Mazda Cars/Pics Etc--Formerly New Mazda Men

MAZDA People United - it continues here

Protege 2NR

Mazda Cars/Pics Etc--Formerly New Mazda Men

Postby Protege 2NR » September 7th, 2008, 5:10 pm

Hey wats up fellaz...i definitely seeing some new mazda men here...welcome to the club!!!!
Last edited by Protege 2NR on September 14th, 2008, 3:56 pm, edited 1 time in total.

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » September 7th, 2008, 7:32 pm

aye since you now join everybody will be new to you

Protege 2NR

Postby Protege 2NR » September 7th, 2008, 10:16 pm

i aint now join...i here a while and i know most of the ppl...but i seein men wit 1 post and tiing so i guess they new

techspeak

Postby techspeak » September 7th, 2008, 11:57 pm

boh!! :fadein:

Protege 2NR

Postby Protege 2NR » September 8th, 2008, 3:50 pm

boh?
:?

techspeak

Postby techspeak » September 8th, 2008, 4:18 pm

lol haha :drinking:

Protege 2NR

Postby Protege 2NR » September 8th, 2008, 4:56 pm

hmm wtf ham to u??? :fist:

FullStop

Postby FullStop » September 8th, 2008, 5:01 pm

Protege tuner...u new here boy, i still new here..lol

Protege 2NR

Postby Protege 2NR » September 8th, 2008, 6:23 pm

I KNOW BUT OF COURSE IT HAVE PPL NEWER THAN ME
SO I BEING COURTEOUS!!!! :roll:

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » September 8th, 2008, 7:19 pm

hoss no insult but post this in the ole talk forum
this forum should be about problems and solutions on car
post like this just useless

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » September 8th, 2008, 7:41 pm

hong kong phooey wrote:hoss no insult but post this in the ole talk forum
this forum should be about problems and solutions on car
post like this just useless

:lol: :lol: If I did say that the man woulda say I pickin on him.

But..... Welcome new protege tuners :D .

Protege 2NR

Postby Protege 2NR » September 8th, 2008, 7:59 pm

well i having a problem, where can i get chrome door handles for my 2003 protege?? :?:

FullStop

Postby FullStop » September 8th, 2008, 10:15 pm

you can probly get them in valpark, but thas just like my 17" rims,,, useless weight

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » September 9th, 2008, 12:07 am

Another alternative is it have a guy on the forum selling carbon fiber and chrome vinyl which you can cut out and stick on the handles

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » September 9th, 2008, 5:21 am

Take care yuh choke on all that rice :roll: .

Protege 2NR

Postby Protege 2NR » September 9th, 2008, 7:53 pm

hey dont mean to be a noob but what is "rice"?? :?: :?: :?:

FullStop

Postby FullStop » September 9th, 2008, 9:14 pm

lawd...that one i cant explain...i installed mih short ram intake today, i left in the ram air ducting though, pulls nice, more top end than before, and i tested it with two other ppl in the car and it was pulling better than stock with nobody in the car...cool, plus the car sounds different, better different , sounds good, and i lie i can explain it, rice is...

u know how dem fellas wit them lancers and civics does put 20" rims and lots of stickers, and chrome badges and fancy antennas and big fart can mufflers...thas rice, especially the mufflers, is stuff to make your car look faster, not be faster...catch my drift...

Protege 2NR

Postby Protege 2NR » September 10th, 2008, 3:46 pm

yea yea...thanks ah tell alyuh men, i now learnin. U have to excuse me...but was d cost of that intake so??? will it work on meh zm-de???

ζђίΰД™

Postby ζђίΰД™ » September 10th, 2008, 4:54 pm

Ghost, take a pic of the intake and post it up..

red bwoy

Postby red bwoy » September 10th, 2008, 5:48 pm

in other words rice is all flash an no dash

de oppisite of racer :lol: :lol: :lol:

FullStop

Postby FullStop » September 10th, 2008, 6:24 pm

will post a pic tonight, and Shiva, i get a pair of bushings for the back swaybar, is 20mm energy suspension bushings, my cus bought them in NY for me, he wasnt sure they would have worked, so he just bought a pair for the back, i will check the guy in the forum and see if he have them in stock...at least we have something to work with now...

Protege 2NR

Postby Protege 2NR » September 10th, 2008, 6:24 pm

yea dude...post up d intake
:!:

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » September 11th, 2008, 12:03 am

FullStop

Postby FullStop » September 11th, 2008, 7:11 am

sorry fellas, i was real busy, i haave a pic of before i put in in the engine, will put that up in a couple minutes, will put up the installed pics later...and with respect to gains, i thinking like i not getting anything in the day time when place hot, but at night when the place cool down it giving the gains...i ha to find some pipe to extend it into the wheel well, and i have to buy sum ceramic paint...

FullStop

Postby FullStop » September 11th, 2008, 7:59 am

pic before install, install pics later

FullStop

Postby FullStop » September 11th, 2008, 8:01 am

and something to note, venturi effect is implemented in the design, the elbow end that connects to the pipe is a larger diameter than the end that connects to the throttle body, so the air feeds into a smaller pipe,and so the velocity of the incoming air is increased over a single diameter pipe

ζђίΰД™

Postby ζђίΰД™ » September 12th, 2008, 5:45 pm

Ghost, remember my intake?.. I wonder which one will perform better?.. we should meet a day and try them both..see if there iz any difference between them.

FullStop

Postby FullStop » September 12th, 2008, 7:51 pm

no probs, i thinkin that yours, being in the wheel well will have a definite advantage, but the only advantage my one would have is since i leave the ram air ducting on in mine i thinking at high speeds lots of air gonna be flowing directly to the filter from the front of the car, i goin to take a pic now, coming back in a minute

Postby Strugglerzinc » September 12th, 2008, 8:40 pm

hoss where you gorne to take that pic?....ah tink yuh minute up. :mrgreen:

FullStop

Postby FullStop » September 12th, 2008, 8:52 pm

notice, the air filter is just behind the ram air ducting in the second pic...

Return to “MAZDA”