MANHUNT for Missing Students..............

Turbo

MANHUNT for Missing Students..............

Postby Turbo » June 23rd, 2008, 8:37 am

So i buy a newsday this morning and paused for awhile while i read the headlines - sadly only to realize i actually know the girl, we used to work together, d papers say it was a Nissan Almera but by d shape you can tell dat its a EK Model Civic.

It jus rel sad to see that 2 happen and especially is when yuh actually know the person

Cops comb forests for missing students
By ANDRE BAGOO Monday, June 23 2008

"A MASSIVE manhunt, complete with elite anti-kidnapping officers and a police helicopter, was launched yesterday afternoon in the deep forests of north-eastern Trinidad as the search for two missing school friends intensified.

Police officers on Saturday discovered the burnt-out wreck of a Nissan Almera that was driven by 21-year-old Avita Bissoondath before she went missing. The car was discovered in the Tappana forest, Valencia by local villagers who alerted the police.

Up to yesterday afternoon the search for Shanice Ramcharan, 21, and Bissoondath, who was last seen by her family on Saturday after lunch leaving her Soldado Road, Lange Park, Chaguanas home, continued with officers combing the forests for any signs of the two women.

Bissoondath was said by relatives to have left her Lange Park home, where she lives with her grandmother, to meet Ramcharan, of El Dorado, on Saturday afternoon. She was driving her uncle’s Nissan Almera.

But Bissoondath never came home. Her family lodged a report with police and the matter was referred to the Anti-Kidnapping Squad after the burnt-out shell of the Almera was discovered.

Bissoondath is the daughter of noted attorney Darrin Bissoondath, of Bissoondath & Associates. She is also a distant cousin of Senior Magistrate Lucina Cardenas-Ragoonanan, who yesterday expressed shock and concern over the situation.

“It’s only last night (Saturday) I heard about it,â€

Postby wagon r » June 23rd, 2008, 8:42 am

....buh wha de hell......her sis must be in shreds..... :(

Postby SR » June 23rd, 2008, 8:42 am

i hope the army will be assisting as well

ztune

Postby ztune » June 23rd, 2008, 8:43 am

place nice 2 bad!....

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » June 23rd, 2008, 8:44 am

SR wrote:i hope the army will be assisting as well

gives sr a sarcastic look! :roll: hrmph

Turbo

Postby Turbo » June 23rd, 2008, 8:47 am

wagon r wrote:....buh wha de hell......her sis must be in shreds..... :(

u remember her well den - yea she and her sis used to work with us, wagon r boi i eh kno nah dat kinda ting nuh easy to cope with

TRDGUY

Postby TRDGUY » June 23rd, 2008, 9:04 am

omg this sheit just wouldnt stop

satan's ride

Postby satan's ride » June 23rd, 2008, 3:29 pm

evo-STI-k wrote:

gives sr a sarcastic look! :roll: hrmph

but how yuh mean...she is indian...dem go be out in full force :roll:

Postby streetbeastINC. » June 23rd, 2008, 6:38 pm

did u look at the 630 news?.....the plot thickens...the mother of the second girl is accusing her of having a hand in avita bissoondath's disappearance.

Sumana.00

Postby Sumana.00 » June 23rd, 2008, 6:53 pm

is accusing who?

Postby Greypatch » June 23rd, 2008, 7:13 pm

the base move ?

Postby Sky » June 23rd, 2008, 7:25 pm

No they won't. Too bad she didn't join the army.

trinifille

Postby trinifille » June 23rd, 2008, 8:01 pm

pioneer, this girl is not the type to go shack up with a fella in an apt and traumatise her family, especially since her grandma is really sick...

¤Sabrina¤

Postby ¤Sabrina¤ » June 23rd, 2008, 8:51 pm

i know the girl too, not the type to go shack up or traumatise her family
or burn down her car :roll:

trinifille

Postby trinifille » June 23rd, 2008, 9:00 pm

pioneer, i not judging you, cause to be totally honest maybe if i didnt know the person too, i prolly might have thought the same thing, but this girl definitely is not that type to put her family or herself through this kinda stress!

