R35 GTR vs Gallardo Superleggera

wickedestman

R35 GTR vs Gallardo Superleggera

Postby wickedestman » April 29th, 2008, 10:19 pm

:twisted: dun know! :twisted:
<embed src="http://videos.streetfire.net/vidiac.swf?video=0b4fb1e5-4b7e-4e30-bc12-9a89010cb5c5" width="428" height="352" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" pluginspage="http://www.macromedia.com/go/getflashplayer" /><br/><a href="http://videos.streetfire.net/video/R35-GTR-vs-Gallardo-Superleggera_158711.htm">R35 GTR vs Gallardo Superleggera</a>

streetlover89

Postby streetlover89 » April 29th, 2008, 10:23 pm

WWWWWWWWWWAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA.... WAT DE FORK I JUS SEE DEH??? GTR GETTIN ONNNNNNNNNNNNNNN :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » April 29th, 2008, 10:36 pm

:twisted:

Postby Monk BANzai » April 29th, 2008, 10:46 pm

two things.....

ONE. yuh eh find thah man that jivving the lambo looking like Sinister Audio?..

and

TWO.....me eh car IF it beat the Lambo......euro will ALWAYS get the PUSSAY!!!!!

wickedestman

Postby wickedestman » April 29th, 2008, 11:19 pm

yuh know.. sum terious ting deh.. meh eh know wda deh saying but all i know a gtr jus whoop a Superleggera by 1/10 of a second.. :D

but banzai is true... de euro always does and will always pun*anyyyyyyy!!

Postby Sinister_Audio » April 29th, 2008, 11:21 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:two things.....

ONE. yuh eh find thah man that jivving the lambo looking like Sinister Audio?..

and

TWO.....me eh car IF it beat the Lambo......euro will ALWAYS get the PUSSAY!!!!!

HAI!

konichiwah :|

and mr trinibobo is ah GAI-JING :lol:

Postby Monk BANzai » April 30th, 2008, 12:21 am

^^ HAHAHAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAA LOCK AND ROLL BUDDIE!!!!

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » April 30th, 2008, 8:56 am

lambo FTW still..

nissan or lambo...
hmm...

Postby Razkal » April 30th, 2008, 10:48 am

^I dunno if is just me, but i reallll hate that new GTR jed :|
Doesn't scream "demon jap machine" like the other's, to me it screams "ahhhhh i couldn't afford the 911 GT3 so i bought this plastic toy!!! ahhhhhhh!!!!" :|

Postby Sinister_Audio » April 30th, 2008, 12:28 pm

Razkal wrote:^I dunno if is just me, but i reallll hate that new GTR jed :|
Doesn't scream "demon jap machine" like the other's, to me it screams "ahhhhh i couldn't afford the 911 GT3 so i bought this plastic toy!!! ahhhhhhh!!!!" :|

i totally agree with you on this...
but its jus the appearance of the car...

the performance is like wtf :shock:

other than that, any 32/33/34 would easily win me over with the 'aggressive.... beastly.... ima gonna phoq u up' kinda look :twisted:

Postby noshownogo » April 30th, 2008, 12:56 pm

it is not a looker for sure, but for less than half the price of a Lamborghini Gallardo Superleggera; one cannot deny its greatness :twisted:

Just think about it; you at a traffic light somewhere in Europe and a Lambo, Porsche or Ferrari pulls up next to your Nissan and you are able to hold your own against something three times the cost...priceless :!:

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » April 30th, 2008, 1:04 pm

Better yet ...the Europeans don't want to line up with you cause they know is cut-arse on the green. Now they pulling up short when they see a GT-R on the line.

Even better...at the lights...GT-R Spec V, NSX, LF-A....quivering Euros somewhere in the back. :shock:

AYE_SOLDIER

Postby AYE_SOLDIER » April 30th, 2008, 2:54 pm

hoss all see that rpm gauge in dat gtr move
holy shiet!

gtr is the sheit mang.

sirbill

Postby sirbill » April 30th, 2008, 2:54 pm

wickedestman

Postby wickedestman » April 30th, 2008, 5:02 pm

lol haha true dat the shape looks a bit odd but damnnnn for the price... dat sh*t got some pace!

EDIT: thanks mods for moving it... i forgot about posting it in the car pack section.. :o

Postby Monk BANzai » April 30th, 2008, 7:59 pm

noshownogo wrote:it is not a looker for sure, but for less than half the price of a Lamborghini Gallardo Superleggera; one cannot deny its greatness :twisted:

Just think about it; you at a traffic light somewhere in Europe and a Lambo, Porsche or Ferrari pulls up next to your Nissan and you are able to hold your own against something three times the cost...priceless :!:

um...not really eh....most STOCK euros remain in the hands of th GF's....the real euro beasts are moded in ways that will make japanese men grow big yengs!!!

stretcherz

Postby stretcherz » April 30th, 2008, 8:38 pm

noice...didn't expect that result

Conrad

Postby Conrad » April 30th, 2008, 9:41 pm

The JDM market now catch up to what the Euro market has been doing for years. If money would've permit I would still take the Euro anyday.

