safrazn

Upgrades

Postby safrazn » August 1st, 2008, 9:08 am

Hi guys,

I’m planning of up grading my car for better performance,
I’m having a the below mentioned car
MAZDA BJ5W / 1.5L VVT, Front Disk rear Drum/ 5 Speed Manual, 1999 model

I’m not very happy about the pulling power, I’m planning to do the following up grades but I have some concerns

I’m planning to put a high performance air intake system, replace the spark plugs with iridium, and the plug wires, the exhaust system is there is a specific model for this with the spec

My concerns are

Since this is a VVT this comes with an 2 air flow sensors, will it be a problem?

is it ok to change the plug with performance plugs and wires do i have to change the coil as well?

Can I get the specs with design of the exhaust which really fits this engine so I can custom made since those are not available hear?

any other upgrades I could do for this to improve the power and performance

you all mailing could mail me directly your advices to
safraz.nawaz@dialog.lk

Thank You

FullStop

Postby FullStop » August 1st, 2008, 12:04 pm

pulling power of 1.5 svt engine not good? imagine how my 1.6 non svt is then, but i find mine pretty ok, anyway, if u interested in a set of mazdaspeed original springs for your car, i have a set coming in next week, by wednesday, let me know if you interested.

Postby Strugglerzinc » August 1st, 2008, 3:37 pm

dude....Location : Sri Lanka ^^^

FullStop

Postby FullStop » August 1st, 2008, 5:35 pm

wha the ras boy??? :lol: , i dont ship there, pshhh, the nerve of some ppl, :lol:

red bwoy

Postby red bwoy » August 2nd, 2008, 5:41 pm

boi where them two airflow sensors are boi i have a 2001vvt bj5p with activ matic tranny an i does get good power from start to finish more on top end but good low down too an you hav 5 speed manual an missin power then you need tuh take out yuh engine ship it to trinidad an buy an fs-det then you'llget pullin power

FullStop

Postby FullStop » August 2nd, 2008, 7:32 pm

dibs on the engine when it ship :mrgreen:

safrazn

Postby safrazn » August 12th, 2008, 11:16 am

Hey guys,

Can you help me out hear pls,

what are the things i could do to proformance

FullStop

Postby FullStop » August 12th, 2008, 12:56 pm

check back a few pages in the mazda people united thread, maztune listed some mods that can be done,,,i will see if i find it later and stick it here.

QG

Postby QG » August 15th, 2008, 8:17 pm

safrazn, check your pm.

'Teen

Postby 'Teen » August 20th, 2008, 9:17 am

First upgrade the engine to BPT. There are more upgrade parts for that engine on the market, so u'll get more power instantly, then u can work on other upgrades (suspension etc.)
Just my 2 cents

Return to “MAZDA”