Your Automotive Pet Peeves...

Postby Razkal » March 28th, 2008, 9:36 am

Haven't seen an interactive bs thread in car park for a while, thought i'd fling this up, because i just realised....

..i hate when people refer to a skyline gtr as a GTR32 or GTR34.. :?
ITS A BNR3* at the GTR trim level!!! :?

...also referring to a diff as a "pumpkin", and diff internals as the "guts"....wtf? :|

Postby honda hoe » March 28th, 2008, 9:39 am

i hate when honda ppl talk like vtec is d bess ting since slice bread :|

ilLegAl STREET iMporT

Postby ilLegAl STREET iMporT » March 28th, 2008, 9:51 am

^^ :lol: WORD!!!

God Bless the Black Top*

Postby God Bless the Black Top* » March 28th, 2008, 10:06 am

i doh really like when fellas say "dat car looking sweet"

sweet just sounds effin retarded to compliment a car - buh das just me i effin retarded myself

Dragist

Postby Dragist » March 28th, 2008, 10:08 am

I Hate Rice ..................Hell I dont even eat it :oops:

Postby Razkal » March 28th, 2008, 10:51 am

^I hate when men see ah damn insertion at the end of a post and dont follow suit!!

Dragist, yuh go loose points eh...i suprised you didnt follow suit :x shame on you inserter!! :lol:

elbowsfromabove

Postby elbowsfromabove » March 28th, 2008, 11:01 am

honda hoe wrote:i hate when honda ppl talk like vtec is d bess ting since slice bread :|
Crix

Dragist

Postby Dragist » March 28th, 2008, 11:08 am

Ah sorry I was inserting in Ole Talk nah

Postby Razkal » March 28th, 2008, 11:09 am

^he driving ah evo now..i doh think he install the Vtec yet :?

Postby crazybalhead » March 28th, 2008, 11:23 am

I hate when people call it a "Dizzy", Distributor so hard to say?

Dragist

Postby Dragist » March 28th, 2008, 11:36 am

I hate when people tell me that they tyre has plenty "Bead" , dont they know that the bead is the part of the tyre that seals against the Rim .

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » March 28th, 2008, 11:55 am

I hate Nissan Vs. Honda threads and who have the fastest car.
Last edited by TriniGT on March 28th, 2008, 12:02 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Razkal » March 28th, 2008, 12:00 pm

^yeah cause in a couple months u gonna finish the S14 and EVERYBODY else will be slow :lol: :lol:

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » March 28th, 2008, 12:03 pm

Razkal wrote:^yeah cause in a couple months u gonna finish the S14 and EVERYBODY else will be slow :lol: :lol:

Yeah right I looking for a reliable 550-600HP, going for response and proper handling. When that sorted and I get meh house then may try some big power.

Postby Razkal » March 28th, 2008, 12:27 pm

TriniGT wrote:
Razkal wrote:^yeah cause in a couple months u gonna finish the S14 and EVERYBODY else will be slow :lol: :lol:

Yeah right I looking for a reliable 550-600HP, going for response and proper handling. When that sorted and I get meh house then may try some big power.

I hear you man.
But you HAVE to admit...that is pretty funny, building a reliable 5-600whp car and trying big power later :lol:
Compared to my car 5-600whp IS big power :lol:
How goes the build btw? anymore updates on the S14?

Postby MG Man » March 28th, 2008, 1:08 pm

crazybalhead wrote:I hate when people call it a "Dizzy", Distributor so hard to say?

:oops:
sorry
happens when u read too many british car mags

I really hate when people who have no interest in cars join a car site just cuz it is popular...............

I also hate people who think their wingroads are sportscars (no, NOT you Wagonrunner........mkay?)

Postby wagonrunner » March 28th, 2008, 1:18 pm

crazybalhead wrote:I hate when people call it a "Dizzy", Distributor so hard to say?

:oops:
sorry
happens when u read too many british car mags

I really hate when people who have no interest in cars join a car site just cuz it is popular...............

I also hate people who think their wingroads are sportscars (no, NOT you Wagonrunner........mkay?)

I doh think it's a sports car. I KNOW it's a sports-car, as has been proven, so many times. alrighty then. :lol:

Postby Razkal » March 28th, 2008, 1:35 pm

^Classic karl! I was half way expecting that exact same comment :lol: :lol: