3NE2NR Official Phototakerouter & Photography Thread...

Freelander

Postby Freelander » May 12th, 2008, 2:59 pm

i was gonna go by aden's camera right here the chiney woman said i would get discount when i come back but i will check them too

Dragist

Postby Dragist » May 12th, 2008, 3:09 pm

^^^ Check my post on the page before .

.:PROZAC:..

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » May 12th, 2008, 3:11 pm

You eh learn yuh lesson with Chiney people boi?

Not worthy of mention but some PnS pics ah stole when they were filming Hulk 2 in the park. All the vehicles were shells , like the Tanks with regualr diesel motors.

Freelander

Postby Freelander » May 12th, 2008, 3:22 pm

^^ dats in the park by morning side?

yeah saw yah post david

varung

Postby varung » May 12th, 2008, 3:45 pm

^^ i did, comes out much better with pop up flash, as long as its in range

Skyline_babe

Postby Skyline_babe » May 12th, 2008, 3:47 pm

there is the slight possibility of me sayin this is kewlll!!!!!

Dragist

Postby Dragist » May 12th, 2008, 3:49 pm

Do you think that this crop is better ?

obeiron

Postby obeiron » May 12th, 2008, 4:58 pm

I like the first shot more than this one as its easier to focus on the iguana. May be down to personal preference though.

Freelander

Postby Freelander » May 12th, 2008, 4:59 pm

rule of thirds probubly i too prefer the first one

plex

Postby plex » May 12th, 2008, 6:01 pm

Dragist wrote:Yeah Wizz should have , Actually if they do let me know price after shooting 430 pics yesterday I want another 2 Gig

Got a 2Gig at Radioshack for $444.99

flatline
3NE 2NR Spannerator

Postby flatline » May 12th, 2008, 6:32 pm

plex wrote:
Dragist wrote:Yeah Wizz should have , Actually if they do let me know price after shooting 430 pics yesterday I want another 2 Gig

wtf...this is $20 to 25US on amazon...could have shipped it in for much less...and radioshack to boot :(

raptor doesn't sell compact flash? i see he has good prices on sd cards and mini sd's.

I prefer the first version, dragist, as you see the blur to the left of the leaf and makes the iguana pop more. If you want to crop in, leave some of the bokeh. Just realised you can tell it's a six bladed aperture from watching the blurred "circles" of light in the background, that look more hexagonal. I think i reading too many lens reviews :|

obeiron

Postby obeiron » May 12th, 2008, 7:21 pm

flatline wrote:...Just realised you can tell it's a six bladed aperture from watching the blurred "circles" of light in the background, that look more hexagonal. I think i reading too many lens reviews :|

:shock: never knew that...you're on a whole different level yes.

flatline
3NE 2NR Spannerator

Postby flatline » May 12th, 2008, 7:57 pm

nah, i just reading too many lens reviews :oops:

here's a couple reviews of the XT kit lens
http://photo.net/equipment/canon/efs18-55/
http://www.the-digital-picture.com/Revi ... eview.aspx

was reading this comparison of the Canon 50mm f/1.8 to the f/1.4 today,
that's why i noticed the blurred light shape
http://photo.net/equipment/canon/ef50/

Check the first section of "Out of focus highlights"

Notorious Scullman

Postby Notorious Scullman » May 12th, 2008, 8:38 pm

Dragist wrote:Do you think that this crop is better ?

Great Shot!

I prefer this one. Composition looks more balanced.

I think the leaf and the lizard were competing for attention in the first one.

Al, I'd take a telephoto, a wide aperture (fast) lens, lens hoods, Polarisers, a Canon 580EX II Flash, STO-FEN bounce diffuser (or a grocery bag & rubber band), spare batteries, and a monopod. Possibly a tripod too....Oh and starting the day @ 5am? I'd go with about 6-10 Gigs of memory. Shoot RAW!

flatline
3NE 2NR Spannerator

Postby flatline » May 12th, 2008, 10:26 pm

Notorious Scullman wrote:Al, I'd take a telephoto, a wide aperture (fast) lens, lens hoods, Polarisers, a Canon 580EX II Flash, STO-FEN bounce diffuser (or a grocery bag & rubber band), spare batteries, and a monopod. Possibly a tripod too....Oh and starting the day @ 5am? I'd go with about 6-10 Gigs of memory. Shoot RAW!

