looking for someone to repair a rear projection tv

toyoman

looking for someone to repair a rear projection tv

Postby toyoman » July 3rd, 2008, 8:53 am

do u all know anyone that could repair a sony 52" rear projection tv....
when u put on the tv, u hear sound but no picture then the tv cuts off after about 10seconds and the standby light blinks....
:(
in the marabella area...

mazda machine

Postby mazda machine » July 3rd, 2008, 9:16 am

wat maodel of sony is it?also when the tv cuts off,count how many times the standby LED flashes.
i kno sumone who may be able to help u but he jus need this info to make a pre-analysis

silver

Postby silver » July 3rd, 2008, 10:17 am

had the same thing happen to mine...
it was the Phase II board...got sony to send me a replacement..but they missed a part...so t.v still down :cry:

if you can't fix yours...i'll buy d parts... lol

mazda machine

Postby mazda machine » July 3rd, 2008, 12:45 pm

[b]silver[/b],wats the model of sony tv is dat???
also how many times does the LED flash after tv cuts of???

dream-carz

Postby dream-carz » July 3rd, 2008, 12:50 pm

653 2817- the best in trinidad- victor whibby- tell him jody sent you

toyoman

Postby toyoman » July 3rd, 2008, 12:54 pm

wat maodel of sony is it?also when the tv cuts off,count how many times the standby LED flashes.
i kno sumone who may be able to help u but he jus need this info to make a pre-analysis

sony 52" wega....i have to count how many times it flashes....
a technician told me it was some ic's to change, about a month now and he doesn't have time

653 2817- the best in trinidad- victor whibby- tell him jody sent you

thanks, i'll call him today

mazda machine

Postby mazda machine » July 3rd, 2008, 12:59 pm

toyoman,the flashes is an error code so u can know exactly what is the problem.it flashes constantly for a certain period after it cuts off and this gives an idication as to wat circuit is realy problematic

mattu

Postby mattu » July 3rd, 2008, 5:41 pm

when u ready to buy a new tv check meh....lowest pricest in the land

Postby SR » July 3rd, 2008, 7:52 pm

dream-carz wrote:653 2817- the best in trinidad- victor whibby- tell him jody sent you

i agree 1000%

toyoman

Postby toyoman » July 10th, 2008, 11:41 pm

calling victor whibby a few days now, only getting a fax tone....

Stark Auto Rentals

Re: looking for someone to repair a rear projection tv

Postby Stark Auto Rentals » July 17th, 2012, 3:15 pm

just bumping this thread to find out if anyone has an updated contact for this guy - Vicctor Whibby

Mr. Cheese

Re:

Postby Mr. Cheese » July 17th, 2012, 3:31 pm

toyoman wrote:calling victor whibby a few days now, only getting a fax tone....

The # is 653-2871 and not 653-2817

toyoman

Postby toyoman » July 17th, 2012, 3:52 pm

this guy fixed my 2 tv's.....charran - 653-6065 fixed them both in 2009 and they still work fine

victor said he doesnt fix rear projection again....

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » July 17th, 2012, 7:34 pm

charran is one of rht best there is .... unfortunately his workload is unbearable..