***The Official NBA Thread***

Postby RASC » June 12th, 2008, 11:50 pm

defence , the celtics deserve it, they we're so much stronger...

one of the best comebacks I've EVER seen in the NBA Finals...wow :|

cerebral_assassin

Postby cerebral_assassin » June 13th, 2008, 12:00 am

RASC wrote:defence , the celtics deserve it, they we're so much stronger...

If ur in the final, then ur expected to play superb defence.

I'd say the difference would be that the celtics is a better clutch team than the lakers.

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » June 13th, 2008, 12:04 am

Thank you, Lord. Only one more game needed.

Wish I could have seen the expression of the fans. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby Cjruckus » June 13th, 2008, 12:12 am

Big Time Choke.

Postby Cjruckus » June 13th, 2008, 12:14 am

cerebral_assassin wrote:
RASC wrote:defence , the celtics deserve it, they we're so much stronger...

If ur in the final, then ur expected to play superb defence.

I'd say the difference would be that the celtics is a better clutch team than the lakers.

This is like Lakers v. Pistons all over again.
Defense always wins championships.

Postby noshownogo » June 13th, 2008, 7:33 am

Respect to Paul Pierce, if what was quoted was accurate. It was said that in the half time meeting in the locker room, Pierce got up and told the coach "I want Kobe", his logic was, if he could guard Kobe almost all by himself it could spark greater defense which would result in stronger offence. It worked and now Lakers are facing not only losing the finals at home, but also losing their star player.

sentraman

Postby sentraman » June 13th, 2008, 9:39 am

CELTICS :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » June 13th, 2008, 10:03 am

Yeo wrote:Go Lakers!

You mean Go HOME Lakers. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

First lost on home territory in their Finals history!

I can't wait for Sunday!

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » June 13th, 2008, 10:04 am

noshownogo wrote: It worked and now Lakers are facing not only losing the finals at home, but also losing their star player.

Why would Kobe leave? Is he retiring?

mitsutt

stuff

Postby mitsutt » June 13th, 2008, 11:17 am

pioneer wrote:WTF is this...HOW on EARTH can lakers be LEADING by 20 mc points...now...dey trailing by 2 :|

What de MC, i watch up to d 1st half and went to sleep cause i SURE we had that game wrap up and ah now seeing we lost?? same thing ah saying, Phil shoulda never rest dem fellas in de 2nd qtr and ah bet $300 on every home game eh MC :lol: :lol:

sweetnezz

Postby sweetnezz » June 13th, 2008, 11:27 am

celtics deserve to win d championship!! wat a come back... trailing from 24 to win d damn game?!! dat was sweet to watch.... kobe feel he iz god he can take on d whole celtics team! now we know!! they are d best defensive team in d league.... no way kobe!!

Kinday

Postby Kinday » June 13th, 2008, 11:34 am

I never thought the day would come when I would back the Celtics over the Lakers, but the team of Garnett, Pierce and Allen are simply awesome. Last night's game was wicked. 8-)

Postby noshownogo » June 13th, 2008, 1:33 pm

AbstractPoetic wrote:
noshownogo wrote: It worked and now Lakers are facing not only losing the finals at home, but also losing their star player.

Why would Kobe leave? Is he retiring?

^^you know how Kobe could turn on a dime and state he wants a trade etc. especially when the going gets rough. We saw it last season and the beginning of this season, he only shut his mouth when Pau Gasol entered the team.

I'll give him credit that he is one of the best in the NBA currently, but as for the comparison of being as good as Michael Jordan; this is where I would draw the line.

Swisha

Postby Swisha » June 13th, 2008, 2:15 pm

Cjruckus wrote:Celtics in 6.

Celtics will be the 2008 NBA champs on 17/6/08 8-)

Postby noshownogo » June 13th, 2008, 2:37 pm

^^highly likely as Lakers would come out with a vengeance on Sunday and Boston would love to win at home.

GTiR 14
Location: If I'm in your rearview mirror........ DON'T BLINK!!!

Postby GTiR 14 » June 13th, 2008, 3:52 pm

Anybody think Lakers still have a chance?

mitsutt

Postby mitsutt » June 13th, 2008, 4:12 pm

GTiR 14 wrote:Anybody think Lakers still have a chance?

ah backing my team win or lose to d end but for all d haters Kobe is d best player in d NBA for a while now eh :lol: :lol:

GTiR 14
Location: If I'm in your rearview mirror........ DON'T BLINK!!!

Postby GTiR 14 » June 14th, 2008, 6:56 am

mitsutt wrote:
GTiR 14 wrote:Anybody think Lakers still have a chance?

ah backing my team win or lose to d end but for all d haters Kobe is d best player in d NBA for a while now eh :lol: :lol:

I thought I was alone on this

LAKERS IN 7 :D

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » June 15th, 2008, 8:51 pm

As I'm sure all you Lakers fans already know, its judgement night tonight.

Lets see if Kobe can pull a win for the Lakers tonight to keep hope alive.

Celtics in 5.

GReddy23

Postby GReddy23 » June 15th, 2008, 10:05 pm

Lakers Game Tonight

mitsutt

stuff

Postby mitsutt » June 15th, 2008, 10:47 pm

Celtics wey allyuh...

Postby cinco » June 15th, 2008, 10:49 pm

paul pierce
celtics for the come back AGAIN

Postby eliteauto » June 15th, 2008, 11:50 pm

:skurry:

Postby eliteauto » June 16th, 2008, 12:07 am

back to Boston

Postby Cjruckus » June 16th, 2008, 12:08 am

That was a game.

Boston is going to be Crazy on Tuesday night.

What a series.

Postby Cjruckus » June 16th, 2008, 1:05 am

AbstractPoetic wrote:As I'm sure all you Lakers fans already know, its judgement night tonight.

Celtics in 5.

ehem

Where are you now? :|

And...seeing Kobe only scored 24 pts...who kept em alive? :|

That would be Sam Cassell (MVP IMHO) and the Pro-laker Refs

tristanrules

Postby tristanrules » June 16th, 2008, 1:58 am

kobe play real garbage. Almost as if he sell out de game hmmmmm

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » June 16th, 2008, 6:49 am

AbstractPoetic wrote:As I'm sure all you Lakers fans already know, its judgement night tonight.

Celtics in 5.

ehem

Where are you now? :|

And...seeing Kobe only scored 24 pts...who kept em alive? :|

Kobe did. Game turned around after Kobe stole the ball from Pierce. Pierce could have tied it by 2.

Tuesday night it is.

tristanrules

Postby tristanrules » June 16th, 2008, 10:52 am

I hope lakers win, Boston think dey to dey

Swisha

Postby Swisha » June 17th, 2008, 9:30 pm

Celtics ftmfw! :twisted: