~snYper~

Car Show Bulletin Board

Postby ~snYper~ » January 21st, 2004, 11:04 pm

When is the next car show?

Postby SR » January 21st, 2004, 11:32 pm

i heard that there is going to be one this sunday but got no details what we need is a general schedule of events with some sort of details about them

fiveforward

Postby fiveforward » January 22nd, 2004, 2:36 am

there's one feb 8 i thinh in chaguanas
call duane @ advanced accoustics
665-2243

Sully

Postby Sully » January 22nd, 2004, 9:39 am

I think there's one every Sunday for the rest of the month. If you really want to know I can try to get the details.

Postby SR » January 22nd, 2004, 11:40 am

try nah??

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » January 22nd, 2004, 4:56 pm

All Car Holics 2

arnold_k69

Postby arnold_k69 » January 23rd, 2004, 8:55 am

i hear that All Car Holics 2 will be rel good, spl audio entering and he have it out for unpeaceful audio and he want to go up against spawn 2 and thing. it sounding like a big clash on the 1st feb

~snYper~

Postby ~snYper~ » January 24th, 2004, 1:31 am

Hmm interesting............well its off the St John's!

I hope it eh like one ah dem busss car shows wid nothing sounding good....and TEAM AAA banging all the highs they cud get...oops! :? no bashing... I forget :roll:

chingchong

Postby chingchong » January 24th, 2004, 4:40 pm

let we hope so

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » January 24th, 2004, 7:18 pm

hope it eh like one ah dem busss car shows wid nothing sounding good....and TEAM AAA banging all the highs they cud get...oops! no bashing... I forget

AHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Doh worry, leh we see who up for spawn2, i no spl audio does bring out some deadly tings and now that they are atomic dealers, who no's?

~snYper~

Postby ~snYper~ » January 24th, 2004, 9:20 pm

Correct me if I am wrong...but isn't Steve's Electronics the dealers for Atomic?

~snYper~

Postby ~snYper~ » January 25th, 2004, 2:20 pm

anyways.....back to the list of events (car shows) for dis year! :arrow:

Naughty Professor

Postby Naughty Professor » January 25th, 2004, 10:40 pm

it hav one in rio claro on de 17th of April

i tink it name Cars in Combat 1

chingchong

Postby chingchong » January 26th, 2004, 10:51 am

hosted by mahabir car care center

arnold_k69

Postby arnold_k69 » January 26th, 2004, 1:33 pm

i think it have one 28th of March in Millington Penal. not sure thats just word of mouth, if its confirm i'll re-post

Postby SR » January 26th, 2004, 8:26 pm

28th march SBN Daytona :mrgreen:

doubt very much i will be going to all car holics two as it sounds more like a sound clash between gallary cars rather than a car show where good sounding vehicles with true car audio equipmnent and nice installs can be showcased

Sully

Postby Sully » January 27th, 2004, 10:41 am

sr, What in your opnion is the best upcoming show to go to, for guys who are interested in smaller sound q systems?

Postby SR » January 27th, 2004, 12:12 pm

boy like nobody does take on d small man anymnore nah havent really seen a "car show" that supporting true car audio for a while nah
dunno why we doh jes rent som dj boxes and put dem on top af a car use car deck an amps and call it car audio..................but wait nah...........dais wah goin on right now yes
bluebird wagon 4 15"s 2 18"s from what i've heard all dj speakers.doh mind dey usin jbl/crown car amplifiers
all dem gallary vehicle with their "horn boxes" using uhm RCF/selenium drivers.....
i eh know why d arse dem people doh put all dem box in dey car roll up the windows and play at full volume for theyself nah

so again i ask the question
where is car audio in a car show?? these days NOWHERE

arnold_k69

Postby arnold_k69 » January 27th, 2004, 12:23 pm

very good point. i though the point of sound off in car shows were to keep all the music inside the car and the car must be mobile, meaning they must be able to drive the car with all the music. i agree with sr, everyone using these big tops on top they car now and they even louder than some djs.

~snYper~

Postby ~snYper~ » January 27th, 2004, 11:05 pm

You have to remember that crime is on a rise and just about anyone who flaunting it does GET IT!

Most car audio systems that have a good install and can be considered a CAR AUDIO INSTALL spend alotta money on the thing. I mean to say.......a truly good install wid verything properly placed, painted, fibre glassed and such would cost as much as one of those big GALLARY cars out there.

Dem fellas out dey who showing off what they have...have CRAP.....and by the time tomorrow, they car have the back seat back in and ting.

So its more about the Car Show where the ppl who brave and rough and ready....fall in....

EdVedder

Postby EdVedder » January 28th, 2004, 1:01 am

ok i take it off
Last edited by EdVedder on February 5th, 2004, 12:49 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby SR » January 28th, 2004, 9:01 am

GORGON!! what d hell are u talking bout????
we are discussing car shows here
you are in the wrong post to discuss brand names and dealors

Postby SR » January 28th, 2004, 2:47 pm

nah boy is when it have fellas to hold dem box on top d car.............
2 boxman is now ah part of car audio
:mrgreen:

Sully

Postby Sully » January 28th, 2004, 3:10 pm

^^ True... and the funny thing is that 2 boxmen, and the driver cannot all fit into the vehicle.

Postby SR » January 28th, 2004, 3:24 pm

doh forget nah is car audio
no room for people

~snYper~

Postby ~snYper~ » January 29th, 2004, 1:40 am

Yeah dread and the marn wid the 12-12" speakers...banging it out for everybody to hear...and the music still sounding distorted :roll:

To most ah dem..........Sound Off is more like putting as much of what yuh have on top ah de car and resting all the power you have on it.....25watts x 4!

I really wonder where they does get those ideas from YES :?

chingchong

Postby chingchong » January 29th, 2004, 1:30 pm

if d fosgate men use new team rf speakers

Sully

Postby Sully » January 29th, 2004, 9:04 pm

~snYper~ wrote:resting all the power you have on it.....25watts x 4!

What's wrong with small systems? I have a 160W system total. I'm satisfied with it.

assassin

Postby assassin » January 29th, 2004, 9:43 pm

Sully wrote:What's wrong with small systems? I have a 160W system total. I'm satisfied with it.

u have a hearing aid? :|

Sully

Postby Sully » January 29th, 2004, 9:54 pm

I good with my "hearing aid." It's for me to listen to, not eveyone in a 1 mile radius.