Postby tr1ad » August 29th, 2008, 10:57 am

caroni's finest fuh me

i eh da stoich

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » August 29th, 2008, 11:09 am

the only reason they drink scotch unmixed in Scotland is because they ent have no fcuking coconut water up there.....if they did yuh would be hearing a different story :mrgreen:

And just to be clear....JWB and coconut water....talk done

vimal_vs

Postby vimal_vs » August 29th, 2008, 11:25 am

B&W and JWB!!! drinkin johnny for image? nah, all my padnas does drink the same ting anyways, so who i guh impress? :?

but JWG ftmfw!!!!!

coconut water :)

vimal_vs

Postby vimal_vs » August 29th, 2008, 11:30 am

johnny walker is a poor man's scotch? ent they have some sort of deal with mercedes benz? thats a poor man's car? i call BS,hot blue!

Postby Hook » August 29th, 2008, 11:40 am

personally I'm a Chivas guy...and I prefer the 12yr to the 18yr...I not on flams..the 12yr agrees more with my palette

and Melz is right, Dewars is actually smother than JWB...just that Dewars gets me sick the next morning so I don't have more than a couple drinks, and that's ONLY if I haven't drank any other alcohol for that period in the first place

JWB is a fairly okay scotch, I only drink it more now than before because these days d puppies does give me headache
before it was a case of whichever was more readily available for the duration of the lime, cuz I not mixing scotch in my tummy when one brand run out...thas asking for trouble

Postby joker » August 29th, 2008, 11:50 am

i cyah afford jwb,

:(

Postby cinco » August 29th, 2008, 6:24 pm

the mercedes link hav nuttin to do with it
jwb still cheap compared to good stuff

hot blue

Postby hot blue » August 29th, 2008, 7:36 pm

vimal_vs wrote:johnny walker is a poor man's scotch? ent they have some sort of deal with mercedes benz? thats a poor man's car? i call BS,hot blue!

Just because JW has a deal with Mercedez doesn't mean that its quality stuff.
Like I said, it's ONLY in the Western world that JW is hyped as a top scotch.
Take a trip across the pond and see for yourself.

vimal_vs

Postby vimal_vs » August 30th, 2008, 2:06 pm

^ cool man, just checkin :D.. who say macallan???? yeahhh righttt :lol:

Postby cinco » August 30th, 2008, 3:08 pm

there are lots of ok affordable scotch out there but people just think JWB is the bees knees and dont try to experience the other scotch

Postby joker » August 30th, 2008, 3:09 pm

glen fiddich :mrgreen:

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » August 30th, 2008, 3:20 pm

what is JWB ??? could mean Blue or Black in any case i does only drink fruta

tightos

Postby tightos » August 30th, 2008, 6:20 pm

Iz no image ting. If yuh in a lime an all it have tuh drink iz B&W, wha yuh go do?
Drink it?

If I in da situation, I goh chill.

Take it from me, anything else would give yuh a serious hang over de nex day, and I find dat B&W does go dong real hard.

JWB is real smooth, on de rocks, with soda, sprite, or coconut water. I could drink bout six or seven wit out gettin any major buzz, lime through de entire party wit out getting tizzic, and wake up good in de mornin.

Stag does taste stink, nuttin like a cold, cold Carib.

For me it's all about the quality and taste. These products have developed a certain image not only because of good marketing skills; if you use good quality ingredients you should get a good quality product.

Postby Gem_in_i » August 30th, 2008, 7:03 pm

Was it 2005 when the JW people were here and they sold a limited edition bottle to the owner of tht Club in Paria Suites.
http://www.luxist.com/2005/11/06/johnni ... sary-pack/

The JW man who does the tasting for quality control etc was saying he never heard abt JWB and coconut water before. He tried it and said it was good.

They had a list of suggested mixers for the JW B, G etc.