TAXI!

xtech

Postby xtech » July 2nd, 2008, 10:15 pm

yes waste of money.......... they look good in the pictures but when you see them with your own eyes eh.......................

shame shame shame on u IMBERT

wanted to buy brand new jet for he
but buying ole ole boat for we

proud

Postby proud » July 3rd, 2008, 7:17 am

Postby Hook » July 3rd, 2008, 7:32 am

I doh tink it'll be as bad as y'all say...

so long as it'a a reliable service and d boats not ALWAYS down for some reason or the other, I think ppl would welcome the $15 fare for a half hr ride into POS, as opposed to waking up before the sun to catch a 2hr shoulder commute

kalongi

Postby kalongi » July 3rd, 2008, 7:41 am

smae sheit ah does be sayin g, look at how many unanswered questions we have about this boat .

Right is reach , where is or was the feasibility study done , to present to the public showing its intended purpose , before they spend we 63 mil, boy these crunts in govt , buy ah boat we ent know how much it holding , how they gogin to get peoepl to use it , parking and security facilities , fares , feasibility of the venture , manitenance cost etc,.......

Oh God when it go stop , only wastage with no accountabilities. !!!!!!!!!!!!

xtech

Postby xtech » July 3rd, 2008, 7:58 am

in d story the it quotes that each ferry cost $10 million USD so dat $30 million total an all the cats have to fix an then paint

Postby 16 cycles » July 3rd, 2008, 8:20 am

i thinking the trips might take a hour considering vessel docking/departing times as well as boarding and un-boarding vessel. (will they do the flight service attendant thingy on how to put on life jacket in case of emergency as well as procedures?)

someone point out where the life rafts are in those pics pls?

where exactly in POS these vessels docking?

what happens if a vessel shuts down at sea with ppl on board?

have they organised where ppl with park in south "securely"?

Postby RASC » July 3rd, 2008, 8:21 am

16 cycles,Read the newsday article to find the answers to most of your questions.

Mini

Postby Mini » July 3rd, 2008, 10:18 am

The estimated travelling time between San Fernando and Port-of-Spain is 30 to 45 minutes, and commuters are expected to pay $15 one way.

not a bad commute... considering with traffic it takes anywhere from 90 minutes up.

honda4life

Postby honda4life » July 4th, 2008, 12:46 am

16 cycles wrote:i thinking the trips might take a hour considering vessel docking/departing times as well as boarding and un-boarding vessel. (will they do the flight service attendant thingy on how to put on life jacket in case of emergency as well as procedures?)

someone point out where the life rafts are in those pics pls?

where exactly in POS these vessels docking?

what happens if a vessel shuts down at sea with ppl on board?

have they organised where ppl with park in south "securely"?

maybe under the seat like the T&T ferries do??

Postby wagonrunner » July 4th, 2008, 1:37 pm

Hook wrote:I doh tink it'll be as bad as y'all say...

so long as it'a a reliable service and d boats not ALWAYS down for some reason or the other, I think ppl would welcome the $15 fare for a half hr ride into POS, as opposed to waking up before the sun to catch a 2hr shoulder commute

2 hours?
road is clear before 5 am, and yuh recoup some sleep in yuh office.

Postby crazybalhead » July 4th, 2008, 1:39 pm

The warf not safe??? :shock:

xtech

Postby xtech » August 10th, 2008, 3:28 pm

they r still parked here.............never move an inch. :roll: :roll:

JM

Postby JM » August 10th, 2008, 9:15 pm

Mini wrote:
reiXmann wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:I dont think they were ever intended to carry cars - the idea is to get ppl to commute into POS to ease traffic congestion - not find a way to get more cars in.

wonder how much it will cost from POS to Sando and vice versa?

$15 one way

but how long does the round trip take?

at 150 persons each... that's 450 persons one way...

but how long will the wait be for the next boat? 30 mins? 60 mins? 90 mins? I think that is what will determine the success of this venture...

so say 600 people show up at 6:00AM... and 150 go then, then 150 at 6:30 (lets say) and then 150 at 7:00... how long do the rest wait for the first boat to come back?

I actually tink every half hour seems do-able..
assuming the boats take 1hr 30 mins to go..offload and reload...and return..then ur 6AM boat would be back by 730AM...