WTK: TRD(toyota) club, TRD(toyota) Polos in JULY

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

Flex030

Postby Flex030 » July 1st, 2008, 4:53 pm

OK, OK, OK I read enough, talk, talk, talk and up to now I'm seeing nothing happening. Guys and Gals I'm all geared up for this club but we have to get serious. Nice to see guys taking the initiative to post similar threads all over but we need to gather as one (no popularity thing) so we can be on the same page before we get any T-shirts. I for one totally agree with gt4tified and Terran, stop fooling ourselves, you really think Toyota or TRD give a rats ass about us. Let’s form our own club yes it's understood that it is a Toyota club but we can come up with our own name (Toyo-crew) or something. Ryseef and 2nerkid If I'm going to be in this club, we must behave mature i.e. No stupid logo saying can't piss on...........catch; you better make sure you have a 10 secs car…… LOL. Yes there are other clubs but its all clean fun, no war or else I'm out. I have friends with other makes of cars too.

Don't get me wrong, if we are going to do it lets do it but with a difference, no copy and paste. If Toyota or TRD like our style and are willing to help 2nr’s then we could consider putting Toyota or TRD on the T-shirts, until then we are doing it for us and the fun of it. Not begging for help, if it comes our way then we will deal with that at that time until then lets do it our way. That's my take. :)
Last edited by Flex030 on July 1st, 2008, 6:33 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Flex030

Postby Flex030 » July 1st, 2008, 4:57 pm

Metallicork wrote:How bout this design?

I also posted this in my other thread..

I like :D What about TOYO TUNERS instead. I think we will get some talk with the toy thing.
Last edited by Flex030 on July 2nd, 2008, 2:43 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby eliteauto » July 1st, 2008, 5:35 pm

Flex030, please explain your "cut and paste" comment because you've lost me, quite frankly I see these ideas going no where, you talk about doing things with a difference, are you saying that taking pattern from successfully organised clubs is not sensible? Also, this talk about not using Toyota on T-shirts?? Is it not a Toyota club?? Or are we protesting that TTTL is not part of the club??? I'm really trying to see the motives of this club is it's not for Toyota enthusiasts, I would think an organised Toyota club would be the best approach in dealing with a dealership, in seeking group discounts etc.

When a group name and logo is decided somebody send me a pm

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » July 1st, 2008, 5:40 pm

Flex030,i agreE on what u say about let us do it our way. but as smokEy said during the limE on sunday is that wE should cleArly dEfine what we want achivE with this whole club, bE it just limEs/rum or sharE tuning tips, wheRE to find parts, Entering things like dex, build a project car or something.

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » July 1st, 2008, 5:47 pm

corollalover101, ur suggestion of "Toyota Owners Club of Trinidad and Tobago ( TOCTT)" is the morE offical sounding name an should be used bEcause thErE arE going to be peRsons outsidE of 3ne2nr who would want to be a part of it

Flex030

Postby Flex030 » July 1st, 2008, 5:48 pm

Zeriam wrote:Flex030,i agreE on what u say about let us do it our way. but as smokEy said during the limE on sunday is that wE should cleArly dEfine what we want achivE with this whole club, bE it just limEs/rum or sharE tuning tips, wheRE to find parts, Entering things like dex, build a project car or something.

Thank you very much for understanding my point Zeriam. We need to really decide on what we want for the club. (WE THING TRINI STYLE)

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » July 1st, 2008, 5:52 pm

not to much trini style cause we go want free thing and toyota doh deal wid that :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

TRDGUY

Postby TRDGUY » July 1st, 2008, 6:10 pm

why we procrastinating we doing this or what?

Flex030

Postby Flex030 » July 1st, 2008, 6:12 pm

corollalover101 wrote:Flex030, please explain your "cut and paste" comment because you've lost me, quite frankly I see these ideas going no where, you talk about doing things with a difference, are you saying that taking pattern from successfully organised clubs is not sensible? Also, this talk about not using Toyota on T-shirts?? Is it not a Toyota club?? Or are we protesting that TTTL is not part of the club??? I'm really trying to see the motives of this club is it's not for Toyota enthusiasts, I would think an organised Toyota club would be the best approach in dealing with a dealership, in seeking group discounts etc.

