Postby RBphoto » August 28th, 2008, 11:16 am

crazybalhead wrote:
AllTrac wrote:
plex wrote:JWB & coconut water :mrgreen:

good stuff

Right, this is what I am thinking, the majority of people I know LOVE JWB and coconut water, but what I wonder, is it not the coconut water you really love?

In dim-sum king, I see they serve that to an expat who ask for it with water. Man say it taste like shite and get oorn with the chinee gyul.

plex

Postby plex » August 28th, 2008, 11:17 am

crazybalhead wrote:Plex, my thoughts exactly. Mixing is for rocket fuel like black label and stallion and thing.

I still don't like the taste though.

Even i cannot acquire the taste for it as it is..It is a strong scotch and no matter how much ice i put it just does not go down right..Well its coconut water for it..

type r

Postby type r » August 28th, 2008, 11:18 am

nah fellars b&w with coconut water bess
and beer is beer for me they all taste bad but drink it still :D :D
and if is jw is jw green on the rocks

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » August 28th, 2008, 11:20 am

I like coconut water, and I dont like the taste of pure JWB ... but when I mix the two, I like that more than just coconut water.

Postby AllTrac » August 28th, 2008, 11:22 am

nutting eh wrong with double dorg either

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » August 28th, 2008, 11:24 am

^^ nope...anything + coconut water is good stuff

Postby RBphoto » August 28th, 2008, 11:27 am

Why expats don't like coconut water?

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » August 28th, 2008, 11:28 am

^^ Maybe it was rancid

missy#1

Postby missy#1 » August 28th, 2008, 11:36 am

JWB and soda is the real flick.

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » August 28th, 2008, 11:37 am

De Dragon wrote:Glenfiddich
Glenlivet
Bushmills
Jameson

co-signed :twisted:

Rallyfignis

Postby Rallyfignis » August 28th, 2008, 11:38 am

Nah, a lot of them jess doe like it.

Me nah know why.

A lot of them doe like Trini food neither.

hot blue

Postby hot blue » August 28th, 2008, 12:34 pm

try going to Eastern world in countries like England or Scotland and ask for JWB.... you will be laughed it
its considered a poor man's scotch and is only popular in the Western Hemisphere

Scotch like Glenfiddich and Glenlivet are the real deal

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » August 28th, 2008, 12:39 pm

JWB with some sprite!

tastes great- good head, NO hangover! talk done!

Postby SmokeyGTi » August 28th, 2008, 12:49 pm

man, even blue label don't taste as good as black.
I really don't care if it's a poor man scotch or not.

R. Mutt
Location: on the side of the road maptracing and reflashing the ecu

Postby R. Mutt » August 28th, 2008, 12:58 pm

I could never understand why people liked scotch in general...the taste was always too aggressive for me.

HOWEVER, then I tried JWB with coconut water and I haven't turned back. It the most pleasant and relaxing drink I have ever had. Plus I don't wake up with a hangover the next day.

I tried Jonnie Blue for the first time last year, and it's the only single malt scotch I've been able to drink straight....it just so smooth. :D

I think there is inherently an 'image' attached to drinking JWB, green or blue of if you can afford it but you shouldn't study people, enjoy what you enjoy.

R. Mutt

Postby R. Mutt » August 28th, 2008, 1:14 pm

crazybalhead wrote:
AllTrac wrote:

good stuff

Right, this is what I am thinking, the majority of people I know LOVE JWB and coconut water, but what I wonder, is it not the coconut water you really love?

I hated coconut water before I had it with JWB, I also Hated JWB before I had it with coconut water. Merge the two and it's paradise.

Postby teems1 » August 28th, 2008, 1:40 pm

R. Mutt wrote:
crazybalhead wrote:
AllTrac wrote:

good stuff

I hated coconut water before I had it with JWB, I also Hated JWB before I had it with coconut water. Merge the two and it's paradise.

yeah, so i stopped reading after that.

if you hate coconut water your palette is messed up to begin with and thus you're not qualified to give advice on liquor.

