3NE2NR Official Phototakerouter & Photography Thread...

Freelander

Postby Freelander » March 13th, 2008, 6:32 pm

if im not mistaken those are the john rahal towers

the khan

PICS

Postby the khan » March 13th, 2008, 10:06 pm

TAKEN IN CHESTER ZOO IN ENGLAND( DISPLAY)

Postby Maserati » March 13th, 2008, 10:27 pm

Freelander wrote:dat go be melted by den and spring go be coming fool,

get some nice landscapes, fresh flowers and sheit

I'll head to the mountains and grab some shots in spring.

flatline
3NE 2NR Spannerator

Postby flatline » March 14th, 2008, 3:57 pm

alas, i wish i had taken those aerials...person too shy (yeah right!) to post them up :lol: They were taken with a point and shoot and weren't cropped...that's how close it was taken! I was amazed by the shots as well.

Took these today...can't wait til my slr gets here...sigh:

do you spy what I spy? :D
focus wasn't on that though, but the flowers next to him...only just saw him when going through the photos on the PC.

Dragist

Postby Dragist » March 14th, 2008, 4:03 pm

Sweet capture ............................................

Dont let Joker see that nah

plex

Postby plex » March 14th, 2008, 5:03 pm

flatline, is the second shot taken in PAP?

flatline
3NE 2NR Spannerator

Postby flatline » March 14th, 2008, 5:06 pm

plex, both were taken in PAP.

First time I saw the turtles today.

Dragist, ent...mind ran to joker when i saw it :lol:

Dragist

Postby Dragist » March 14th, 2008, 5:11 pm

:lol: :lol: you sure he was not hiding in the bush nearby .

flatline
3NE 2NR Spannerator

Postby flatline » March 14th, 2008, 5:13 pm

Dragist wrote::lol: :lol: you sure he was not hiding in the bush nearby .

I'm sure the caiman would have been hog tied and roasting over a fire, if joker was there :lol:

plex

Postby plex » March 14th, 2008, 5:14 pm

flatline, nice shots...Had a feeling it was PAP...Hide the pics from joker next thing u really go hunting.. :lol:

Postby pugboy » March 14th, 2008, 6:03 pm

nice shots there flatline, where is that ?

a polarizing filter might have even made them better
when you get your slr it will be a different world just being able to shoot instantly at will, what lens you getting ?

I went to a wedding in jamaica over the weekend and gave my camera a good workout all over the place, no matter how often you hear people talk about the importance of lighting only when you find yourself having to make adjustments quickly in changing situations you realise how important it is especially when you see a pro able to move fast with their fat and fast lens

check the young boy in this pic

Freelander

Postby Freelander » March 14th, 2008, 6:07 pm

im hopeing to attend a photo workshop up here during the summer. They carry a group of ppl with a pro on a feild trip. Its gonna be wicked

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » March 14th, 2008, 7:03 pm

flatline wrote:alas, i wish i had taken those aerials...person too shy (yeah right!) to post them up :lol: They were taken with a point and shoot and weren't cropped...that's how close it was taken! I was amazed by the shots as well.

Took these today...can't wait til my slr gets here...sigh:

do you spy what I spy? :D
focus wasn't on that though, but the flowers next to him...only just saw him when going through the photos on the PC.

turtlesssss!!

nice pics C

Rensh

Postby Rensh » March 14th, 2008, 7:04 pm

pugboy wrote:check the young boy in this pic

He so dred, he taking upside down pics. :P

Imprezadriver, it mus be this "john rahal towers" not sure.

Hmm.. what's PAP?

Postby Maserati » March 14th, 2008, 7:41 pm

^Pointe-a-Pierre..where the oil refinery is.

obeiron

Postby obeiron » March 14th, 2008, 8:57 pm

nice shots flatline.

One of my older pics:

Rensh

Postby Rensh » March 14th, 2008, 9:40 pm

Maserati wrote:^Pointe-a-Pierre..where the oil refinery is.

Oh ho.. oh shucks. :lol: :oops:

Nice b&w, frame is kinda tight rel tight.

Postby joker » March 15th, 2008, 11:34 am

flatline wrote:
Dragist wrote::lol: :lol: you sure he was not hiding in the bush nearby .

I'm sure the caiman would have been hog tied and roasting over a fire, if joker was there :lol:

:oops: :oops: :oops: :oops:

:D

Swisha

Postby Swisha » March 15th, 2008, 11:55 am

No Man's Bay

flatline
3NE 2NR Spannerator

Postby flatline » March 15th, 2008, 1:09 pm

mitch, what camera are you using?
Did you use a skylight filter for some of those?

I like the third one....the first seems to be a bit to bright...gives it cool sort of watercolour painting effect.

Dragist

Postby Dragist » March 16th, 2008, 11:27 am

Tell me what you think

Dragist

Postby Dragist » March 16th, 2008, 6:08 pm

Or this

obeiron

Postby obeiron » March 16th, 2008, 6:55 pm

Dragist, the first image looks good, the colour & focus seems a bit off on the second image.

Dragist

Postby Dragist » March 16th, 2008, 7:00 pm

Yes I was looking and it did not help that it lost quality when I was compressing it to upload .

Thank you

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » March 16th, 2008, 8:08 pm

Hold a couple tobago ones...
Store Bay from Fort Milford...

Swallows

Taken with Canon Powershot A430 Point and Shoot.

sweetnezz

Postby sweetnezz » March 16th, 2008, 8:35 pm

beautiful tobago pics.... hopefully i go be seein there again real soon

Rensh

Postby Rensh » March 16th, 2008, 9:16 pm

Dragist, this one: http://forums.trinituner.com/upload/Roped.jpg cus its in focus and sharp and nice pics Mishi.

Tried to do a lil something creative at karting today. :)

Dragist

Postby Dragist » March 17th, 2008, 6:44 am

Thank You Rensh

Notorious Scullman

Postby Notorious Scullman » March 17th, 2008, 1:05 pm

^^Yup....what they said.

Besides the sharper focus and the colour. I much prefer the composition of the first one.

Postby r3iXmann » March 17th, 2008, 1:18 pm

Dragist, what's that in the pic btw?