How to make my QG18 faster ?

C is for Cyc

How to make my QG18 faster ?

Postby C is for Cyc » February 15th, 2008, 2:34 pm

Presently..i get like 180 ....i beleive it suppose to go faster...im not quite sure..
BUt what can be done to it..to make it faster (something noticeable) without changing Engine and Transmission..
If im asking nonsense plz delete the post.

sr20ve

Postby sr20ve » February 15th, 2008, 5:51 pm

u want to drive faster than 180??

RadDogJr

Postby RadDogJr » February 16th, 2008, 4:27 am

:shock: I'm assuming that you're driving a nissan sylphy or an almera with a QG18. If this is so those vehicles are too light to be running more than 180 ks with unless it drop on the ground and have a CNG tank in d trunk. Any other way and you looking to buy ah coffin horse!

^^!SPAWN!^^

Postby ^^!SPAWN!^^ » February 16th, 2008, 12:31 pm

RadDogJr wrote::shock: I'm assuming that you're driving a nissan sylphy or an almera with a QG18. If this is so those vehicles are too light to be running more than 180 ks with unless it drop on the ground and have a CNG tank in d trunk. Any other way and you looking to buy ah coffin horse!

My 2NRide: Nissan Y11 AD WAGON

daryl0510

Postby daryl0510 » February 16th, 2008, 12:51 pm

cyc, boy, they talking sense but if yuh want better proformance, start with yuh basics, airfilter, irridium plugs and exhaust! that might put ah lil zing in yuh ting! your funeral by the way! oh and sorry to hear bout yuh music boy!

^^!SPAWN!^^

Postby ^^!SPAWN!^^ » February 16th, 2008, 1:13 pm

What happened to his music :?:

g o n z o

Postby g o n z o » February 17th, 2008, 8:20 pm

:mrgreen: I'll b seein u on d hi way again.

QG

Postby QG » February 22nd, 2008, 12:26 am

Change the in dash to wingroad dash with the 220km/h reading and get the speed cut remover for about $800 or so and u will be crossing 180 like nothing.

Add the Intake -Headers-Exhaust to assist u in yuh speed, get irridiums plugs. I have irridiums more than 5-6 months now and spark tip looking like new still, i clean out the grease that builds up on the plugs. IRRIDIUM IX BKR 5E.

QG

Postby QG » February 22nd, 2008, 12:28 am

nO gapping required

joel

Postby joel » February 22nd, 2008, 11:31 am

Nissan QG15DE,
where i gettin that speed cut remover?

Postby RBphoto » February 22nd, 2008, 12:25 pm

My speedo get strain when I hit 180 at the top of a hill and pass 180 going downhill on stock engine. My engine stock, just well tuned. If you have larger diamiter wheels, you can actually go a little faster before speed cut. When your speedo says 180, you will actually be going faster.

QG

Postby QG » February 23rd, 2008, 8:00 pm

joel wrote:Nissan QG15DE,
where i gettin that speed cut remover?

My partner got his speed cut remover in Penal Bicks from a front half cut P11 Primera (SR20VE) @ $800+, you can head down to penal and try your luck.

QG

Postby QG » February 23rd, 2008, 8:09 pm

Bicks even have the wingroad dashboard (0-220km/h)/ and tachometer.

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » February 23rd, 2008, 8:18 pm

to make it faster (something noticeable) without changing Engine and Transmission..

WHY?????? 180km/h not good enough????

Try an intake.

I have irridiums more than 5-6 months now and spark tip looking like new still, i clean out the grease that builds up on the plugs. IRRIDIUM IX BKR 5E.

How do iridium plugs help with "speed"??

:?

C is for Cyc

hey

Postby C is for Cyc » February 27th, 2008, 10:36 am

g o n z o wrote::mrgreen: I'll b seein u on d hi way again.

One ah dese days again.....

I not sayin it slow its just.the car reaches 180km and den i feel like IT want to go faster,

Already changed to a K&N Filter..using BOSCH single tip plugs...

when u say muffler what u mean changing the muffler? if its daz already did that
SPeed Cut? some more info on this (kinda lazy to google)

Oh and I recently see a wagon....FWD...make a corner...and there wasa slight drift ......Can I drift a AWD..?..and if so..views on pulling the handbrakes of an AWD vehicle

cobo

Postby cobo » March 1st, 2008, 4:27 pm

Hoss I could do ah 180 with my QG15 so I sure you could make over dat with your 18!!!

QG

Postby QG » March 1st, 2008, 6:22 pm

Nope, Japan restricted the QG's to reach 180km/h...178km/h to be respective, it don't matter if it's a QG13, QG15/16 or even a QG18.

Some cars reach 185km/h. (with QG)

cobo

Postby cobo » March 3rd, 2008, 5:52 pm

serious??