Merc SL63 AMG dis country have money

trini mk5

Merc SL63 AMG dis country have money

Postby trini mk5 » September 9th, 2008, 9:25 pm

ImageImage

Was taken on d port today..don't knw who d lucky owner is but DAMN dis car sweet.
Was taken wit a 2mp camera phone so sorry bout d quality
One thing though....it says 6.3 on the outside but in the dash it says V8 i did some research and found that the 6.3L is actually a V12 so i aint knw wat goin on there.
SWEET CAR though :twisted:
Last edited by trini mk5 on September 9th, 2008, 9:47 pm, edited 1 time in total.

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » September 9th, 2008, 9:34 pm

wow,wtf :shock:

1- its actually a supercharged 5.5-liter V8,not a 6.3
2-change the topic title,this is a SL63 as you can clearly see from the badging on the trunk,not a CL63. :wink:

Postby Cjruckus » September 9th, 2008, 9:41 pm

ferrar-what?

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » September 9th, 2008, 9:50 pm

ru$$ell wrote:wow,wtf :shock:

1- its actually a supercharged 5.5-liter V8,not a 6.3
2-change the topic title,this is a SL63 as you can clearly see from the badging on the trunk,not a CL63. :wink:

THANX 4 D CORRECTION

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » September 9th, 2008, 9:58 pm

Its actually a 6.3L V8 pushing 525hp 630Nm of tq a new engine from merc. it replaces the old 5.5LV8.

Postby 3stagevtec » September 9th, 2008, 9:59 pm

WOWW!!! :shock:

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » September 9th, 2008, 10:05 pm

trini mk5 wrote:Its actually a 6.3L V8 pushing 525hp 630Nm of tq a new engine from merc. it replaces the old 5.5LV8.

whoops :oops:

Postby Maserati » September 9th, 2008, 10:06 pm

:shock: :shock: sweet

wickedestman

Postby wickedestman » September 9th, 2008, 10:32 pm

damn.. *faints* :faint: that car is sweeet. imagine the number that will be doin!

BTW nokia 6300 took that pic right? :lol:

imagine if it were a SE... lol

Postby equipped2ripp » September 9th, 2008, 10:33 pm

nice

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » September 9th, 2008, 10:34 pm

wickedestman wrote:damn.. *faints* :faint: that car is sweeet. imagine the number that will be doin!

BTW nokia 6300 took that pic right? :lol:

imagine if it were a SE... lol

how d fork u knw is a 6300???lol

STi-N

Postby STi-N » September 9th, 2008, 11:25 pm

liking the white
sweet car.. should b park up in front 51 soon

Postby eliteauto » September 10th, 2008, 12:47 am

STi-N wrote:. should b park up in front 51 soon

correct :)

Turbo

Postby Turbo » September 10th, 2008, 1:22 am

AWWW DAMN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :shock:

dat ting sweet yo, ah cud imagine d low end torque on dat..........mmmmmmm :lol:

Postby Razkal » September 10th, 2008, 2:18 am

Cjruckus wrote:ferrar-what?

Exactly :idea:

Fu(king awesome 8)

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » September 10th, 2008, 10:02 am

sweet car....loving the white colour as well!

Postby Sinister_Audio » September 10th, 2008, 11:40 am

benz white is SUPERR SEXAYYY

Postby Greypatch » September 10th, 2008, 12:47 pm

not this country but rather some ppl...

congrats to the new owner...

**wonders who can it be ?**

damieG82

Postby damieG82 » September 10th, 2008, 6:26 pm

^^ Brian Lara perhaps?? He's had a succession of SL's for sometime now. His current car is pushing 4 years I think so maybe he's trading up!

Btw, I think there is every AMG model in the country now... well at least the ones that matter :o . I've seen AMG versions of the C, E, CLK, SLK, S, ML, CLS, and CL Class.

Talk about mucho dinero :shock:

Swifted

Postby Swifted » September 10th, 2008, 6:34 pm

heard it was George Genora's

...don't know how true, don't doubt it is.

nice car, terrible roads to want to drive it on, i guess if ah man can drive an F430, then what's wrong with a Merc?

damieG82

Postby damieG82 » September 10th, 2008, 8:22 pm

^^ you mean Janoura??? Actually that makes sense since his wife Hanna drives a white CLK200... so a white SL for him isn't a far stretch.

But I keepin my mouth shut from now on cause I know who the owner of the F430 too. Nex ting I inadvertently set ppl up to get kidnapped!!! :oops:

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » September 10th, 2008, 9:00 pm

Well i knw that a mustang aint no match 4 a merc sl63 but damn anyways!!
Was taken today....nice lookin car

Postby equipped2ripp » September 10th, 2008, 9:51 pm

^^ WTMC! :shock:

somebody bring one to Trinidad!!!!! :x :x :cry:

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » September 11th, 2008, 1:34 am

Pardon my ignorance, but why would anyone import a performance car that was made to tear up the german highways at 180+mph to Trinidad??? This is just plain stupid IMO
It is very clear that these folks wanna show people what they could afford.. In Trinidad its style before function, from what I see...
If I had that kind of cash I would fly to another country on a friday & enjoy my car the way they made it to be enjoyed then fly back home on a monday...

All of the guys I know that own cars similar to this one, actually drive then like they were ment to be driven... They don't beat on them, but once in a while they have some fun on the highway...

**throws on my Sparco SFI suit**

Postby 3stagevtec » September 11th, 2008, 1:52 am

:shock: the mustang here too! :shock:

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » September 11th, 2008, 6:53 am

^^^YEP was kina surprised when i saw it ysrtdy...i suspect its the V6 model though but not too sure!

Postby equipped2ripp » September 11th, 2008, 7:57 am

^ yeah it's the 4.0 V6 Pony Package
Last edited by equipped2ripp on September 11th, 2008, 8:32 am, edited 1 time in total.

adrian j

Postby adrian j » September 11th, 2008, 8:11 am

:shock: :shock: wow, wonder what the price tag on those cars.

sizzla89

Postby sizzla89 » September 11th, 2008, 8:14 am

This guy is always sumwhere at d rite time spotting these cars... hmmm...nice pics hoss! D benz is d best i've seen...

adrian j

Postby adrian j » September 11th, 2008, 8:16 am

when will tobago get cars like dat :cry: like we on a stand still wen it comes to extravagant things :cry: