So...who interested in dex in Tobago

Official Solodex Forum -
Please visit www.carstt.com for more info on Autocross (aka Solodex)

Moderators: CarsTT, CARSTT SoloDex, 3ne2nr Mods

Yorkshirelass
CARS Member

So...who interested in dex in Tobago

Postby Yorkshirelass » August 6th, 2008, 8:05 pm

Just playing around with an idea of taking our next dex event across to Tobago. how many people would really (and I mean seriously really), put themselves to the time of getting on the boat, finding accomadation, and competing? We would be looking at a day into night event, Saturday into Sunday morning.

Let me hear yuh.........

Postby eliteauto » August 6th, 2008, 8:07 pm

Meeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

larafan

Postby larafan » August 6th, 2008, 8:07 pm

woooooo....

Postby Razkal » August 6th, 2008, 8:09 pm

I dey :idea:
Surf, Dex, Rum :mrgreen:

Postby wagonrunner » August 6th, 2008, 8:09 pm

if by next event, yuh mean 26th of September, i'm already there, and will stay to race.
If not, i'll try to make it, and will have to do a bago borrow more than likely.

TRDcorolla

Postby TRDcorolla » August 6th, 2008, 8:11 pm

i goin for sure ....both cars would be present :mrgreen:

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » August 6th, 2008, 8:12 pm

wagonrunner wrote:if by next event, yuh mean 26th of September, i'm already there, and will stay to race.
If not, i'll try to make it, and will have to do a bago borrow more than likely.

Postby Monk BANzai » August 6th, 2008, 8:13 pm

was talking to MIshi this week about that.....but not Dex...soemthing more "Touge" ..and tangling with them EVo's ...but yeh.....

RichieRich
2NR MILF Hunter

Postby RichieRich » August 6th, 2008, 8:24 pm

I will attend but just to spectate.

Postby Aaron 2NR » August 6th, 2008, 8:32 pm

hearin' bout this event some time now...

hope it pulls thru..btw found a venue yet??

Yorkshirelass
CARS Member

Postby Yorkshirelass » August 6th, 2008, 8:35 pm

^^^yep

Postby Aaron 2NR » August 6th, 2008, 8:37 pm

nice!!

well i dey!

xauss

Postby xauss » August 6th, 2008, 8:38 pm

i wud definitely try my best to be there...but i would suggest that a tobago dex be d bycc..just for this time if it pulls thru...reason being...there is a chance that ppl who are competing in the championship may not be able to make it, for whatever reason, and therefore may put their chances of points /a championship spot in jeapoardy....so the bycc cud be used to "feel out" the situation and see if it is feasible to have a championship another time later on...jus a thought.

saltydog
CARS Member

Postby saltydog » August 6th, 2008, 8:41 pm

well this has been in the works for some time now. The event would be limited to about 40 competitors and we would run day into night. The venue has been found and all I can say is it will be loads of fun. We have had plenty interest from Tobago and we are hoping to see about 20 competitors from there.

This means that within the next week I will be letting you know more about the date etc, as you will have to make arrangements for your car to get on the boat as well as somewhere to stay.

who say dex lime at pigeon point the day after?

will keep you posted, stay tuned

DEVI

Postby DEVI » August 6th, 2008, 8:42 pm

so what we looking at ...go across on boat friday....friday night lime.....dex sat evening into night...sunday beach/whatever...sunday night/monday morn back on boat to work.

sounds good to me. : :mrgreen:

Postby Aaron 2NR » August 6th, 2008, 8:46 pm

2nr lime on d sister island...

Postby tr1ad » August 6th, 2008, 8:52 pm

As usual cars will have my support be it competing or spectating

RichieRich
2NR MILF Hunter

Postby RichieRich » August 6th, 2008, 9:06 pm

DEVI wrote:so what we looking at ...go across on boat friday....friday night lime.....dex sat evening into night...sunday beach/whatever...sunday night/monday morn back on boat to work.

ent!

Postby wagonrunner » August 6th, 2008, 9:07 pm

MISHI wrote:
wagonrunner wrote:if by next event, yuh mean 26th of September, i'm already there, and will stay to race.

if that is what i think it means, i feel like i collect a backlog of christmas and birthday gifts yes.

redsupra101

Postby redsupra101 » August 6th, 2008, 9:12 pm

woohoo... i want!!

Postby Team Loco » August 6th, 2008, 9:20 pm

question? i would love to go but dont you have to produce a certified copy or something to carry accross your car? you done know my car not registered.

Postby wagonrunner » August 6th, 2008, 9:23 pm

Team Loco wrote:question? i would love to go but dont you have to produce a certified copy or something to carry accross your car? you done know my car not registered.

no, they use the certified copy to get the weight of the vehicle.
what you need to produce is the (approximate) weight of your vehicle + trailer, and tow vehicle.

Postby Team Loco » August 6th, 2008, 9:32 pm

Hehe,jep- 1740lbs, trailer, 3000lbs

Postby Monk BANzai » August 6th, 2008, 9:38 pm

RichieRich wrote:
DEVI wrote:so what we looking at ...go across on boat friday....friday night lime.....dex sat evening into night...sunday beach/whatever...sunday night/monday morn back on boat to work.

ent!

ah staying by you eh....and no ole talk bout yuheh wah no rasta in yuh house....

Postby wagonrunner » August 6th, 2008, 9:44 pm

Team Loco wrote:Hehe,jep- 1740lbs, trailer, 3000lbs

make sure that all that info is conveyed, and placed on your ticket(s) eh. yuh done know its a government office.

flatline
3NE 2NR Spannerator

Postby flatline » August 6th, 2008, 9:53 pm

i would have my car back...seeing my car has been down for all the dex events this year, i doh care if i have to ship it to australia to get some track time :x

Postby Team Loco » August 6th, 2008, 9:54 pm

I have to, or else officer inshan might arrest me!

RichieRich
2NR MILF Hunter

Postby RichieRich » August 6th, 2008, 9:58 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:
RichieRich wrote:

ent!

ah staying by you eh....and no ole talk bout yuheh wah no rasta in yuh house....

i have no where to stay :shock:

imma poser

sexy_ke70_chick

Postby sexy_ke70_chick » August 6th, 2008, 10:02 pm

can i come to support? :D :)

Postby gt4tified » August 6th, 2008, 10:03 pm

If its Sept. I won't be able to compete due to work commitments but if there's a lime involved, I'd love to be there just to support allyuh!

Return to “CARS - Autocross (Solodex)”