Tired Accord

Postby Tired Accord » August 28th, 2008, 1:41 pm

CBH In my earlier days of jinkin liquor - and breakin out on Scotch - it was Johnny Wanker (black)...and coconut -as coconut helped the taste and smoothness....and it was also an image thing... Back then it was like "Black and white???!!! You phokkin maadd oh wahh??!!"

However, following some extensive testing :lol: :lol: with the JWB (over 5 years ago)...we realized (and I say "we" because it was more than one of us who found similar results) - we realized that alot of the JWB (no matter what chaser) was causing serious headaches the next day due to extensive dehydration. Have ever noticed that after one or two drinks of JWB (and anything) you start feeling very warm? And you eventually start to sweat alot? We found that it was just too heated.

Thus we stepped it down to the old B&W.....and red bull with water.....Maybe not as smooth as JWB & coconut.....but I could now consume alot more without the (perceived) side effects and wake up NORMAL de nex day....

I not knocking the Johnny Wanker - any colour - I can appreciate a couple drinks of the green and/or blue on the rocks....but when it come to sitting dong for long in de rum shop, or makin a lengthy lime - the average guy cyah afford to splurge on the finer scotch....like the Glens, and Chivas, etc. We go with what suits the pocket and the stomach.... :lol: :lol:

I had a bad experience with stag one time when I was in UWI (masters) - hangover within four hours of consuming about 4 or 5- So never had stag since. A real cold Carib is juss right for me....

Postby crazybalhead » August 28th, 2008, 1:45 pm

R. Mutt wrote:I could never understand why people liked scotch in general...the taste was always too aggressive for me.

HOWEVER, then I tried JWB with coconut water and I haven't turned back. It the most pleasant and relaxing drink I have ever had. Plus I don't wake up with a hangover the next day.

I tried Jonnie Blue for the first time last year, and it's the only single malt scotch I've been able to drink straight....it just so smooth. :D

I think there is inherently an 'image' attached to drinking JWB, green or blue of if you can afford it but you shouldn't study people, enjoy what you enjoy.

Well yuh know that doh bother me eh! :lol: :lol:

Postby eliteauto » August 28th, 2008, 1:50 pm

there are no JW single malt scotches all are blended

snowman

Postby snowman » August 28th, 2008, 2:02 pm

ah sorry eh....but

VexXx Dogg wrote: .
that is a opposite mohawk.
also known as corbeaux wing

WDMC.... :shock: :shock: :shock: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

turboturnsmeon2

Postby turboturnsmeon2 » August 28th, 2008, 2:05 pm

puncheon + stag

R. Mutt

Postby R. Mutt » August 28th, 2008, 2:07 pm

corollalover101 wrote:there are no JW single malt scotches all are blended

Technically you are right, but blue is a blend of 17 or so single malts that are over 60 years old.
Last edited by R. Mutt on August 28th, 2008, 2:07 pm, edited 1 time in total.

turboturnsmeon2

Postby turboturnsmeon2 » August 28th, 2008, 2:07 pm

JWB + coconut water
or
on the rocks

R. Mutt

Postby R. Mutt » August 28th, 2008, 2:17 pm

corollalover101 wrote:there are no JW single malt scotches all are blended

I have to correct myself...Blue is apparently a pure malt...so it's a blend from different distilleries...you are absolutely correct. I was always under the impression it was a real single malt. Kind of disappointing...nonetheless it tasted great. Though gold is almost as good for less.

Melz!!

Postby Melz!! » August 28th, 2008, 4:59 pm

dewar's is actually alot smoother than JWB , i actually went to a scotch taste testing, tried about 4 different scotch, and Dewar's was the smoothest..

Postby crazybalhead » August 28th, 2008, 5:20 pm

You is a fella? ^^^

:shock: :shock: :shock:

Postby cinco » August 28th, 2008, 5:58 pm

JWB is the best cheap scotch to me in terms of flavour hence why i drink it
glenlivet and glenfiddich 17+ years are really my kinda scotch but you dont drink that to get tight u just sip that

and johnny and soda or straight is the way to go no need to dilute the taste with coconut water

Postby crazybalhead » August 28th, 2008, 6:00 pm

^^^ You is a alcoholic or what, youdoes drink to get tite?

Postby cinco » August 28th, 2008, 6:02 pm

im not an alcoholic
alcoholics go to meetings *hic*