Dex 4 22nd June 2008 - course added pg6

Official Solodex Forum -
Please visit www.carstt.com for more info on Autocross (aka Solodex)

Moderators: CarsTT, CARSTT SoloDex, 3ne2nr Mods

Yorkshirelass
CARS Member

Dex 4 22nd June 2008 - course added pg6

Postby Yorkshirelass » June 5th, 2008, 9:05 am

Solodex 4 will be held on the 22nd June, (not 8th June as originally planned). It will be a competition event with points counting towards end of year championship.

Venue: Arima race Club
Time: Registration at 9am
Cost: $100 for members, $125.00 for non members plus $10.00 gate entry fee.

If anybody requires a tent, send me a pm and we will organise. Tents are $300.00 (20x20).

Looking forward to seeing you there.

Last edited by Yorkshirelass on June 16th, 2008, 2:58 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Reyos

Postby Reyos » June 5th, 2008, 9:33 am

^^AYE call the curry ppl early !!!

I not sure if i will make it to this dex due to work commitments. Will try my best to see if i can make it.

pablo_tt

Postby pablo_tt » June 5th, 2008, 9:37 am

Great, will attend early for a change, lol. Btw, will the course be put up? Wanan get an idea where goot photo vantage points would be

Postby SUPAstarr » June 5th, 2008, 9:56 am

i wanna come but i have one of those phantom suspension noises that my never occurs when im by my mech, oh well i'll still come even if i dont sort it out

Postby Ignorant Ignis » June 5th, 2008, 10:39 am

well...... i should have my car back up by then thank lord.......

due to a user error (low oil) i spun a rod bearing ...so i'am still in the process of changing all the rod and crank bearings and doing a full tune up ...... :mrgreen:
Last edited by Ignorant Ignis on June 5th, 2008, 3:17 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Dave » June 5th, 2008, 11:08 am

due to a user error (low oil)

thas wha yuh does call an error

Rudman
Location: Finding out all the good tyres in life begins with "R".

Postby Rudman » June 5th, 2008, 11:12 am

Ignorant Ignis wrote:well...... i should have my car back up by then thank lord.......

due to a use error (low oil) i spun a rod bearing ...so i'am still in the process of changing all the rod and crank bearings and doing a full tune up ...... :mrgreen:

:shock: :shock: :wtf:

Postby pete » June 5th, 2008, 11:37 am

Hadda find a car :?

Advil
Location: searching for an avatar that will not offend the idiots

Postby Advil » June 5th, 2008, 12:37 pm

will there be food? :lol:

seriously :|

weapon-X

Postby weapon-X » June 5th, 2008, 12:48 pm

i there

Postby X2 » June 5th, 2008, 1:24 pm

i demand fun runs...

Postby crazybalhead » June 5th, 2008, 1:24 pm

Advil wrote:will there be food? :lol:

I think this is what caused me to do sheit last time after lunch. It was my own fault really. I had not eatin since early that morning and was not concentrating.

Seriously.

Psychomatrix

Postby Psychomatrix » June 5th, 2008, 1:59 pm

I am new to all of this and would like to become a memeber how do i ?
also can anyone join in on this event on the 22nd?

Rudman

Postby Rudman » June 5th, 2008, 2:00 pm

CBH, walk with some sandwiches and ah juice.........or do unspeakable acts of favours for chiquita to give U some food...... :lol:
Last edited by Rudman on June 5th, 2008, 3:38 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Advil
Location: searching for an avatar that will not offend the idiots

Postby Advil » June 5th, 2008, 3:00 pm

crazybalhead wrote:
Advil wrote:will there be food? :lol:

I think this is what caused me to do sheit last time after lunch. It was my own fault really. I had not eatin since early that morning and was not concentrating.

Seriously.

thas what i saying, man cyah frive on an empty stomach

Postby crazybalhead » June 5th, 2008, 3:23 pm

Psychomatrix wrote:I am new to all of this and would like to become a memeber how do i ?
also can anyone join in on this event on the 22nd?

Just show up with $125 to compete and $10 to enter in the gate and you can compete.

Alternatively you can wait till after the event for fun runs, which costs a bit less, but not timed, just for practice and "fun".

Yorkshirelass
CARS Member

Postby Yorkshirelass » June 5th, 2008, 5:36 pm

OK you hungry guys, I just confirmed with Sham (Curry Duck) that he will be there on the 22nd June. :lol:

chiquita

Postby chiquita » June 5th, 2008, 7:43 pm

Rudman wrote:CBH, walk with some sandwiches and ah juice.........or do unspeakable acts of favours for chiquita to give U some food...... :lol:

i'll walk with the mitsucrew sticker... :mrgreen:

illumin@ti

Postby illumin@ti » June 5th, 2008, 9:43 pm

I may have to sit out this one ,,,,, got hit today from a truck .... need to check to make sure the car is str8 tomorrow...

If i can get the car fixed by the thursday of the week i should be there.... failing that,,,, can i transfer my number temporarily to another car of similar weight /power ? ( 2004 CS3)

TriniVdub

Re: Dex 4 22nd June 2008

Postby TriniVdub » June 5th, 2008, 9:46 pm

Yorkshirelass wrote:Solodex 4 will be held on the 22nd June, (not 8th June as originally planned). It will be a competition event with points counting towards end of year championship.

Venue: Arima race Club
Time: Registration at 9am
Cost: $100 for members, $125.00 for non members plus $10.00 gate entry fee.

If anybody requires a tent, send me a pm and we will organise. Tents are $300.00 (20x20).

Looking forward to seeing you there.

So its $125 plus $10 to just come and watch??

Postby Ignorant Ignis » June 5th, 2008, 10:21 pm

^^^^^ lol ...nah 10.00 to just watch

pablo_tt

Postby pablo_tt » June 5th, 2008, 11:15 pm

mitsu peeps, new banner done up?

will look to be there earlier to take shots

larafan

Postby larafan » June 5th, 2008, 11:50 pm

did i hear curry duck?

Postby ronsin1 » June 6th, 2008, 6:43 am

pablo_tt banner not done yet we will bve using the same one till the new website is launched

Postby Razkal » June 6th, 2008, 7:13 am

ok serious question....can i compete from my class with a different car?

RNN14

Postby RNN14 » June 6th, 2008, 7:24 am

How does one become a member?

Reyos

Postby Reyos » June 6th, 2008, 7:37 am

ahhh boy....curry duck!!!

Thank you Mrs. P :mrgreen:

Rudman

Postby Rudman » June 6th, 2008, 8:13 am

^^So yuh coming then??

Psychomatrix

Postby Psychomatrix » June 6th, 2008, 8:51 am

crazybalhead thanks for the info but it still does not tell me how to become a member

Reyos

Postby Reyos » June 6th, 2008, 8:52 am

I trying my best...i asked for the time off already but it have some stuff going on here that i need to be around for....

Return to “CARS - Autocross (Solodex)”