WTK: Acne

shagadelic99tt

WTK: Acne

Postby shagadelic99tt » March 29th, 2008, 2:31 pm

man been getting alot of breakouts...got alot of black heads and whiteheads...do facials like every couple weeks...but, need some kinda face wash...ne one know of ne that actually work!

DuAL StaR

Postby DuAL StaR » March 29th, 2008, 2:38 pm

use proactiv
i had bad i mena bad acne when i was younger and that was the only thing that helped me
now i jus do facials now and then
but
you got too what the type of food you eat as well as get profesional consultation about your skin

Postby SMc » March 29th, 2008, 2:40 pm

I does use frontline...

Postby equipped2ripp » March 29th, 2008, 2:43 pm

Food doesn't cause acne, that's a myth. Proactiv cannot be used by everyone.

If the problem is really bad, best thing to do is see a dermatologist.

Sumana.00

Postby Sumana.00 » March 29th, 2008, 2:44 pm

Exfoliac, I know Chilo's Pharmacy in Marabella has it, and Superpharm
if not, Aveeno

Postby Hook » March 29th, 2008, 2:44 pm

:lol: ...frontline is nuh fuh dogs?

Postby equipped2ripp » March 29th, 2008, 2:45 pm

Postby RBphoto » March 29th, 2008, 2:47 pm

Proactive...Neutragenia come out wit one too, but I doh have experience with that. PPl in my family with real bad acne use proactive and it work so if anybody know anything better, it will be nice to know.

Postby SMc » March 29th, 2008, 2:49 pm

Hook wrote::lol: ...frontline is nuh fuh dogs?

but I does have no Acne...coincedence! I think not ( plus I have also been flea-free for about 10 years straight)
Last edited by SMc on March 29th, 2008, 2:50 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Rory Phoulorie » March 29th, 2008, 2:50 pm

You ever spray Frontline on your skin? That acts like an astringent, which is what acne sufferers need to use on their skin. SMc give the man some boss advice.

Postby equipped2ripp » March 29th, 2008, 2:51 pm

crossdrilled wrote:Proactive...Neutragenia come out wit one too, but I doh have experience with that. PPl in my family with real bad acne use proactive and it work so if anybody know anything better, it will be nice to know.

wha?

Postby SMc » March 29th, 2008, 2:53 pm

equipped2ripp wrote:
crossdrilled wrote:Proactive...Neutragenia come out wit one too, but I doh have experience with that. PPl in my family with real bad acne use proactive and it work so if anybody know anything better, it will be nice to know.

wha?

...Neutragenia = a neutral smellin vagina i fink

Postby Hook » March 29th, 2008, 3:09 pm

Rory Phoulorie wrote:

You ever spray Frontline on your skin? That acts like an astringent, which is what acne sufferers need to use on their skin. SMc give the man some boss advice.

wow! u serious? no boosheet?

hmm...learned sumting new 2day..cool

Postby De Dragon » March 29th, 2008, 3:44 pm

DDS..........

^Pretty^

Postby ^Pretty^ » March 29th, 2008, 5:09 pm

SMc wrote:

but I does have no Acne...coincedence! I think not ( plus I have also been flea-free for about 10 years straight)

shagadelic99tt

Postby shagadelic99tt » March 29th, 2008, 6:22 pm

where in south hav a good dermatologist?

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » March 29th, 2008, 6:30 pm

pioneer wrote:keep in mind neutrogena not made for our climate...and can end up firetruck up sensitive skin...as most honest dermatologists would tell you

for real ..

:?

Postby De Dragon » March 29th, 2008, 6:38 pm

eurogirl wrote:
pioneer wrote:keep in mind neutrogena not made for our climate...and can end up firetruck up sensitive skin...as most honest dermatologists would tell you

for real ..

:?

Doh try dat! Yuh pan did done dent 'way B4 yuh use Neutrogena! :lol:

QM

Postby QM » March 29th, 2008, 7:09 pm

one word. ' roaccutane '

madness19

Postby madness19 » March 29th, 2008, 7:16 pm

Qayyim wrote:one word. ' roaccutane '

remember that is a last resort for acne
cant remember her name but opposite fcb bank in barataria theres a dermatologist who works wonders shes upstairs kadmin drugs

Postby UML » March 29th, 2008, 7:36 pm

cud it be because of the drugs u taking????

increase in sweat???

or increased levels of testosterone????

:?:

Postby UML » March 29th, 2008, 7:38 pm

Qayyim wrote:one word. ' roaccutane '

das some STRONG shiit......it stops u from sweating like normal...i think it affects your kidneys...so u have to do blood tests occasionally. I think you "supposed" tuh get a prescription to get that.

QM

Postby QM » March 29th, 2008, 7:53 pm

yeps but it works like wow. and yes. it should be a last resort. expensive too

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » March 29th, 2008, 7:57 pm

wat ever happened to clearasil ?

Postby foss » March 29th, 2008, 8:06 pm

it have a dermatologist in south.. real boss.. his name is Dr. Basanta after Affan's Bakery i think.. 653 7546.. i still fighting up with acne.. but it not as bad as it used to be.. he always book up.. and dont dear miss and appointement.. try reach EARLY.. he would be able to recommend something for ur skin type.. so give them a call

QM

Postby QM » March 29th, 2008, 8:14 pm

he in the east too. and u could reach early or not. he always goin to make you wait and he goin to send you for a blood test.

elbowsfromabove

Postby elbowsfromabove » March 29th, 2008, 8:19 pm

acne is cause by the liver.The liver eliminates 1/4 of its toxins through the skin.If you consume to much toxins more toxins would come through you skin.Using products on your skin is just going to delay the process and plus a lot of those things have tons of chemicals and they only damage your skin more in the long run.Everything on your skin is controlled by your liver,if you eat to much crap then the amount of toxins increase,meaning more acne comes out on your skin.Drink plenty of water and eat right and you'll get over it. :)

madness19

Postby madness19 » March 29th, 2008, 8:26 pm

foss wrote:it have a dermatologist in south.. real boss.. his name is Dr. Basanta after Affan's Bakery i think.. 653 7546.. i still fighting up with acne.. but it not as bad as it used to be.. he always book up.. and dont dear miss and appointement.. try reach EARLY.. he would be able to recommend something for ur skin type.. so give them a call

saw him a few times @ centre point mall there ummm every time i went same stuff over and over a set of pink pills ESS w/e
and the lotion that smells really bad
didnt work for me

D3monic

Postby D3monic » March 29th, 2008, 8:33 pm

I think u should take a nice blod cleanser followed by a colon cleanser any pharmacy will give u the appropriate amount. Then if that dont work by the end of april go see a dermatologist......... :wink:
btw clean and clear products are great.....if u have oily skin use that they have a range of different ones, the one for black head is great and u can get an astringent for oily skin and other types. Goodluck..... :mrgreen:

Postby UML » March 29th, 2008, 8:40 pm

i also used proactiv...it worked for me also.

but i used the concept and make my own :mrgreen:

just by a daily scrub.....a toner........and a moisturiser (sp?)

somebody also told me about Dr. Bassanta.