aleeassang

Postby aleeassang » March 6th, 2008, 11:39 am

so de ZM ecu & harness won't work??

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » March 6th, 2008, 12:03 pm

I don't think so. If you go back 10 or 15 pages you will see a discussion about this between mig and villain.

villain

Postby villain » March 6th, 2008, 3:41 pm

ok here's what...zl ecu and zm ecu i personally dont know if they interchangeable ask maztune...i would have liked one to try and see if zm ecu is an upgrade( better parameters etc) to the zl....
if its the zl-ve ecu you talking about then no...i may start the car..(Guessing here) but it still have things to control like the svt and other stuff...manual gearbox will work on automatic ecu but you'll see the shift light on and you may get flat spots when you running...some days you running like you thief something and other days you want to know if something wrong :lol: but that could solve...variable resistor, send a signal to the ecu and fool it into thinking that your tranny there....
but again it have a lot of things that "we" experiment and try to see what results are gained...so i hope allu could experiment too and let us know what is what...
and we still looking for more info on just replacing the automatic ecu with the manual ecu

sport20

Postby sport20 » March 6th, 2008, 5:21 pm

yeah mig i still alive, but my NA fixing too! lol

FullStop

Postby FullStop » March 6th, 2008, 8:30 pm

ey ppl, apparently the sound i was getting from by egr-intake region, is normal, i heard another 323 with the same sound, so nuttin to worry about...unless his and my 323 have d same problem...lol

mazdamig

Postby mazdamig » March 6th, 2008, 9:32 pm

aleeassang u are gears where u from :shocked!:

sport20 your car always fixing what now a truck or you went off road :mrgreen:

DrGarv.

Postby DrGarv. » March 7th, 2008, 12:43 pm

Looks like a rotary just died on the hiway next to trincity, a black 3rd gen pbr**** (fella had to push his car) and a silver 3rd gen was helping out.
Sorry I couldn't stop to help guys, I was on the clock.

FullStop

Postby FullStop » March 7th, 2008, 5:15 pm

rotaries never die; they just get slowed down...

FullStop

Postby FullStop » March 7th, 2008, 6:00 pm

just found this in the car and auto section...
http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... p?t=175733

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » March 7th, 2008, 11:24 pm

Sweet Yo! Damn I wish I had the cash to spare right now. Baby on the way :twisted: 8-). red bwoy, villain allyuh rush it.

villain

Postby villain » March 8th, 2008, 9:28 am

interested in the rear bar...if he not selling then back to the original plan...make one :mrgreen:

press naes

Postby press naes » March 8th, 2008, 7:02 pm

redras

Postby redras » March 8th, 2008, 9:02 pm

Missing out this lime.... :(

press naes

Postby press naes » March 9th, 2008, 3:36 pm

Doh worry Patos, ah take ah couple for yuh...anyway, Dane, Rock & Frienzy represent for Epidemic...

sport20

Postby sport20 » March 9th, 2008, 4:25 pm

sorry i couldn't be there for the lime fellas. maybe next time?

FullStop

Postby FullStop » March 9th, 2008, 6:45 pm

alright people, hear the plans; 1 purchase zl-ve head
2 send head to port polish(US)
3 obtain harness and computer in the meantime
-attend mazda meet for best information
4 source some BP pistons,,those will fit right? raise
compression?
5 obtain suitable ARP fasteners
6 buy AEM FIC
7 buy LSD gearbox for zm-de
8 upgrade rear brakes(actually implement)
9 upgrade suspension(actually implement)
10 install pistons, head, harness and computer
11 test extensively and then install AEM FIC
12 install LSD gearbox(with short throw shifter kit, plus a
lil secret, cant give away everything)
13 start a NA 1.6 racing syndicate and rule it forever
:twisted:

so, with regards to the head, do i need anything else?, what should i look for? when getting it, what are the key points or things to look for in the head, want to get the head this week, send it to the US next week...

FullStop

Postby FullStop » March 9th, 2008, 6:46 pm

would someone please inform me if das everything i need, or if i missing anything...thanks

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » March 10th, 2008, 6:25 am

Maztune sorry I couldnt make it to the lime. The wife has been confined to bed so I have to be her hands and feet. :(

MAZTUNE

Postby MAZTUNE » March 10th, 2008, 8:44 am

kyah kyah! press you really idle yes!!! ah looking mad in d mud though hmmm...

villain

Postby villain » March 10th, 2008, 11:45 am

ghostbusters wrote:alright people, hear the plans; 1 purchase zl-ve head
2 send head to port polish(US)
3 obtain harness and computer in the meantime
-attend mazda meet for best information
4 source some BP pistons,,those will fit right? raise
compression?
5 obtain suitable ARP fasteners
6 buy AEM FIC
7 buy LSD gearbox for zm-de
8 upgrade rear brakes(actually implement)
9 upgrade suspension(actually implement)
10 install pistons, head, harness and computer
11 test extensively and then install AEM FIC
12 install LSD gearbox(with short throw shifter kit, plus a
lil secret, cant give away everything)
13 start a NA 1.6 racing syndicate and rule it forever
:twisted:

so, with regards to the head, do i need anything else?, what should i look for? when getting it, what are the key points or things to look for in the head, want to get the head this week, send it to the US next week...

1. you purshase a head with out the brain?...good luck
2.you can port and polish right here in trindad..will get the name of the man when i get time
3.isnt bp pistons 1.8 and you have a 1.5 engine? will that fit?
4. you buying and installing an fic last?...
5.lsd gearbox...good luck
6.start a 1.6 racing syndicate?..by that time everybody turbo....
7. good luck with the fic installation...you know a good few of them dont have diagrams for our engines....one wrong wire and.......i think you should get the 1.5 brain soon to at least have a back up brain....

Safeq

Postby Safeq » March 10th, 2008, 12:50 pm

Hard luck missed the lime. Hope it was good
And that car looks good in the dirt

Getting into rallying K? :lol:

Computerman

Postby Computerman » March 10th, 2008, 2:48 pm

ghostbusters, save yourself the $$ and trouble and just get a MZR 2.3 DISI-T and drop it in. :deadhorse:

Too much blasted ricers (idiots) and farters (arses) on de road!! :2gunfire: WTF iz wit de florking dubmarse, s#ithead, MC ricers flyby/baddrive crap!! Take your licks cnut and STFU!! :bad-words:

FullStop

Postby FullStop » March 10th, 2008, 4:13 pm

the 2.3 DISI turbo is about over 10k, if i get it for about 10k i think i will take it, but not for the 323,,,put that bad boy in the 3; Villain just point out like 20 problems with that plan, well villain, i getting the head and the brain, but no harness..., yeah, i planned on putting the fic last so that i would be able to more easily troubleshoot the default setup, that way i would be able to remove any minor problems up front, and the port and polish , i read somewhere that it is desireable to have all ports flow at the same rate, someone told me that there wasnt anyone here with the right tools to measure and verify flow rates etc...but the 2.3 turbo soundin mighty tempting, will check to see availability locally, and i currently have a zm-de which is a 1.6,,,but thanks for the input and advice, i will decide by the end of the week which direction i want to take....(might just buy a Wii and play super smash brawl whole weekend)...and yeah, i getting real tired of all of the bad driving whole day, i feel i need to retire the 3 and buy a truck, lemme see who go bad drive me then

Computerman

Postby Computerman » March 10th, 2008, 4:35 pm

ghostbusters, you have an apointment for this Thursday at SSS POS?

It's much simpler to do the 2.3 upgrade to the 3's that came with the 2.0. However, we are secretly trying to get permission to do the 2.3 conversion on a 1.6 this year. :twisted:

FullStop

Postby FullStop » March 10th, 2008, 6:57 pm

Na computerman that was last week thursday, but i didnt get the trans or the engine smut sorted out, they said that the tool gone back to japan to upgrade, said that the computer have to be updated for the trans issue, the suspension is pretty much the sam e right? cus from the manual i didnt see any difference in suspensions...

villain

Postby villain » March 10th, 2008, 7:39 pm

Computerman wrote:ghostbusters, you have an apointment for this Thursday at SSS POS?

It's much simpler to do the 2.3 upgrade to the 3's that came with the 2.0. However, we are secretly trying to get permission to do the 2.3 conversion on a 1.6 this year. :twisted:

true that....i was asking somebody about that same thing about put that in a 323... the person said it's a different system and too much headache to even try it....but if you say it can be done thats a promising project....

i just make a run with one of maztune partners ...white sport 20 with the manual setup...he put 1 and half lengths on me....but whe nwe were talking he tell me the valve seals need changing and he have the same problem like me with the hold light...the car (his and mine ) holding back because of the cpu not seeing a signal...soon to get that sorted out...
i almost thought i had the sport 20... :oops: only to realise it not wukking... :evil: .....oh well i'll get there some day....

mig ...you and wagonrunner coulda race the night and see once and for all who faster...hahahahahaha....

mazdamig

Postby mazdamig » March 10th, 2008, 9:13 pm

like ghostbusters have $$$$$ to do all them mods

villain cause the muffler bearing to pass in the mazda lime
:ban:

FullStop

Postby FullStop » March 10th, 2008, 9:35 pm

look fella, u think i aint want to come to a friggin lime, i know many ppl does get weekends and what not, but when alot of ppl restin on saturday and sunday, i does be ketchin my backside in work eh, it eh easy to ha to work weekends na, i does get friday evenings off , the only upside is that i does get to sleep late in the morning, but does usually have to work whole day saturday and half day sunday, so as soon as i get some time, i will show up, and with regards to the money, i currently trying to get my company to sponsor a car,,,and i aint mean buy it, i mean mod the sheit outa it...so soon enough, i not sure if computerman did see when i went in SS in POS last two fridays, but if allyuh see me after work u go swear i is a vagrant, imagine a lil indian boy walkin into Southern sales with grease and muck all over, including the seat of he jeans and jersey, and some nasty ole boots, and askin them to fix he car,,,when you think about it, i now realize why the service manager didnt come out to see me, i'd ah probly dirty up d man hand if i tried to shake it...will be in ah mazda lime as soon as i clear up some work, having real work issues in the last two weeks...lataz, (plus i fraid man like mig cut meh arse wit he 323)

FullStop

Postby FullStop » March 10th, 2008, 9:44 pm

plus i still want to see if the 3 could put up any fight at all, so i'll definitely be coming to a lime when i get some time. :mrgreen:

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » March 11th, 2008, 5:51 am

Right.... sooo.... I changed the plugs the engine had (BKR5E 11 which were the wrong ones) and put in the ZFR5F 11, changed the air filter, oil filter (K&N HP1010) and switched to Mobil 1 10w 30. I must say the car is certainly more responsive than it was before. 8-)

The engine only took 3 quarts of oil. Is this normal?

I wanna change them shoe lace looking plug wires. Allyuh fellas could help me source them?

Return to “MAZDA”