Need help finding Hyundia Elantra Engine 1998 1999 model

Creta, Elantra, Santa Fe, Accent, Tuscon, Veloster, Sonata, i30

Jes J

Need help finding Hyundia Elantra Engine 1998 1999 model

Postby Jes J » March 5th, 2008, 1:58 pm

I have a Hyundia Elantra Wagon An the transmission went bad so i am look to buy a new engine for it where can i get that Please Help HOLLA BACK AT djjesj@hotmail.com

Postby Rory Phoulorie » March 5th, 2008, 7:08 pm

Grind wrote:sj auto in el socorro: 638-4435

Jes J

Postby Jes J » March 5th, 2008, 8:45 pm

thanks there prices not hot like car city and zaps in the bamboo?

Jes J

Postby Jes J » March 6th, 2008, 8:25 am

SJ Auto Tell Me 12,000 DATS MADNESS it is better i do the conversion with de SR20
Car City Tell Me 9,500 Ifind dat was hot!!!!!

Zh@ne
Location: Some say he can be nowhere and everywhere at the same time

Postby Zh@ne » March 7th, 2008, 8:29 am

Jes J wrote:SJ Auto Tell Me 12,000 DATS MADNESS it is better i do the conversion with de SR20
Car City Tell Me 9,500 Ifind dat was hot!!!!!

You think that you would be spending less money by doing that .....

I agree 12 thousands is madness

Try 673-4438 ask for Ramlogan aka Fatboy could give him a try.

Zh@ne
Location: Some say he can be nowhere and everywhere at the same time

Postby Zh@ne » March 7th, 2008, 8:31 am

Wait if you transmission going bad why do you want to change the engine ????

Just repair or get a transmission ...

Jes J

Postby Jes J » March 12th, 2008, 11:17 pm

jed de engine was over heatin cus it have a water leak on de engine just real sheit i want de car on de road fast jed it down 6 months now i just get some money sooo

Coldfyah

Postby Coldfyah » April 1st, 2008, 8:00 pm

Boy d bess prices i see for engine was 6000 and transmission was also six......SR is the better way to go if the engine is giving trouble.....or a 4g63 if u can get one for a good price...the 4g63 bolts right in!

gangsta_elantra

Postby gangsta_elantra » April 4th, 2008, 1:13 pm

If yuh still interested I might be able to get 2.0 Coupe engine or 1.8 Elantra engine.

Jes J

Postby Jes J » April 19th, 2008, 11:23 am

Ppls I Got A SR20 RED TOP but every thing except i did not get de brain box for the trany jed i goin and try to us the VQ20 Trany Brain BOX

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » April 19th, 2008, 1:21 pm

just rebuild the transmission pal........no need to change everything. I did mine for $9,500. and it works better than new and another guy I know did his at Jenton and charged him $6,500. The Hyundai 1.8 engine once properly maintained is a beyotch of an engine. It pulls hard especially in the lighter J2 and J1 chassis. The XD is fricken heavy.

Grind

Postby Grind » October 17th, 2008, 10:51 am

i think i might be needing one as well... engine and tranny that is

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » October 17th, 2008, 11:11 am

i got my engine and tranny serviced at recommended intervals. I re-built the tranny but i caused its demise. I had the option of installing a SR20DE but I spent the extra and kept everything original. My car was a 1600 twincam 16valve and no stock SR20DE would even try to come round' me. My pride was and is that car and the look on their faces when my original Hyundai motor decimates others is priceless. That to me was well worth it plus you keep the vehicle's resale intact. Selling an elantra with a nissan motor (yes its a reliable combination) but somehow destroys resale value even more.

gangsta_elantra

Postby gangsta_elantra » October 20th, 2008, 7:32 am

x2floor wrote:i got my engine and tranny serviced at recommended intervals. I re-built the tranny but i caused its demise. I had the option of installing a SR20DE but I spent the extra and kept everything original. My car was a 1600 twincam 16valve and no stock SR20DE would even try to come round' me. My pride was and is that car and the look on their faces when my original Hyundai motor decimates others is priceless. That to me was well worth it plus you keep the vehicle's resale intact. Selling an elantra with a nissan motor (yes its a reliable combination) but somehow destroys resale value even more.

that's so true, i too try to keep it original and people always wanna know how it running like tief.

Grind

Postby Grind » October 22nd, 2008, 4:41 pm

i'm changing to an sr20 as i type. engine gone tru and tranny was slipping. the original is too expensive to put back on

G-T

Postby G-T » November 1st, 2008, 10:24 pm

Grind wrote:i'm changing to an sr20 as i type. engine gone tru and tranny was slipping. the original is too expensive to put back on

u won't regret it... :D

*Nebula*

Postby *Nebula* » November 21st, 2008, 7:39 pm

ppl is get vex when they hear a elantra owner change there engine to a sr20...to me i don't see the problem; u come out better and less stress to locate a good hyundai engine.

*Nebula*

Postby *Nebula* » November 22nd, 2008, 11:42 am

x2floor wrote:just rebuild the transmission pal........no need to change everything. I did mine for $9,500. and it works better than new and another guy I know did his at Jenton and charged him $6,500. The Hyundai 1.8 engine once properly maintained is a beyotch of an engine. It pulls hard especially in the lighter J2 and J1 chassis. The XD is fricken heavy.

yeh that was my first option, but i was a poor chica who needed my car pronto and was not able to find a loyal mehcanic... :cry:

changed the engine cost effective on my side...

G-T

Postby G-T » November 22nd, 2008, 12:12 pm

the car is just a half breed now... :D

Return to “HYUNDAI”