speed cut removed(vid up)

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

mitsu4life

speed cut removed(vid up)

Postby mitsu4life » January 14th, 2008, 11:24 pm

so i was bored earlier 2nite an decided to remove the speed cut from VR-4 legnum, i have a lil vid on my phone with a pull from trincity lights to just before the big bend b4 orange grove, for an automatic car it wukkin :twisted: ...i have 2 questions
(1) how to post this up and (2) is it against the forum rules to post that kind of vid
Last edited by mitsu4life on January 17th, 2008, 12:38 pm, edited 1 time in total.

mitsu4life

Postby mitsu4life » January 15th, 2008, 7:46 am

:( i guess nobody wanna see a "grocery getter" blowing past 180

blackNshine

Postby blackNshine » January 15th, 2008, 8:04 pm

how was it done?

mitsu4life

Postby mitsu4life » January 15th, 2008, 8:21 pm

u have a speed cut u want removed or wah?

hmph

Postby hmph » January 16th, 2008, 6:34 am

u have a speed cut u want removed or wah?

make something lol...u reflash the ECU?

Kronik

Postby Kronik » January 16th, 2008, 7:36 am

mitsu4life wrote:u have a speed cut u want removed or wah?

i do........removing the speed cut on my ck4 would be great

hmph

Postby hmph » January 16th, 2008, 7:40 am

the speed cut is 180km/h , how fast alluh wanna go?

although me speed cut is 510km/h :D

mitsu4life

Postby mitsu4life » January 16th, 2008, 7:48 am

i wouldn't take out a speed cut in anythin less than a mivec 1600 lol cuz that will jus encourage yuh to try an keep yuh foot down on the pedal an watch yuh speedo an not the road :lol:
we made 0 to past 180 in about 20 seconds

Postby wagonrunner » January 16th, 2008, 7:55 am

mitsu4life wrote:i wouldn't take out a speed cut in anythin less than a mivec 1600 lol cuz that will jus encourage yuh to try an keep yuh foot down on the pedal an watch yuh speedo an not the road :lol:
we made 0 to past 180 in about 20 seconds

in auto VR4 legnum?

Kronik

Postby Kronik » January 16th, 2008, 7:55 am

well i only missing the mivec part of that..........can the speedcut on a 4g92 be removed

mitsu4life

Postby mitsu4life » January 16th, 2008, 8:09 am

in auto VR4 legnum?

yep automatic, well its 98% stock apart from the speed cut i hook up a safc2 also with some minor tweakin

well i only missing the mivec part of that..........can the speedcut on a 4g92 be removed

yes this can be removed

mitsu4life

Postby mitsu4life » January 16th, 2008, 8:11 am

i have d video on meh phone an i dont kno how to put it up :oops: , someone a little assistance please!!!

idlemind

Postby idlemind » January 16th, 2008, 8:46 am

well i see ppl post it on you tube then they link the url here, i think you need to create a youtube account in order to post it there

mitsu4life

Postby mitsu4life » January 16th, 2008, 8:48 am

orrrrr well i jus realsie i doh have meh data cable an a 3gp converter, so 2nite then

mitsu4life

Postby mitsu4life » January 17th, 2008, 12:37 pm

is a camera phone so excuse the quality an sorry for the jumping around

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/jmTRzP8tr2s&rel=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" wmode="transparent" width="425" height="355"></embed>

Lean Wid IT

Postby Lean Wid IT » January 17th, 2008, 6:20 pm

runnin nice man...wha stretch u make dat on?

venum

Postby venum » January 17th, 2008, 7:19 pm

nice

Postby *KRONIK* » January 17th, 2008, 7:33 pm

venum wrote:nice

u wasnt the same one discouraging speeding on the highway!

LOL

:shock: :shock: :roll: :roll: :D :D

original_lollybob

Postby original_lollybob » January 17th, 2008, 7:46 pm

all the galant 4g engines have this speed cut at 180?

and wat does happen when u reach 180? the car will lose power and start to decelerate? or it will jus maintain a steady 180?

mitsu4life

Postby mitsu4life » January 17th, 2008, 8:16 pm

Lean Wid IT wrote:runnin nice man...wha stretch u make dat on?

from trincity light to just before the big bend by orange grove he back off a little on the corner cuz a car was there

mitsu4life

Postby mitsu4life » January 17th, 2008, 8:19 pm

original_lollybob wrote:all the galant 4g engines have this speed cut at 180?

and wat does happen when u reach 180? the car will lose power and start to decelerate? or it will jus maintain a steady 180?

you will feel a sudden jerk and loss of power yuh speed will automatically start dropin regardless of how hard you mashing :lol: an when it reaches about 170-175 you will get back power again i have hit this about 5 times on that stretch from el secorro lights to the beetham it sucks :evil:

original_lollybob

Postby original_lollybob » January 17th, 2008, 9:18 pm

nah well i eh have this "issue"

i run my car up to 180 aready and watch the needle pass 180 with nowhere to go :twisted: :twisted:

but i cah test that again cause i fraid my car at super high speed.. maybe when i change my control arms and feel safe driving at speed again

i did that when i now got the car and didnt know better

Lean Wid IT

Postby Lean Wid IT » January 19th, 2008, 7:24 am

mitsu4life wrote:

from trincity light to just before the big bend by orange grove he back off a little on the corner cuz a car was there

eh heh...nice man...u car have a lil pep......

Postby *KRONIK* » January 19th, 2008, 10:20 am

Lean Wid IT wrote:
mitsu4life wrote:

eh heh...nice man...u car have a lil pep......

why u like to jumbie man who speeding 4??? :shock: :shock:

i really feel we go hadda make dat run one ah dese days! :lol: :lol:

:roll: :roll: :roll:

Lean Wid IT

Postby Lean Wid IT » January 20th, 2008, 1:27 pm

eh kronik wha u doin later 2day?....u wanna make d turn awa???? :D :D

omegajedi

Postby omegajedi » January 21st, 2008, 8:38 am

190 on 3rd gear..................and still going, Mivec run tings. Lol

blackNshine

Postby blackNshine » January 21st, 2008, 11:21 am

4 real

brawnybro

Postby brawnybro » April 15th, 2008, 2:05 pm

buh wait nuh up to now ah ent hear how yuh accomplish gettin past de speed cut pardnuh?? :roll:

Return to “MITSUBISHI”