Postby hydroep » June 23rd, 2008, 9:46 pm

Hmm...I hope the truth is uncovered and they're returned safely to their homes... :|

vimal_vs

Postby vimal_vs » June 24th, 2008, 4:51 am

pios i eh feel she wuh bun down her own car too... my padna is her neighbour n he said basically what everyone who knows her here said : she is a cool girl and not the type to cause distress to her family.

¤Sabrina¤

Postby ¤Sabrina¤ » June 24th, 2008, 6:40 am

http://www.newsday.co.tt/news/0,81251.html

‘Friend’ lured missing woman

By NALINEE SEELAL Tuesday, June 24 2008

Police continued the search yesterday for two young women, Avita Bissoondath and her friend Shanice Ramcharan who went missing on Saturday.

Officers of the Anti Kidnapping Unit (AKU) said the investigation has shifted and they are looking for a friend of Bissoondath, 21, who they suspect may have lured her away from her home.

On Saturday, at about 3 pm, Bissoondath left her home at Lange Park, Chaguanas telling relatives that she was going to Price Plaza, Chaguanas to meet Ramcharan. When she failed to return home, relatives called her cell- phone and got no reply. She was last seen driving her uncle’s Nissan Almera.

On Saturday night, the burnt-out Almera was found in the Tappana Forest, Valencia by villagers and the car was towed to the Valencia Police Post.

Investigators confirmed that Bissoondath, the daughter of attorney Darrin Bissoondath, and Ramcharan attended St Augustine Community College, St Augustine. The two were good friends. Bissoondath’s relatives yesterday said they were too traumatised to speak about her disappearance. Bissoondath and Ramcharan had listings as friends on the social networking website Facebook. Bissoondath has a listing on bebo, a social media network and Ramcharan is listed on Netlog, which has more than 30 million users. The police however do not think there is any internet link to the case.

However, Ramcharan’s mother Maria yesterday told Newsday that her daughter spoke with her on Sunday and did not give any indication that she was in danger and sounded as if she was alright. She said Ramcharan, who is also 21, did not speak about Bissoondath.

Maria said her daughter moved out of her home at Caura last November after her boyfriend Rooplal Samlal, 24, was shot dead while they were asleep.

At about 9.30 pm, on November 13, 2007, three masked men stormed into the house and planassed Ramcharan and Samlal. One of the men then shot Samlal in the head. Samlal’s killers also set fire to a Nissan Sentra B12 car that was parked in the yard. Yesterday, the charred shell of car remained in the same spot on which it was burnt last year.

Maria described her daughter as being “a little on the wild sideâ€

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » June 24th, 2008, 6:59 am

"Bad association spoils useful habits"

And in this instance, probably kills.

~Street Sleeper~

Postby ~Street Sleeper~ » June 24th, 2008, 9:53 am

The Shanice Ramcharan girl is psycho..

I know her and the history as related in the quoted article, June 24 2008.

Yesterday I was convinced that it was a case of Avita being lured etc :|

¤Sabrina¤

Postby ¤Sabrina¤ » June 25th, 2008, 7:33 am

http://www.newsday.co.tt/news/0,81319.html

THE CAPTORS of 21-year-old Avita Bissoondath, who disappeared last Saturday, are demanding an undisclosed ransom for her safe release.

The demand was made on Monday but up to yesterday, Bissoondath’s family was said to have not reported the ransom demand to officers of the Anti-Kidnapping Unit (AKU) which is currently charged with investigating her disappearance as well as that of 21-year-old Shanice Ramcharan.

Sources have told Newsday that early Monday morning the family received a call from someone saying they had Bissoondath and informing the family that they are demanding a ransom. However, the caller promised to call once more within 24 to 48 hours with details of the demand and its payment. Up to yesterday evening no further contact was said to have been made.

The development is likely to add more trauma to a family already gravely concerned about Bissoondath’s health as it emerged yesterday that the former St Augustine Community College Student suffers generally from ill-health.