*goes looking for modded prancing horses and expensive "Beetles"* :twisted:

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » April 30th, 2008, 11:20 pm

Razkal wrote:^I dunno if is just me, but i reallll hate that new GTR jed :|

I agree and with 2 turbos and computers that rival nasa..i would expect dat kina result.And i would rather an R34 over d R35 any day(jus cah get over dat V6).. :(

Postby noshownogo » May 1st, 2008, 1:16 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:
noshownogo wrote:it is not a looker for sure, but for less than half the price of a Lamborghini Gallardo Superleggera; one cannot deny its greatness :twisted:

um...not really eh....most STOCK euros remain in the hands of th GF's....the real euro beasts are moded in ways that will make japanese men grow big yengs!!!

well...if we talking tricked cars, you tink this GT-R wouldn't be able to keep up under bigger boost and rebuilt tranny.
I sure even the big Euro supercar factories trying to figure out how this GT-R can do almost 7 1/2 mins on the Nurburgring; so much so that it is known in certain circles that Porsche engineers in de hot seat for being the beaten benchmark against the GT-R.

Conrad

Postby Conrad » May 1st, 2008, 1:36 pm

The thins is the "R35"GTR, so far at least, isn't a mod friendly car. Unlike the RB26 that has been updated for approx 20 years and is still being backed in the 2nr world with aftermarket parts the new V6 from Nissan is beyotch. She finds fault with any aftermarket part even adding performance wheels throws her off... to boot, like the more expensive Euro super cars mods aren't cheap. We see weight reduction mods such as carbon fibre kits retailing for 1/3 the price of the GTR.

The R35 may be fast and relatively cheap in comparison to the more expensive Euros but everyone knows that when you pay for an Euro you don't only pay for the performance, you pay for the name and goodwill that goes with it. Think about it, with all the GTRs performance which would you take, a new model Datsun or a revived Countach/Diablo SV?

Would you go to the country club and says "I've got a Nissan :!: " or do you go up to Ms. Hasselhoff while playing crochet and say "I drive a Ferrari" or my all time fave "I drive a Porsh-sha" :lol:

Postby noshownogo » May 1st, 2008, 4:00 pm

well truth be told, if money was no object I’d want an Aston DBS, not for its performance but its beauty. But because I wasn't born into a multi-million dollar fortune I would be content with saying "I own a Nissan GT-R and I would whoop your Italian driving, discriminatory ass any day".

Zh@ne
Location: Some say he can be nowhere and everywhere at the same time

Postby Zh@ne » May 1st, 2008, 4:46 pm

holly sheit .......

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » May 1st, 2008, 5:57 pm

Nissan has lost their goddamned mind....now the GT-R Spec V is being developed....it will weigh at least 220lbs less and have at least 520hp. They are shooting for a 0-60 time of 3 secs flat and under 3 secs on a cool day with good traction surface.... quarter mile in 11 secs

Due out in spring 2009.

Been looking at other future Nissans 370Z will be lighter and have 350bhp...and do 0-60 under 5 secs

2009 Max will have almost 300bhp and the FX50 packs a 390bhp V8

Talk about horsepower crazy :shock: :shock:

Conrad

Postby Conrad » May 1st, 2008, 7:45 pm

I just want a next sleeper RWD sedan that can swap parts from the sportier models. Fedup of these FWD croissants they're sending from over the pond. Nissan has really lost their mind, they're getting more expensive, uglier and cheaper in build quality.

wickedestman

Postby wickedestman » May 1st, 2008, 8:42 pm

true dat guys... at the end of the day.. if yuh really want to make an impressions on sum big papi and dem... euros are d way... you really dont wanna go around saying yuh rolling wit a nissan wen that is probably the first cars of some ah dem rich ppl

noshownogo, i agree... Aston is d sheit! i always like dat car... i suprise i eh see one down here yet...

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » May 2nd, 2008, 2:24 pm

Conrad wrote:I just want a next sleeper RWD sedan that can swap parts from the sportier models. Fedup of these FWD croissants they're sending from over the pond. Nissan has really lost their mind, they're getting more expensive, uglier and cheaper in build quality.

Fuh real...really tired of d fwd cars,they are nice but gimme the rear wheels anyday, they are more of a drivers car :D
2 bad we doh get many of them in trini again(except if yuh cud afford a bmw,merc.lexus)
:cry:
i was reading on the net y car companies moved away from rear drive drive trains and the list of reasons they gave..some i think are BS! :evil:

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » May 4th, 2008, 3:47 am

i have a feeling none will beat the ferrari f430 scuderia

Postby noshownogo » May 4th, 2008, 7:56 am

i willing to put my money on a good 0-60 sprint even against the f430 scuderia, word is that the GT-R could hit almost 3secs flat if launched hard with no regard for the drivetrain; i dunno what will happen to the car after that though...all kinda sensors and lights my appear on the dash after that :oops:

nismoid

Postby nismoid » May 4th, 2008, 9:43 am

ok in the race, it looks to me like the gtr pulled off first