When a group name and logo is decided somebody send me a pm

I'm sorry if I hurt your feelings corollalover101 but you seem to be very passionate about what I wrote. If you read the entire page you will see where I'm coming from. This is not and argument it’s mere ideas to either agree or disagree. When you say taking pattern from successfully organized clubs is not sensible are you putting words in my mouth or you cannot read. (Maybe I should not have wrote that but it felt right) I never said that, I simply meant let’s just be different; some people really cannot accept change. I accept that, the idea for free advertisement is a no, no for me. I'm not going to sport a logo because it looks good. I understand it’s a Toyota club................... but just be careful what you put on the T-Shirts. This is just my opinion no need to be all grumpy about it. My views are susceptible to change once we get Toyota's support and I’m convince, my friend :D I think this is healthy, one of the major reasons of a club, is to share ideas and opinions, if not what’s the purpose.
Last edited by Flex030 on July 1st, 2008, 6:40 pm, edited 3 times in total.

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » July 1st, 2008, 6:16 pm

TRDGUY,doing what thE polos or the club?

Flex030

Postby Flex030 » July 1st, 2008, 6:36 pm

Zeriam wrote:not to much trini style cause we go want free thing and toyota doh deal wid that :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

OK, cool I'm down with that.

rysee

Postby rysee » July 1st, 2008, 6:42 pm

so why we cant have both the toyota and Trd on the polo? we paying for it and we want it look good. when toyota ready to sponsor us they could give us their own designs. For now we just liming, sharing tips and making a name for ourselves.

Zeriam logo looks good, if we could just make some changes to the name.

what you guys think about TRC - TOYOTA RACING CREW
OR
TOYOTA RACING CLUB

Postby buzz » July 1st, 2008, 7:06 pm

corollalover101 wrote:if there is insistence in going with TRD so be it , my opinion is that would be tantamount to ricer business, *sigh* let me add some links so you can see how it's done, btw a simple Toyota Owners Club would suffice, it encompasses all vehicles under the marque, why try to reinvent the wheel?

http://www.toyotaownersclub.com/

http://us.toyotaownersclub.com/

http://au.toyotaownersclub.com/

my suggestion Toyota Owners Club of Trinidad and Tobago ( TOCTT) it sounds serious, and has a proven model in many countries and can be used to approach TTTl in a determined manner

X10

[/thread]

Postby eliteauto » July 1st, 2008, 7:25 pm

Flex030, the use of a question mark baffles you somewhat? I never put words in your mouth, if you want to discuss reading and comprehension start with yourself, I ASKED for clarification of your point, futhermore you speak of free advertising, have you debadged your car and have clothing with no logos? For those who do not understand where I'm going let me break it down simply
I think that a club is a great idea for enthusiasts with something in common
I think that said club should not limit it's scope to just those on this website
I think we should be forward thinking and not dwell on the current state of enthusiasts' relationship with the dealership but on the potential of developing a relationship which is mutually beneficial
I think there are benefits to be accured from looking at the work done by other enthusiasts elsewhere and seeing what is applicable here

Again I am not jockeying for any position, simply offering my opinion to be discussed in a logical and sensible matter
I hope to see many Toyota enthusiasts at the BYCC dex event on Sunday 13th July where we can meet and discuss

Flex030

Postby Flex030 » July 1st, 2008, 7:53 pm

Corollalover101 that’s what you should of done from the beginning my friend, Instead of being all brainy. This is the deal, I really was just giving my opinion on the whole topic and to be honest I'm more excited about the club, meeting people and sharing ideas than the stupid LOGO’S or WORDS or Whatever. So cut the crap and let’s just get the club off the ground. Peace brother peace.

rolling_hard

Postby rolling_hard » July 1st, 2008, 8:51 pm

it is be better to have the club and something to show for it also (polo's).i've read through the entire thread and i clearly understand what Brent and Flex is saying the more opinion the better for us.we can't really study about other countries (but we can still get ideas) we need to worry about the future of our club. no offence

I think that said club should not limit it's scope to just those on this website

Agreed!

well i've come up with 2 ideas for d polo's
was thinking the club name could go on the left side

SUGGESTIONS PLEASE

on the left the toyota sign and tuner name optional

8-) WHAT U GUYS THINK 8-)

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » July 1st, 2008, 9:06 pm

rysee,which logo?

Metallicork

Postby Metallicork » July 1st, 2008, 9:11 pm

corollalover101 and Flex030, I think you guys need to cool it.....!

You guys both have very very good views and WE as Toyota Enthusiasts appreciate it......!!!!!

So lets vote on it...!

Club Names thus far:
(1). Toyota Owners Club of Trinidad and Tobago (TOCTT)
(2). TOYOTA RACING CLUB
(3). TOYOTA RACING CREW
(4). TOYO TUNNERS
(5). TOY TUNERS
(6). TOY 2NR
(7). TOYO 2NR’S
(8). TETT....toyota enthusiasts of trinidad & tobago
(9). TOYOTA SOLODEX TEAM
(10). TOYOTA TUNERS CREW

Logos thus far (By TunerS who posted them):
(1). Metallicork
(2). corollalover101
(3). Rysee and 2nerkid collaboration
(4). cressida_override
(5). rolling hard

So lets vote...or add to this!!!
and then we will vote as enthsiasts!!

:mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Postby eliteauto » July 1st, 2008, 9:13 pm

Flex030, I want a beer :lol: :lol:

rolling_hard

Postby rolling_hard » July 1st, 2008, 9:19 pm

no comments on my hard work :twisted: :lol:

TRDcorolla

Postby TRDcorolla » July 1st, 2008, 9:33 pm

let me jus get some thing clear this sponsership thing that u guys bringing in to this i want to set the record clear.....

yes i kno i was the 1 who posted up the thing about the jerseys being giving from us to toyota, first thing we dould hav to establish our selves first some thing that hasnt been done yet and some of u guys still pushing for a jerseys, the reason i brought up the talk about toyota giving us the jerseys is becuase i spoke to 1 of the managers and he have talked to soem of the other ppl from toyota and they do hav intentions in starting back to get involve in local racing again and thats why i posted my thread about the jersyes becuase when they see it has a club like this the would take us seriously but some of u guys jus pushing for the jerseys first b4 we even get things in place to start the club...........fellas and toyota aint gonna sponser no body car jus so so please get that thought out of your head, they would of how ever and i am talking becuase i kno this for a fact and i hav spoken to them, would of came sponser small events fo the time being, but as i also said in my other thread after the comments that were made that i am no longer doing this........personally i am a big fan of toyotas ever since i was growing up u can ask every 1 that knows me even some guys on the forums that are my personal friends know how much i love this brand, i was very intreasted in gettin this club off the ground and jus being in the club.....but i find all yuh men jus studying the wrong thing and i personally find that so much could of been done already

TRDcorolla

Postby TRDcorolla » July 1st, 2008, 9:36 pm

btw i was there at the toyota meeting on sunday but due to certain important reasons i had to leave early

TRDcorolla

Postby TRDcorolla » July 1st, 2008, 9:37 pm

Flex030, I want a beer

stag please

rysee

Postby rysee » July 1st, 2008, 9:44 pm

rolling_hard the front view of the second pic we can keep, looking boss. what all yuh think we keeping the front? back still undecided.

tuner names may be alittle costly as it may require individual templates.

3 options for name under toyota sign.

1) tuner names
2) toyota's moto which is "moving forward"
3) club abbreviation for eg. TOCTT, TRC etc

this is the last decision to complete the front .

rolling_hard

Postby rolling_hard » July 1st, 2008, 9:57 pm

rysee wrote:rolling_hard the front view of the second pic we can keep, looking boss. what all yuh think we keeping the front? back still undecided.

tuner names may be alittle costly as it may require individual templates.

3 options for name under toyota sign.

1) tuner names
2) toyota's moto which is "moving forward"
3) club abbreviation for eg. TOCTT, TRC etc

this is the last decision to complete the front .

d man now say we studying bout d polo's more tham d club :| ^
put dat aside till we ready for it, atleast we have an idea

so back to forming the club, seems that brent has alot of things on his mind where He, flex and other personal will be invited to the other meeting (which i hope will be soon)

PS. Note pads are welcomed

rysee

Postby rysee » July 1st, 2008, 10:03 pm

we have to start some where, so long this club want to start, it picking up pace now and the scene going and jumbee. One step at a time, come people we making some progress.

TRDcorolla

Postby TRDcorolla » July 1st, 2008, 10:05 pm

^ no body eh takin me on......btw rolling hard yuh car look good on sunday

rolling_hard

Postby rolling_hard » July 1st, 2008, 10:13 pm

we have to start some where, so long this club want to start, it picking up pace now and the scene going and jumbee. One step at a time, come people we making some progress.

Who jumbeeing d scene?

no body eh takin me on

that's why we need to organize another meeting

btw rolling hard yuh car look good on sunday

WORD^

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » July 1st, 2008, 10:22 pm

allyuh call some dates nah, preferably weekend, so everyone can come.

rysee

Postby rysee » July 1st, 2008, 10:44 pm

hard luck dey fellas ah read the post wrong, nobody jumbeeing.

Anyways it look like TOCTT maybe the official name of the club, lets give people some more time to vote on the other thread.

TOCTT can be the official name of the club if chosen can be abbreviated under the toyota sign.

However, TOCTT full meaning too long to put on the top back of the polo, so i was thinking to go with " D' TOYOTA CREW" on the top back and some sort of logo below.

so in conclusion the official name is TOCTT aka D' TOYOTA CREW for stage purposes and reference.

Return to “TOYOTA”