my friend needs serious help on mental brake down now

morfire

my friend needs serious help on mental brake down now

Postby morfire » January 30th, 2008, 10:30 pm

here is his situation please help
did a conversion with his march put in a ga15de in it but the problem is that when corning to the right the tier touching or rubbing on the transmission
that real frustrating d man he went back to d mechanic he cant help leave d man with his problem
so he don't want to pull out the engine to place back no bracket honestly it really have no place to move in that bay
so want to know if their is any other transmission that will line up with that ga15 engine
are the ga14 transmission the same size as the ga15
we tried the wheel spacer but the nuts can go on good plus tier will get cut by fender
so help him he is so depress right now :?

Postby X_Factor » January 30th, 2008, 10:38 pm

PM "dtp" on the forum i believe he did the ga15 in a march conversion

u could ask him what he did

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » January 30th, 2008, 11:33 pm

you can get longer studs to buy and then try the wheel spacer
haw badly is it touching ?

morfire

Postby morfire » January 31st, 2008, 12:45 am

i believe it has to come out about a 1/4 out
because when corning it bouncing on d transmission
where does sell them studs i want to really improve this
because he moving like he down and out i sure u all know what i mean just plain out depress
and maybe he have to roll out them fenders where doing that to

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » January 31st, 2008, 4:03 am

Any parts place will sell the studs
or the same place where you bought the wheel spacer

dtp

Postby dtp » January 31st, 2008, 9:15 am

put the spacer man i don't have them and it woks fine for me
dont speed around d corners
Last edited by dtp on January 31st, 2008, 1:19 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby RBphoto » January 31st, 2008, 9:35 am

I think mileage mack does roll it to install them big wheel and them, but I only heard that, not first hand.

ryansouthman

Postby ryansouthman » January 31st, 2008, 10:41 am

why he didnt use one of the march super turbo engine its no conversion and cheaper and disposable................ :lol:

morfire

Postby morfire » February 2nd, 2008, 8:52 am

mileage mack where is that
anyone know where u can get your fenders roll out

punisher

Postby punisher » February 2nd, 2008, 9:52 am

that's the price you have to pay for doing a conversion by a mango tree mechanic......

It's clearly obvious that the mechanic did not know what he was doing in the first place, because he refuses to rectify the problem..........

Postby 3stagevtec » February 2nd, 2008, 12:13 pm

morfire wrote:mileage mack where is that
anyone know where u can get your fenders roll out

mileage mack is in golconda (south).. their number should be listed.. they do good work, have no problems with them..

morfire

Postby morfire » February 2nd, 2008, 2:24 pm

punisher wrote:that's the price you have to pay for doing a conversion by a mango tree mechanic......

It's clearly obvious that the mechanic did not know what he was doing in the first place, because he refuses to rectify the problem..........

u know that very true them Rooster and spit mechanic

Duplicolor

Postby Duplicolor » February 2nd, 2008, 4:07 pm

we had that problem when did a conversion. but we running 15's and we just left the 15's but used smaller tires, no problem after that..

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » February 2nd, 2008, 8:20 pm

did you find the longer studs ? milage mack might sell them also if you go down there. realy good tire place, top of the line and professional. next to that building that does the maintenance of the police vehicles.
Since you have the spacers it will be cheaper to just buy the studs and put it in .
roll out fenders will not help because the tyre touching the transmission

morfire

Postby morfire » February 2nd, 2008, 9:58 pm

kong hong
i this this but he want to help when the tire come out more that it will not touch de fender while driving

dtp

Postby dtp » February 5th, 2008, 9:36 pm

morfire u from south right pm yor friend number i go bring my a mango tree mechanic
to check it 4 u

ryansouthman

Postby ryansouthman » February 7th, 2008, 11:28 am

bhagan wrote:I think mileage mack does roll it to install them big wheel and them, but I only heard that, not first hand.

I think he said the Tranny not the fenders..........^^^^^ but they do roll the fenders but they tell you first that they not responsible if anything goes wrong

DJ Nexxus

Postby DJ Nexxus » February 8th, 2008, 2:23 pm

Kong why don't you use a different offset rim, or a lower profile tyre

dtp

Postby dtp » February 8th, 2008, 9:42 pm

hey what was some of the problem i saw
1- he friend did not air up de tier good when we sit down the tire swell out because lack of air and it start to rub on the tranny
2-engine put up too far the firewall have like 3.5 distance from d wall
3-and d tire broad to ass
4-it was a good install my mechanic say but just not too much experience dealing with march and their engine line up

Postby UML » February 8th, 2008, 9:47 pm

i thought it was some psychological problem yuh fren was having....was wondering y it in the tech section...

:oops:

morfire

Postby morfire » February 9th, 2008, 8:17 pm

dtp wrote:hey what was some of the problem i saw
1- he friend did not air up de tier good when we sit down the tire swell out because lack of air and it start to rub on the tranny
2-engine put up too far the firewall have like 3.5 distance from d wall
3-and d tire broad to ass
4-it was a good install my mechanic say but just not too much experience dealing with march and their engine line up

hey dtp my friend real thankful and d best price he get to fix the problem
but 1 thing mr. dtp my friend's mother ent happy about the flower pot u knock down and brake up when u was ripping up them tiers and u firetruck she pitch she just do over on the driveway :shock:

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » February 9th, 2008, 8:28 pm

morfire, well at least your friend no longer on mental breakdown alert
as for his mother you could put that in the ole talk section and i sure they will have some some solutuions for her :twisted: :lol: :lol: :lol:

glad it went ok a second opinion always helps from some one who can actually see the problem

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » February 12th, 2008, 8:24 pm

If you still looking at the fender rolling you can check DuAL StaR

http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... p?t=172091

as those guys said mileage mack also does it but dual star said he is cheaper
from his post
"yeah fello tuners we now do the rollin of fenders, get your fender rolled without having to damage them by using a hammer.

this system also flares the fender without cracking the paint for more tyre to fender clearance.

cost per fender $110 and milage mack charges $150

for more info. PM me or call 796-7419 "

dtp

Postby dtp » February 13th, 2008, 12:44 am

boi i sorry about d pot i really hear a noise but i thought i drag out on a fruta can or something :oops:

ryansouthman

Postby ryansouthman » February 13th, 2008, 7:53 am

^^^^^^^^^lol :lol: