TAXI!

xtech

TAXI!

Postby xtech » July 2nd, 2008, 11:06 am

I was taking a little stroll this morning an i spied these CATS there are 3 of them.

Later I heard on the news that the water taxis had arrived.

Are these the new Water Taxi that was promised so many moons ago?
If they are well they not in good shape and they cant carry cars.

I think we have many more moons to go before we see these Kitties in action.
Last edited by xtech on July 2nd, 2008, 2:33 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Maserati » July 2nd, 2008, 11:08 am

I don't think they were ever intended to carry cars..a little paint and they'll look new brand :lol:

Mr. Cheese

Postby Mr. Cheese » July 2nd, 2008, 11:08 am

Ting looking like dem glass battam boat dat does kerry yuh buccoo reef :|

Postby RBphoto » July 2nd, 2008, 11:25 am

Boats degrade in apparance verry quickly when not cared for.

antlind

Postby antlind » July 2nd, 2008, 11:31 am

Ah think ah will stick with mih maxi-taxi oui....that cat eh looking too nice.

Postby Greypatch » July 2nd, 2008, 11:43 am

they were tugged in to port..

dem buy/lease 3 piece ah sheit and pay big $$ for it too..

blackNshine

Postby blackNshine » July 2nd, 2008, 12:08 pm

how many passengers?looks kinda small!

Postby crazybalhead » July 2nd, 2008, 12:50 pm

Dem is de small maxi vefsion. If yuh look reaaaaaal close yuh go see de small heng dong fold out seat for de conducta to siddong on and bawl:

"Famalee!!!! Tong by two!"

.:PROZAC:..

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » July 2nd, 2008, 1:01 pm

hahaha ^^^ for real.
Hard pong under the back seats and bad up massive names on the windscreen like Dynamic and roots.

But i doubt it ahve short drop....aye ah only reachin by the swamp.

xtech

Postby xtech » July 2nd, 2008, 1:13 pm

u can click on the pics to zoom in.....................
They look like the size of two buses side by side.

30 mins to SANDO from POS

Postby tr1ad » July 2nd, 2008, 1:30 pm

and when they first arrived at pt lisas, they would not even start

snypaz

Postby snypaz » July 2nd, 2008, 1:33 pm

LAWD....PH water taxis just now?

Pirouge?

Who said it?

Postby r3iXmann » July 2nd, 2008, 2:54 pm

150 passengers each,i believe

i predict chaos :|

Postby Maserati » July 2nd, 2008, 2:55 pm

reiXmann wrote:150 passengers each,i believe

i predict chaos :|

hope there are enough life jackets for that number of passengers and crew.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 2nd, 2008, 3:10 pm

I dont think they were ever intended to carry cars - the idea is to get ppl to commute into POS to ease traffic congestion - not find a way to get more cars in.

wonder how much it will cost from POS to Sando and vice versa?

Supazuki

Postby Supazuki » July 2nd, 2008, 3:13 pm

AGAIN we get tief .... $63M for ah rusty bucket Imbert banking offshore ah wha ?

Postby r3iXmann » July 2nd, 2008, 3:13 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:I dont think they were ever intended to carry cars - the idea is to get ppl to commute into POS to ease traffic congestion - not find a way to get more cars in.

$15 one way

gfbl

Postby gfbl » July 2nd, 2008, 3:15 pm

that reasonable

Postby Maserati » July 2nd, 2008, 3:34 pm

$15 :shock: do they expect to turn a profit or just run it for the sake to ease traffic congestion?

Postby bushwakka » July 2nd, 2008, 3:35 pm

lol...i dunno one feck abt boats, so to me, dem ting lookin bess.....also whas the pt of carryin cars? flick cars, leff it home an go

xtech

Postby xtech » July 2nd, 2008, 3:37 pm

Maserati wrote:$15 :shock: do they expect to turn a profit or just run it for the sake to ease traffic congestion?

wat u expect................... we rich nation :sleeping:

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 2nd, 2008, 4:50 pm

Maserati wrote:$15 :shock: do they expect to turn a profit or just run it for the sake to ease traffic congestion?

is a public transport service - not meant to turn a profit
supposed to be a service to the ppl - the fees are for upkeep

of course historically we know it will turn to shambles quickly

xtech

Postby xtech » July 2nd, 2008, 5:12 pm

I think since Bush say we rich.
An Duane say we just need the service dont care if it makes a profit.

I say we return those beat up cats for three brand new 150ft

With a bar an jacuzzi...........to enjoy the ride eh....... would be boring just to sit an look out the window at the industrialized West Coast for the whole trip.

an maybe we can take it of route book it for cruises like what used to happen with the Panorama.

douglaking

Postby douglaking » July 2nd, 2008, 5:16 pm

150x3 = 450
Let's say two trips - 900
So what about the thousands of us who pile the highway everyday?

No wait....i hope alot of people go on the bo..taxis so the highway will be CLEAR

80KMPH *cough* FTW!

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 2nd, 2008, 5:37 pm

^ 150x3?

Postby Maserati » July 2nd, 2008, 5:38 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ 150x3?

150 passengers and 3 ferries?

xtech

Postby xtech » July 2nd, 2008, 5:50 pm

if the boats go be heading south empty during morning rush hour it should make better time......

an if all the boats leave the south port at same time

Great race every 30 mins

150 x 3 just so we go have 450 people in town.

divide that by 5 an we get 90 cars of the road

i think these ferries to small to make a dent........

maybe if we had five more an a large ferry to remove some trucks to

Mini

Postby Mini » July 2nd, 2008, 9:18 pm

reiXmann wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:I dont think they were ever intended to carry cars - the idea is to get ppl to commute into POS to ease traffic congestion - not find a way to get more cars in.

$15 one way

but how long does the round trip take?

at 150 persons each... that's 450 persons one way...

but how long will the wait be for the next boat? 30 mins? 60 mins? 90 mins? I think that is what will determine the success of this venture...

so say 600 people show up at 6:00AM... and 150 go then, then 150 at 6:30 (lets say) and then 150 at 7:00... how long do the rest wait for the first boat to come back?

Postby r3iXmann » July 2nd, 2008, 9:29 pm

not sure.. Mini

they're going to repaint them in the national colours,apparently

DF1_2nR

Postby DF1_2nR » July 2nd, 2008, 10:12 pm

Ahhh yes..more second rate crap bought with our tax dollars.

Paradise indeed :roll:
Last edited by DF1_2nR on July 2nd, 2008, 10:16 pm, edited 1 time in total.