UV haze filter, not polariser if he decides to try a few shots with the XSI kit lens, as the lens rotates, but polariser for the others would be good. If you're only renting one lens, try to get a 70-200L f/4 and that should be fine with the kit lens. If you want wider, 24-70L or a 10-22 for even wider.

.:PROZAC:..

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » May 12th, 2008, 10:49 pm

plex

Postby plex » May 13th, 2008, 4:56 am

flatline wrote:
plex wrote:

wtf...this is $20 to 25US on amazon...could have shipped it in for much less...and radioshack to boot :(

raptor doesn't sell compact flash? i see he has good prices on sd cards and mini sd's.

I prefer the first version, dragist, as you see the blur to the left of the leaf and makes the iguana pop more. If you want to crop in, leave some of the bokeh. Just realised you can tell it's a six bladed aperture from watching the blurred "circles" of light in the background, that look more hexagonal. I think i reading too many lens reviews :|

$20 - $ 25US .. :shock: :shock: So i got rip of from radioshack... :?

plex

Postby plex » May 13th, 2008, 5:19 am

By the way i bought a canon eos 40d it came with the ef lens 28-135mm f3.5-5.6 IS USM..So i started practicing & getting familar with the camera..Would appreciate some tips using it..I started reading the manuals etc.

Dragist

Postby Dragist » May 13th, 2008, 9:09 am

^^ Good camera and I like that lens nice range

Thank you guys for the comments .

varung

Postby varung » May 13th, 2008, 9:29 am

where can i get a flash for a XTi rented or borrowed.

want to see how it works/performs before i invest in one

n e know of of anywhere?

flatline
3NE 2NR Spannerator

Postby flatline » May 13th, 2008, 9:53 am

plex wrote:$20 - $ 25US .. :shock: :shock: So i got rip of from radioshack... :?

i wouldn't have gone to an expensive place like that :| I hope it was a fast write speed at least like this
http://www.amazon.com/SanDisk-ULTRA-Com ... B0001CNMFM
40D is a great camera though. A bit too heavy for my hand though, as my fingers on the right hand only now feel better after using duane's own at the last drags about 3weeks ago :( Hence I going with the XSI at about 60% of the weight and size.
I heard devi saying he doesn't like that lens though.

varung, David's Filmvue in POS 623-4346. You can ask for shelly. That's where i rented the 30D and 430EX for RT08. They also have 530EX flashes. I think it was about $120 a day for the flash.

plex

Postby plex » May 13th, 2008, 10:08 am

flatline, its that CF card that you posted from amazon..But the price is alot cheaper at amazon..Will at least i know what to do next time, order it from amazon.

VK-Sportsman

Postby VK-Sportsman » May 13th, 2008, 12:59 pm

plex

Postby plex » May 13th, 2008, 1:01 pm

Like the second shot...SUZUKI SPORTsman,

halfkrack

Postby halfkrack » May 13th, 2008, 1:59 pm

Left lane must turn left................
Hmmmmm, looks familiar........
What a coincidence... I pass one JUST like that every morning as I blaze up the left hand side and make that right turn to duck in between the cars slowly coming round to go to Price Plaza. Never knew what it said till now.
Good info.

BTW, anybody ever realise that there is no left or right lane there....... I mean no line in the road or anything.

Just joking bout the illegal driving though.

Dragist

Postby Dragist » May 13th, 2008, 3:02 pm

Good shots zuki

Flats what are the rental charges like at David's Filmvue I was in there yesterday and asked every other question :?

plex

Postby plex » May 13th, 2008, 5:59 pm

Here are my first shots..

Dragist

Postby Dragist » May 13th, 2008, 6:08 pm

Very good

Postby Maserati » May 13th, 2008, 6:09 pm

not bad at all Plex.have a tree like the one in the 2nd pic. use to have a lot of bees around it

Freelander

Postby Freelander » May 13th, 2008, 6:12 pm

i used to rip off the berries to pelt at ppl :lol: