W.T.K Clothes

Postby foss » March 29th, 2008, 7:59 pm

yo ppls.. where sells those cool pretty man clothes for guys?.. polos and long sleeve shirts and thing.. short sleeve and all.. (ralph lauren, kenneth cole, calvin klein, tommy, etc)

and where have the best prices?

thanks!! :D

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » March 29th, 2008, 8:04 pm

pretty man clothes ? :?

so question

kelly or avril??

Postby foss » March 29th, 2008, 8:07 pm

o gosh.. allyah ppl eh!.. those cool stylish clothes for men! :roll: dressy and casual

Postby bushwakka » March 29th, 2008, 8:09 pm

dressy an casual in trinidad = BIG MONEY

i wudn't advise u to buy anything under that fashion bracket here.....i can't find anything below $300 apiece

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » March 29th, 2008, 8:10 pm

Where u from sonny ?

u could prob post a pic .. then maybe pioneer might be able to help u :lol:

Postby foss » March 29th, 2008, 8:16 pm

i from south.. but i went trincity and spend d whole day and get 2 shirts for 400.. so i take it one time.. but i find the selection in the stores are either very shitty or the prices are well over 400!.. thats one shirt alone!.. so i wanna kno where else i cud check that have decent clothes at decent prices

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » March 29th, 2008, 8:18 pm

pioneer wrote:I would tell you Off Rodeo for RL...but they have the crappiest of crap i ever see...real old styles too at ridiculous prices

Kenneth Cole...i see Francis (trincity) have plenty KC stuff...decent too...

Blue Grass used to have cK...haven't seen anything recently

Tommy :| :arrow: x:black:

Best bet is buying clothes away at outlets...or ordering online...amazon.com has many top brand name outlets operating there now.

u could prob post a pic .. then maybe pioneer might be able to help u Laughing

sometimes I even outdo myself :lol:

Postby bushwakka » March 29th, 2008, 8:19 pm

dredd....dont give ur $ to these overpriced stores down here

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » March 29th, 2008, 8:23 pm

true eh ..

dred pm me we go buss a richard's @ westmall lime some really awesome everyday stuff there :lol:

seirously .. there is nice and then there is really nice .. but trincity mall got most of the stores but u need to know wat u're looking for and well wait for the sale , nothing don't get sold till their sales ...

Postby UML » March 29th, 2008, 8:26 pm

Off Rodeo...wen u see the price u will.....drop it like it's HOT :mrgreen:

Postby foss » March 29th, 2008, 8:28 pm

well yuh kno sometimes ah boi does wanna bling wen he go out to impress ah oman.. and sometimes.. he does wanna hav a lil normal polo or shirt for dem lil small limes.. so if ah oman see he, he still lookin lil appealing.. yea.. daz wa we want! :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby foss » March 29th, 2008, 8:48 pm

i check off rodeo in GB.. but i see one shirt was $450 it was a calvin klein i think.. but still yuh kno, d poor man cah afford to buy ting deyyy.. now i find it had some alright looking shirts eh.. but dat price ?.. nahhhh

Postby UML » March 29th, 2008, 8:52 pm

if yuh cud wait.....talk tuh fendabenda...he opening a store soon.

Postby foss » March 29th, 2008, 8:54 pm

scene

BulletProof

Postby BulletProof » March 29th, 2008, 9:04 pm

foss, looking good costs $$, no 2 ways about it, no matter which country you're in. If you can, make a trip to the US or check around online (Macys.com for example) to get an idea of the prices there, before you buy.

Postby foss » March 29th, 2008, 9:06 pm

yeah well i know the price go always be higher than no name.. but where else has those clothes tho?.. that maybe a lil cheaper than the mall prices

Postby UML » March 29th, 2008, 9:09 pm

^^^^^Drydock and Catwalk :|

ilovebeti

Postby ilovebeti » March 29th, 2008, 9:32 pm

buy online.

shagadelic99tt

Postby shagadelic99tt » March 29th, 2008, 9:45 pm

lol...man i from barrackpore and made ah trip to westmall jus to get some cool attire..and all that run and ah only get one shirt...d converse store didn't even hav ne new style polos..damn..waste mih time and d traffic..jeez...ne ways if yuh wanna look good aspecially in trini yuh hav to spend $300 and above..unless yuh buying t-shirts..i only buy polos and shirts..i also order some of my clothes from the net example fox polos..but, it costs like $400-$500 per polo..and that's the kids sizes ehh..i wear that size cause it does fit fitted..lol..so the bess bet is to order from the net once ur know ur size....

Postby Maserati » March 29th, 2008, 9:51 pm

shagadelic99tt wrote:lol...man i from barrackpore and made ah trip to westmall jus to get some cool attire..and all that run and ah only get one shirt...d converse store didn't even hav ne new style polos..damn..waste mih time and d traffic..jeez...ne ways if yuh wanna look good aspecially in trini yuh hav to spend $300 and above..unless yuh buying t-shirts..i only buy polos and shirts..i also order some of my clothes from the net example fox polos..but, it costs like $400-$500 per polo..and that's the kids sizes ehh..i wear that size cause it does fit fitted..lol..so the bess bet is to order from the net once ur know ur size....

what online store was that for the polos?

IDRC

Postby IDRC » March 29th, 2008, 9:59 pm

Rattan's high street san fernando. Real Brands

ilovebeti

Postby ilovebeti » March 29th, 2008, 10:08 pm

IDRC, you is buy ting in sando? :shock: :shock: :shock:

1sui

shagadelic99tt

Postby shagadelic99tt » March 29th, 2008, 10:29 pm

wey...barrackpore...u prolly leave de night before to reach westmall on time?

lol...nah not so early..

BulletProof

Postby BulletProof » March 30th, 2008, 1:22 am

pioneer wrote:wey...barrackpore...u prolly leave de night before to reach westmall on time?

I was from Barrackpore too.. and used to live in MovieTowne :)

BlueGalant HD

Postby BlueGalant HD » March 30th, 2008, 3:02 am

IDRC wrote:Rattan's high street san fernando. Real Brands

LOL

Postby kurpal_v2 » March 30th, 2008, 8:47 am

New vintage had some real nice stuff, I think they had sale that same weekend or sum so. :lol:

Have Michal and Jodies(sp) in Gulf nice shirts not a wide assortment though..

If you know where ozone is you can get some nice stuff there but the best bet is to find a link to a skybox or a powerseller who imports stuff and bring in your own clothes..

cheese pie

Postby cheese pie » March 30th, 2008, 8:50 am

Postby Rory Phoulorie » March 30th, 2008, 9:46 am

Get a good tailor, buy some cloth from the Syrians and get your own shirts professionally sewn.

Buy everything else from online stores.

Postby kurpal_v2 » March 30th, 2008, 9:49 am

pioneer, I said not a wide assortment.. It does be aight, I have a couple shirts from them..

Postby kurpal_v2 » March 30th, 2008, 10:16 am

watch me eh I like a pelau so I ent digging any harraz