B14 manual to automatic swap

MD Marketers
Location: 391-4558 tntresearchers@hotmail.com www.trinidadforsale.com

B14 manual to automatic swap

Postby MD Marketers » June 1st, 2008, 10:07 pm

Just bought a car for my wife, but I need to swap it automatic.
Anyone want the work to convert it? From Gasparillo.
Now sourcing the transmission too so any assistance given will be appreciated.

turbohead

Postby turbohead » June 1st, 2008, 11:25 pm

yuh have 2 get a auto harness an brain...to acess park/neutral switch unless the car was auto b4 the wires will be there..other than that you need axles, tranny, stater, flex plate an corss member an mounts..

4952320..will be able 2 help in the convertin part not so much in the electrical but cud get it done for you..

MD Marketers

Postby MD Marketers » June 2nd, 2008, 5:22 am

Getting tranny, shifter and cables, flex plate so far.
A guy on tuner selling me a tranny but he said he don't know how well it working. It was bought with his car as extras but he never used it because he kept it manual. I'm getting it for small money. Do these transmission hold out?

dutyspeed

Postby dutyspeed » June 2nd, 2008, 10:21 am

yea they do

MD Marketers

Postby MD Marketers » June 2nd, 2008, 10:35 am

turbohead wrote:yuh have 2 get a auto harness an brain...to acess park/neutral switch unless the car was auto b4 the wires will be there..other than that you need axles, tranny, stater, flex plate an corss member an mounts..

4952320..will be able 2 help in the convertin part not so much in the electrical but cud get it done for you..

ok so far I got
transmission
shifter
shifter cables
brake pedal
ecu
harness

comon tuners help a broda out nah

dutyspeed

Postby dutyspeed » June 2nd, 2008, 10:51 am

u may need 2 change the axles,not 2 sure

Postby X_Factor » June 2nd, 2008, 12:16 pm

u may need to get the tranny mounts...and starter..
dont buy the mounts used thought....get new ones..its just about 130-150 if so much

after the mounts..thats about it

if u hav the complete gearbox set up to sell after..u could get that sell pretty fast

Islandboy.7

Postby Islandboy.7 » June 2nd, 2008, 12:46 pm

What are your plans for the manual conversion?

turbohead

Postby turbohead » June 2nd, 2008, 1:11 pm

you wudnt have 2 change the brake pedal.you cud leave it there. an well is the clutch hydraulic or cable...wen you are ready to do the conversion give me a call...oh yeh the axles are diff in manual an tranny. manual is bigger internal cups. starter is different...check meh i livin p/town

katastrophic

Postby katastrophic » June 2nd, 2008, 3:51 pm

what different about the starter?????

turbohead

Postby turbohead » June 2nd, 2008, 4:39 pm

think it is the one for manual more powerful cuz of havin 2 turn ove rthe flywheel...tink das it..oh yeh forgot to mention if yuh dont have the radiator wit tranny cooler lines yuh have 2 get one..

Postby X_Factor » June 2nd, 2008, 5:49 pm

yeah actually..it may be easier for him just to get a external tranny oil cooler and hav that installed
though i sure the rad. has the oil lines, it may just be plugged

MD Marketers

Postby MD Marketers » June 2nd, 2008, 6:05 pm

ok checking these stuff out tonight. Will let you know.

MD Marketers

Postby MD Marketers » June 3rd, 2008, 11:56 pm

Turns out I don't need an ECU and Harness. Listen I am budgeted and I need this transmission in by Saturday. Anyone has one good working one that is like $600

turbohead

Postby turbohead » June 4th, 2008, 12:43 am

you will sure get one by i&s or neone of the parts place there..give me a call an i will see if i cud hook you up...and well if it seems that you dont need ecu an harness everything will be just 2 plug in to the transmission an well the cooler lines will be on the radiator...

MD Marketers

Postby MD Marketers » June 8th, 2008, 11:45 am

MD Marketers wrote:
turbohead wrote:yuh have 2 get a auto harness an brain...to acess park/neutral switch unless the car was auto b4 the wires will be there..other than that you need axles, tranny, stater, flex plate an corss member an mounts..

ok so far I got
Transmission w/ neutralizer switch (ga16)
All bolts for the transmission
Shifter
Shifter cable and bracket
Brake pedal
Axle cup (was told that it's just the cup that needs to change and not the axle)
Flexplate and the lil disk that goes on it.
4 bolts for the plate
The flat metal piece that goes between the engine and the tranny (lol)
The little cylindrical gear that goes inside the flexplate
Transmission mounts and brackets
Cross Member
Starter

What else do I need and who can help me do this conversion please?

turbohead

Postby turbohead » June 8th, 2008, 12:57 pm

The little cylindrical gear that goes inside the flexplate

yuh mean the torque converter rite....

4 bolts for the plate? i thought was 6?

MD Marketers

Postby MD Marketers » June 8th, 2008, 4:51 pm

turbohead wrote:The little cylindrical gear that goes inside the flexplate

yuh mean the torque converter rite....

4 bolts for the plate? i thought was 6?

yes the torque converter.
yes it was 6 bolts sry

turbohead

Postby turbohead » June 9th, 2008, 12:49 am

sene... :lol: i dey netime yuh ready 2 do the work....duane doh ban meh for advertise without PS mode

MD Marketers

b14 conversion

Postby MD Marketers » June 9th, 2008, 7:55 am

turbohead wrote:sene... :lol: i dey netime yuh ready 2 do the work....duane doh ban meh for advertise without PS mode

Hey man what's your number? I ready anytme you are. Where you from? I'm from Gasparillo.
How much you will charge to do this?

760-3109 or pm

turbohead

Postby turbohead » June 10th, 2008, 5:47 pm

yeh you have everything dey.

yakuza

Postby yakuza » June 13th, 2008, 10:26 pm

The axles are different, manual axle is slightly longer than auto, being that a gearbox is smaller than the tranny, also you said you got a GA16 tranny, the inner cups are different from the GA15, so make sure they fit, you will also have to install an inhibit relay, (if it came manual from the factory) or else you car will be able to start in a drive or reverse etc,

turbohead

Postby turbohead » June 14th, 2008, 12:17 am

i think dat he said he had a nuetral switch, i dont no much about the electrical part but i think dat is wat he meant....oh btw as he mention manual from factory, was it cuz if so you will have 2 get a auto throttler body to get the kick down cable to hook up an well th ebracket will be on the tranny

katastrophic

Postby katastrophic » June 15th, 2008, 7:48 pm

so does the ga15 transmission an gearbox use the same inner cup... so even tho the auto an manual axles are different.. are they same otherwise...

fallout460

Postby fallout460 » June 17th, 2008, 2:08 pm

nope they dont use the same cups.. i did a conversion from auto to manual.. and i had to change my cups.. i have a ga16 but i put a ga15 box in it.. just want to mess with it a little b4 i throw out the engine to put a sr20ve.. but it sounds like he has everything he needs... so you will have to get axles both right and left..