in fact , in african legend and lore the reptilian visitors were very helpful and they assisted the humans in the construction of various structures etc...i not saying i believe in aliens and all that bs, but we should be a little less critical of those who still have some imagination since many of us have grown out of ours, have we evolved or de-evolved???