3NE2NR Official Phototakerouter & Photography Thread...

plex

Postby plex » May 12th, 2008, 11:59 am

Nice shot.... :shock:

Need some infor folks, where can i get a CF card, will i get that in a computer store?

Dragist

Postby Dragist » May 12th, 2008, 12:11 pm

Yeah Wizz should have , Actually if they do let me know price after shooting 430 pics yesterday I want another 2 Gig

Mr. Cheese

Postby Mr. Cheese » May 12th, 2008, 12:14 pm

Some pix from Down the Islands

plex

Postby plex » May 12th, 2008, 12:16 pm

Dragist, will do...Thanks for the infor.

DownesDigital

Postby DownesDigital » May 12th, 2008, 12:26 pm

Dragist

Postby Dragist » May 12th, 2008, 12:31 pm

^^^ Be serious nah :o

DownesDigital

Postby DownesDigital » May 12th, 2008, 12:32 pm

yep, some of my toy car collection

flatline
3NE 2NR Spannerator

Postby flatline » May 12th, 2008, 12:33 pm

wtf :|

Dragist

Postby Dragist » May 12th, 2008, 12:34 pm

Yeah but the pics suck half of them are out of focus

Postby MG Man » May 12th, 2008, 12:35 pm

is this a ched for photographers, or a 'show yuh stuff' ched?

DownesDigital

Postby DownesDigital » May 12th, 2008, 12:35 pm

well my bad dere, jus not really studing the focus

varung

Postby varung » May 12th, 2008, 12:36 pm

here this guys,

i find when taking nights shots or require flash with my Canon XTi, that the lag between shots real long, does this have anything to do with the CF card or that;s just how the camera is?

anyone else with a XTi have this prob?

flatline
3NE 2NR Spannerator

Postby flatline » May 12th, 2008, 12:37 pm

SlimThug wrote:yep, some of my toy car collection

i feel you looking for the model car thread in the car park forum, because as dragist said, the shots are mostly out of focus!

Freelander

Postby Freelander » May 12th, 2008, 12:37 pm

woii david dat iguana shot reall nice almost as if the ting pose for yah and was giving yah sexy lol

Freelander

Postby Freelander » May 12th, 2008, 12:38 pm

flatline wrote:
SlimThug wrote:yep, some of my toy car collection

i feel you looking for the model car thread in the car park forum, because as dragist said, the shots are mostly out of focus!

looks as though he take it with a cellphone :S

Dragist

Postby Dragist » May 12th, 2008, 12:39 pm

The night time shots require a longer shutter duration thus longer to process and the flash needs a lil bit of time to recycle also remember that the pop up flash is only good up to about 10 feet.

Freelander

Postby Freelander » May 12th, 2008, 12:41 pm

varung wrote:here this guys,

i find when taking nights shots or require flash with my Canon XTi, that the lag between shots real long, does this have anything to do with the CF card or that;s just how the camera is?

firetruck sorry for teh triple post

the lag is probubly due to the low light processing, bump up iso, open aperture as wide as possible.

i try not to use the flash at night, the lights all around give interesting colours
Last edited by Freelander on May 12th, 2008, 12:43 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Dragist

Postby Dragist » May 12th, 2008, 12:42 pm

Free the Iguana stayed inches away from me for about a hour I touched it a few times and it did not move so I got loads of shots .

But the sexy look made me a bit uneasy :roll:

flatline
3NE 2NR Spannerator

Postby flatline » May 12th, 2008, 12:43 pm

varung wrote:here this guys,

May also have to do with the recharge time of the flash or how much exposure time you use. You talking about the pop-up flash, and not the external, right? I was having an issue with a 430EX on a 30D, in that the flash wasn't recharging quickly enough, but the shots were firing, just that successive shots came out dark....but that's external. With pop-up flash, flash recharge may be drawing from camera recharge time too.

If you don't get that lag with daylight shots, it's not the CF card.

Dragist, that iguana shot is nice! Real lucky you got him to pose

Dragist

Postby Dragist » May 12th, 2008, 12:45 pm

Thank you Spannerator

flatline
3NE 2NR Spannerator

Postby flatline » May 12th, 2008, 12:47 pm

oops, like i was a bit slow in typing there :oops:

all 2 questions were already addressed :lol:

varung

Postby varung » May 12th, 2008, 12:48 pm

Dragist,Freelander,

thanks for the advice. since i got my camera bout 2 months now i have not gotten time to even read the manual. so i dont even know who to take off the flash or widen the aperture.

been using it on AUTO bascially, i know to the photographer-tuners thats disappointing.

hope to really get into this after june

varung

Postby varung » May 12th, 2008, 12:50 pm

thanks n e wayflatline,

i dont think there is a lag in day time shots i get up to 6 successive shots i think in the day.

flatline
3NE 2NR Spannerator

Postby flatline » May 12th, 2008, 12:56 pm

varung wrote:thanks n e wayflatline,

i dont think there is a lag in day time shots i get up to 6 successive shots i think in the day.

if funds permit, look at getting an external flash, if flash is that critical. Canon 530EXII is a bit pricey (~$420US) but has one of the fastest recharge times, but maybe a bit of overkill for XTi. The 480EX isn't bad for the price though at $250US.

As freelander suggested, you can try bumping up to iso 800 max...may be a bit grainy at higher iso's, and opening up the aperture, and also, if subject is not in motion use a tripod and longer exposure times

Freelander

Postby Freelander » May 12th, 2008, 1:01 pm

nah man not disappointing its all takes time i still learning. smurf buff me the other night cause i want using manual.

but take off auto and use AV and TV they are pretty simple to use. carry yah manual to work and read it in yah spare time.

you always learning and thats whats good about this thread you learn from other ppl.

Dragist

Postby Dragist » May 12th, 2008, 1:01 pm

Or you can check these out $64.95 US

http://www.bhphotovideo.com/c/product/5 ... h_for.html

varung

Postby varung » May 12th, 2008, 1:47 pm

I got this in the package i bought but some how i dont think it works properly, the pics come out blurry and the pop up flash doesnt go off when the external goes off.

just figure its some cheap a$$ flash they gave me

http://www.adorama.com/DC418AF.html?sid ... 3256961266

Freelander

Postby Freelander » May 12th, 2008, 2:24 pm

AIIGHHTT this has been the call ive been waiting for for over a month

just got the call i will be heading to MOSPORT for an official race day, in the PITS.

I need to rent a telephoto, i know dat, candice duane guys what else i need for meh kit for that day?

http://www.mosport.com/victoriaday08.htm

so excited dread day gonna start at like firetruck 5 am i hadda be there :shock:

Dragist

Postby Dragist » May 12th, 2008, 2:54 pm

^^ Extra memory card and battery (charged of course) you don't want to run out of those .

varung I never heard about that flash take that off and try the same shots with the stock pop up flash.
Last edited by Dragist on May 12th, 2008, 2:57 pm, edited 1 time in total.

.:PROZAC:..

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » May 12th, 2008, 2:57 pm

Al, vistek rents.Check them out., theyre the the uber pro store in canada