3"inch internal but size de maf housing same as it is now

villain

Postby villain » February 27th, 2008, 8:47 pm

or else its the dreaded hesitation :evil:

FullStop

Postby FullStop » February 27th, 2008, 9:56 pm

let us know, how that go, red bwoy, an yeah strugglerz da was me by bicks, lol, sorry bout dat, hmm, i wonder way else u go get that boy, i dont know if you want to check prabhu's na, they had a head and block but them bastards didnt want to take out d manifold,,,if you want strugglerz, u could get the one that bicks had down on the left, which missing the part with d 2 pipe, i could measure the diameter of the pipes and the length and you could get a welder to make a flange and add the two pieces of pipe to it etc...dread anything to help a mazda man put some licks on a honda,,,and monday i changed oil in d 3, i put royal purple 5w30 and i put a K&N oil filter, i tell d fella in sheriffs i want ah oil filter for the 3 and he give meh d k&n, it fit and it wokkin good so far, actually feel the difference with the oil and filter

red bwoy

Postby red bwoy » February 27th, 2008, 10:51 pm

strugglerz i'll call seenaths tomorrow an get ah price on de manifold for you doh worry once it dey still i'll get it i'll pm you tomorrw evening

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » February 28th, 2008, 10:42 am

ghostbusters wrote: monday i changed oil in d 3, i put royal purple 5w30 and i put a K&N oil filter, i tell d fella in sheriffs i want ah oil filter for the 3 and he give meh d k&n, it fit and it wokkin good so far, actually feel the difference with the oil and filter

hmmmm..... I gettin both the 5w30and 10w40 in the royal purple for 65 a quart and I also getting the 10w30 in the mobil 1 for 60 a quart. Which should I go with. :oops:

FullStop

Postby FullStop » February 28th, 2008, 12:03 pm

well before i had used the royal purple in d 3, i had used mobil 1, i really never fealt any difference in performance with the mobil 1, i do however feel like the car is revving more freely with the royal purple, plus i used the k&noil filter, do not use fram filters, in many cases, the filter element in the fram filter does come loose and result in zero filtration,,,stay away from fram, highly recommend royal purple, i paid 62 a quart at sheriffs

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » February 28th, 2008, 1:11 pm

I know that fram is sheit from long time so no worries there. I 'll give the royal purple a try.

Postby Strugglerzinc » February 28th, 2008, 5:55 pm

If you goin k&n oil filter use the hp-1010. Same price and is oversized meaning more filter media which in turn gives better filtration and flow.

one down side to the royal purple is that my valvetrain makin a bit more noise on startup.

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » February 29th, 2008, 6:21 am

Right now my engine has amsoil in it. I havent changed the oil since I bought it. I was waiting for some more feedback from you guys. Now that you mentioned valvetrain noise with the royal purple I also experience the same noise with the amsoil. Is there any oil that would eliminate the noise?

red bwoy

Postby red bwoy » February 29th, 2008, 6:45 am

mobil 1 10w-30 i runnin an does only get occasional noise

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » February 29th, 2008, 8:43 am

Right. Ok I could get the Mobil1 easily. Now to get the K&N filter.

Postby Strugglerzinc » February 29th, 2008, 1:35 pm

red bwoy is correct. the Mobil was quieter than the RP.

The k&n filter is available at Minicity, Sherrif and Car Boutique @ around $95.

Postby Strugglerzinc » February 29th, 2008, 1:50 pm

The "before" pic

The "after" pics sorry bout the reflections but it was unavoidable.

Big Z
Location: 734-7669 Amsoil, Chevron, Redline, Fuel Injector Cleaning

Postby Big Z » February 29th, 2008, 5:27 pm

Strugglerzinc wrote:The k&n filter is available at Minicity, Sherrif and Car Boutique @ around $95.

If anyone interested, I can get a few K&N oil filters for $85.
Call 332-1927

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » March 2nd, 2008, 1:44 am

Strugglerzinc,The headlights look real good.

red bwoy

Postby red bwoy » March 2nd, 2008, 8:11 am

http://www.pulstarplug.com/index.html check that out but at 25.00 usd whoo dat better make mih beat villain

villain

Postby villain » March 2nd, 2008, 8:57 am

it looks good saw it some but was told its just hype....and why people targeting me...allu beat mig...he's the bad boy of the mazda club....

mazdamig

Postby mazdamig » March 2nd, 2008, 12:00 pm

villain he targeting you because u leave there slowass BJ and stop calling my name beyotch

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » March 2nd, 2008, 4:57 pm

Hmmm.... Battle of the BJs? :lol:

Postby Strugglerzinc » March 3rd, 2008, 10:55 am

TurboDrive,Thanks man.

red bwoy, i was lookin at them pulstar plugs. I think Nology uses a similar setup for their Hot Wire line of plug wires. Like you want to get some pulstars.

red bwoy

Postby red bwoy » March 3rd, 2008, 2:31 pm

not really at that price i might come out better buyin an msd

Postby Strugglerzinc » March 27th, 2008, 5:46 pm

Disc pads runnin a bit low. What everyone usin?

Anyone usin Hawk or EBC? If you do, where do you get them?

red bwoy

Postby red bwoy » March 27th, 2008, 8:19 pm

never seen them for my car but my technician in el socorro has raybestos sells at about 500.00 ah set for de front for my car not sure if de stock bj caliper is cheaper

Postby Strugglerzinc » March 27th, 2008, 9:19 pm

And these work well?

red bwoy

Postby red bwoy » March 27th, 2008, 9:34 pm

yea real good just DONT'T BUY TITANIUM id nearly cost mih mih florkin life

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » March 28th, 2008, 6:07 am

If you cant find any decent aftermarket pads go OEM.

mazdamig

Postby mazdamig » March 28th, 2008, 7:22 am

Use Mintex brake pad they good but semi metallic. Dont use silver brake pad they are sheit

red bwoy

Postby red bwoy » March 28th, 2008, 8:30 am

mazdamig wrote:Use Mintex brake pad they good but semi metallic. Dont use silver brake pad they are sheit

second dat realllllllllllllllllllllllllllll!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! SHEIT

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » March 28th, 2008, 9:33 am

Strugglerzinc wrote:Moving on to the K&N website, the filter listed for the BJ is the HP-1008 which has the higher PSI bypass and is the equivalent replacement for the L14612 (BJ filter on Purolator site) The oversize is HP-1010.

If you goin k&n oil filter use the hp-1010. Same price and is oversized meaning more filter media which in turn gives better filtration and flow.

Anyone else have experience using the HP-1010 with good results and without problems? I've always used the HP-1008 (according to K&N's website), but if what Strugglerzinc says is true, I'd be willing to give it a try - better filtration is always a good thing :twisted:.

Regarding the pads, given the limited availability of aftermarket performance pads for the BJ down here, OEM is the next best bet, but they are more expensive than most aftermarket replacement pads.

One pad I've used on my BJ and am VERY satisfied with are Bosch. They are available from Automotive Supplies Ltd, and last time I bought (last year) it was about $115. Very decent pad for that price - can't go wrong. :wink:

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » March 28th, 2008, 12:51 pm

Currently using HP1010 filter. NO bad results so far. $100.00 by Sheriff

Where Automotive Supplies Ltd. located?

Return to “MAZDA”