As recently as within the last two weeks, Bissoondath was treated at a private medical institution in for internal haemorrhaging. One year ago, she also had to undergo surgery because she was having difficulty breathing.

Sources further disclosed that Bissoondath’s family has had difficulty in identifying the precise cause of her ill-health. The missing woman is also said to have a daily regime of medicines which she has not had since last Friday evening.

On Sunday a manhunt was launched for the missing women, with police officers and a police helicopter combing the forests of north-eastern Trinidad in the wake of the discovery of the burnt-out Nissan Almera Bissoondath left her family home in on Saturday. The wreck of the Almera was found by police deep in the Tappana forest on Saturday, the same day Bissoondath went missing.

According to the AKU, Bissoondath left her home at Lange Park, Chaguanas,at about 3 pm telling relatives that she was going to Price Plaza, Chaguanas to meet Ramcharan.

Ramcharan and Bissoondath were former schoolmates in the St Augustine Community College. Both had not been in contact recently until within the last two weeks, sources said yesterday. On Monday, officers of the Anti-Kidnapping Unit (AKU) disclosed that they were focusing their attention on a “friendâ€

Postby crazybalhead » June 25th, 2008, 7:41 am

¤Sabrina¤ wrote:i know the girl too, not the type to go shack up or traumatise her family

There were two guys in my year in UWI, one who I went to secondary school with as well, who both committed suicide.

Sometimes you think you know, but you don't.

¤Sabrina¤

Postby ¤Sabrina¤ » June 25th, 2008, 7:42 am

crazybalhead wrote:
¤Sabrina¤ wrote:i know the girl too, not the type to go shack up or traumatise her family

There were two guys in my year in UWI, one who I went to secondary school with as well, who both committed suicide.

Sometimes you think you know, but you don't.

i know i still dont think she ran away
but the way the story is going it really seems she was lured

Sumana.00

Postby Sumana.00 » June 26th, 2008, 3:03 pm

word is they got her back

dyne

Re: MANHUNT for Missing Students..............

Postby dyne » June 9th, 2016, 11:08 am

the sad thing is that the girl who orchestrated the whole plan is currently employed at a company as their head of accounts...............................Just sad on how employers don't do proper back round checks.

Postby 88sins » June 9th, 2016, 11:31 am

dyne wrote:the sad thing is that the girl who orchestrated the whole plan is currently employed at a company as their head of accounts...............................Just sad on how employers don't do proper back round checks.

so I take it that you resurrected this 7 year old thread because you finally have irrefutable evidence of her guilt, & the moral & legal authority to judge who is guilty of what & who must run their business how & insist that nobody deserves a second chance.
good to know,

the term is background, the use of back round is only applicable if yuh talkin about a morrocoy or Quasimodo

BRZ

Postby BRZ » June 9th, 2016, 2:01 pm

Do our armed forces Own and utilitize Night vision or Heat seeing devices? would that help in a situation wherer they are searching through forrest from above?

Postby sMASH » June 9th, 2016, 3:05 pm

Being good enough to head an accounting dept and orchestrating a kidnapping indecent, shows analytical thinking and leadership skills.
With out remembering what this story was, and not hearing anything new, it seems as if she had righted her course, and applying her talents successfully.

And if she turn Christian, all her sins washed away, so u can't judge

trinity1

Postby trinity1 » December 4th, 2016, 5:12 pm

dyne wrote:the sad thing is that the girl who orchestrated the whole plan is currently employed at a company as their head of accounts...............................Just sad on how employers don't do proper back round checks.

First of all, who are you to judge? This is an old case, why are you digging up? Is this a case of "sour grapes"? Who is without sin, cast the first stone! Seems as though you have court clothes saying the accused "orchestrated the whole plan". Were you there? Do you know more than the average citizen knows? You appear to know alot..where she works , what her job is..etc...Why don't you ask her boss to fire her? You are fast and out of place! She must be qualified to have a job as such and trustworthy.

Postby K74T » December 4th, 2016, 5:41 pm

:popcorn: