Who does headlight aiming?

Terran

Who does headlight aiming?

Postby Terran » March 10th, 2008, 7:45 am

I checked Master Serv (Laventille) this morning and they said they no longer do it. I seem to be having problems doing it myself on my AE91 Corolla, so I thought I would get it done somewhere.

Where can you recommend in North Trinidad?
Last edited by Terran on March 11th, 2008, 3:57 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby eliteauto » March 10th, 2008, 8:00 am

I heard Milage Mack offers the service, could call to confirm

nos_specialist

Postby nos_specialist » March 10th, 2008, 8:32 am

laughlin and degannes

RB26DETT Chic

Postby RB26DETT Chic » March 11th, 2008, 10:27 am

^^X2

daymean

Postby daymean » March 11th, 2008, 12:50 pm

guys if n e one cares to explain.....
what is headlight aiming?
how is it done?

boogy

Postby boogy » March 11th, 2008, 1:09 pm

nos_specialist wrote:laughlin and degannes

x3

Postby Aaron 2NR » March 11th, 2008, 2:02 pm

nos_specialist wrote:laughlin and degannes

dont think dey do this..went to the one in south wen i installed my hid's and dey dont do it

Terran

Postby Terran » March 11th, 2008, 4:03 pm

WELL!!!!!!

I just called Mileage Mack on Mucurapo Road... and they don't do headlight aiming.

I also called Laughlin & De Gannes on Dundonald Street, and they also said NO. The lady also went on to tell me that all customers for headlight aiming and referred to the car dealer from where they bought their vehicles. :?

Going and call Toyota now.

Terran

Postby Terran » March 11th, 2008, 4:18 pm

LAWD... is like I talking Pig Latin.

Me: Hi, do you all do headlight aiming?
Toyota: What is that?
Me: I need to get my headlights focussed. * Duh * :roll:
Toyota: Or hor. What is the vehicle registration? ** now with that question, I realise they're trying to determine if they have blacklisted the vehicle on their service portfolio, and if I am a Toyota Trinidad customer, so, I give them the number of my old Tercel, which I did buy from the firm **
Toyota: That vehicle was not bought from Toyota. Is it a foreign used?
Me: * chuckle * Excuse me, Miss, I bought the car brand new from you all.
Toyota: Wait... is it a Tercel?
Me: Yes.
Toyota: Sir, that car has never serviced here.
Me: What? My vehicle has been serviced there for YEARS!
Toyota: Well we don't have any record of that vehicle. Yuh will have to make an appointment.
Me: But I'm not ready to make an appointment, I want an answer to my question first.
Toyota: Which is?

Now should I have repeated myself or hung up calmly as I did?

Terran

Postby Terran » March 11th, 2008, 4:20 pm

Anyway, folks... I'm still looking for somewhere that can PROFESSIONALLY aim my headlights. Your suggestions are still welcomed.

Postby equipped2ripp » March 11th, 2008, 9:34 pm

Check MasterServ in Chaguanas.. Try calling them first.

Ask them for headlamp alignment...

Postby cinco » March 11th, 2008, 10:35 pm

cud always try this
http://www.coolbulbs.com/HID-VISUAL-HEA ... CEDURE.pdf
works as a quick fix

Postby buzz » March 11th, 2008, 10:53 pm

there is a standard (or so i believe) jus cyah remember it now
and a phillip head screw driver
good to go!

xxSTAY TUNEDxx

Postby xxSTAY TUNEDxx » March 11th, 2008, 11:05 pm

Postby equipped2ripp » March 12th, 2008, 1:01 am

cinco wrote:cud always try this
works as a quick fix

SUH-WEEEET...

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » March 12th, 2008, 6:09 am

works as a quick fix

Nice... Could this also be applied to normal headlights?

Terran

Postby Terran » March 12th, 2008, 8:21 am

Yeah, I've seen that before, but the only place I can find with a white wall where I can line up and do all those things on a level surface is at WORK. Not too sure how they will appreciate me defacing their property. :?

Postby equipped2ripp » March 12th, 2008, 11:34 am

krack korn

Postby krack korn » March 12th, 2008, 1:15 pm

Every vehicle inspection station is supposed to have the equipment to verify headlight aiming, it is one of the items on the checklist.

U should be able to aim the healights using their equipment.

ryansouthman

Postby ryansouthman » March 12th, 2008, 1:37 pm

equipped2ripp wrote:
works as a quick fix

SUH-WEEEET...

bess fix so far 2ners, had a hard time locating sumwhere

originalbling

Postby originalbling » March 14th, 2008, 12:15 pm

Terran wrote:Yeah, I've seen that before, but the only place I can find with a white wall where I can line up and do all those things on a level surface is at WORK. Not too sure how they will appreciate me defacing their property. :?

What about getting a large piece of card board and just prop it up in front the car at the required distance?

Does the wall have to be white?? maybe any light colored flat surface can work?

ryansouthman

Postby ryansouthman » March 14th, 2008, 12:52 pm

^^^this could be an option..........worst case