WTK: Altezza

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

WTK: Altezza

Postby tr1ad » December 19th, 2007, 9:47 am

hey guys

looking to find out about the altezza

fuel consumption, performance etc

help greatly appreciated

sweeks

Postby sweeks » December 19th, 2007, 10:36 am

Triad... this is actually one of my new projects so I'm also trying to learn about these cars.

Here's a nice intro link w.r.t. engines:

http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... highlight=

Wikipedia is also good for starters:

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Altezza

Postby honda hoe » December 19th, 2007, 10:49 am

tr1ad, why u doh buy a civic boy? i could give u sum referrals :lol:

ilovebeti

Postby ilovebeti » December 19th, 2007, 8:18 pm

3faint

Postby tr1ad » December 19th, 2007, 10:43 pm

i eh want no Del....

ilovebeti

Postby ilovebeti » December 19th, 2007, 10:58 pm

duuuuuuude

Psychomatrix

Postby Psychomatrix » January 3rd, 2008, 2:07 pm

whats the price of one of these now?

and where can i get one?

seanf3000

Postby seanf3000 » January 4th, 2008, 9:26 am

Harder to bring in one now since they must mostly be older than the 4yr limit. Fine looking vehicle....i just find the stock dynos i've seen indicate they sure lose alot of power at the driveline. For 220bhp....they get 165hp on the dyno. And they're pretty heavy. Makes for a good tourer.

And of course there toyotas/lexus reliability. And last I checked, insurance companies weren't giving too much trouble to insure them.

tte

Postby tte » January 4th, 2008, 9:50 am

Not 220 the dual vvti 3sge is 210. I have driven the 6 speed and the tiptronic and they handle awsome and they are very responsive and stop great. As for gas i guess trhey must be ok, i can ask mih bredrin and see but i guess it will depend on yah right foot as usual. :lol:

sweeks

Postby sweeks » January 4th, 2008, 11:12 am

They are nice cars.... I almost bought one...

BTW... I have 4 Altezza OEM 17s for sale $3000. If anyone is interested, pm me.

altezzachic

Postby altezzachic » March 28th, 2008, 3:38 pm

Hey guys....I own one....Lexus IS 200............It's a really luxurious yet sporty car! It's a great investment!

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » March 28th, 2008, 11:41 pm

ah the altezza love it. u planing to buy one?

b18b_turbo

Postby b18b_turbo » March 30th, 2008, 10:14 am

IS 200 is not sporty :S

1gfe? 160 bhp?.....

Raziel

Postby Raziel » March 30th, 2008, 11:40 am

Nice car, but not a mod platform unless you have a lot of cash

Altezza576

Postby Altezza576 » April 1st, 2008, 4:14 pm

I recommend the Altezza. I have driven one in trinidad, I owned an IS300, and I have driven in Civics and also owned an Integra.

Hands down the Altezza feels better than a Civic. :)

Postby tr1ad » August 23rd, 2008, 12:26 pm

bump

b18b_turbo

Postby b18b_turbo » August 23rd, 2008, 5:26 pm

u deserve to be driving that TS :D

stick with it! :D

Postby tr1ad » August 24th, 2008, 9:10 am

i dont drive the subaru anymore..... it's just covered up in the garage

b18b_turbo

Postby b18b_turbo » August 24th, 2008, 9:21 pm

wat u got now?

Postby tr1ad » August 25th, 2008, 10:10 am

still have the gti swift and tuscon

Flex030

Postby Flex030 » August 25th, 2008, 7:32 pm

Altezza576 wrote:I recommend the Altezza. I have driven one in trinidad, I owned an IS300, and I have driven in Civics and also owned an Integra.

Coolieboy

Postby Coolieboy » October 1st, 2008, 1:12 am

I have a 6FWD 1GFe Altezza for sale. Contact 746-1234

DF1_2nR

Postby DF1_2nR » June 21st, 2009, 2:45 pm

Last edited by DF1_2nR on June 22nd, 2009, 12:08 pm, edited 2 times in total.

b18b_turbo

Postby b18b_turbo » June 21st, 2009, 3:13 pm

Coolieboy wrote:I have a 6FWD 1GFe Altezza for sale. Contact 746-1234

the 1G-FE came 6fwd? hmm....i didnt know that

I thought only the 3S-GE 4 cyl came 6fwd....

b18b_turbo

Postby b18b_turbo » June 21st, 2009, 3:16 pm

Flex030 wrote:
Altezza576 wrote:I recommend the Altezza. I have driven one in trinidad, I owned an IS300, and I have driven in Civics and also owned an Integra.

IMHO, the DC5 is a better buy than an Altezza....

I drive a Legacy turbo, and those 2.0 n/a K20's still hangin onto my bumper! for the price, the quality, feel and performance you get from a DC5.....its AMAZING!

seecarr11

Postby seecarr11 » June 22nd, 2009, 12:05 am

Hmmm DC5 vs an Altezza? it is true that there are alot of cars out there that can give you more power for your dollar, (i think an altezza is 175k add 25k more you can get a STI or maybe an Evo for a little bit more) but it really depends on what u want in a car. I personally wouldn't by a front wheel over a rear wheel drive drift machine. Besides most K20s put out around the same 210 a 3s gives. just worry about power to weight. the altezza is heavier

and personally the Altezza looks and sounds a whole lot better
http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... p?t=227958 :P

MarkMohammed

Postby MarkMohammed » December 16th, 2009, 9:29 pm

b18b_turbo wrote:IS 200 is not sporty :S

1gfe? 160 bhp?.....

It is when u drop in ah 3sgte or 1jz/2jz gte.

b18b_turbo

Postby b18b_turbo » December 17th, 2009, 6:18 am

MarkMohammed wrote:
b18b_turbo wrote:IS 200 is not sporty :S

1gfe? 160 bhp?.....

It is when u drop in ah 3sgte or 1jz/2jz gte.

when u say IS200 you are talking about IG-FE

you could put a 3sgte in a levin and make it sporty....

seecarr11

Postby seecarr11 » December 28th, 2009, 12:27 pm

or you could get the supercharger for the 1G-FE. then you get the best of both worlds sporty and luxury

Postby honda hoe » December 28th, 2009, 12:29 pm

b18b_turbo wrote:
Flex030 wrote:

IMHO, the DC5 is a better buy than an Altezza....

I drive a Legacy turbo, and those 2.0 n/a K20's still hangin onto my bumper! for the price, the quality, feel and performance you get from a DC5.....its AMAZING!

dem DC5's slow boy :lol: :lol:

Return to “TOYOTA”