RIM repair

elantra

RIM repair

Postby elantra » December 23rd, 2007, 9:26 am

Ok people i have a 17" ADR to repair i carried it by the man in Chaguaramas by peaks to repair but he doh have no lathe so the rim isnt balanced.. i looking for someone that could do that work if u know anybody it go help. i doh know south so anywhere else is better. :lol: thanks

nd4spd

Postby nd4spd » December 23rd, 2007, 8:16 pm

VISHNU SINGH

MARAJ STREET MONTROSE
CHAGUANAS

Conrad

Postby Conrad » December 30th, 2007, 1:48 am

^^^ heard he's a boss from a fella by Chippy's yesterday

By any chance does anyone have his number? A well known "Rim Shop" in Chaguanas sent mine to their south branch to be done and it came back crappy.

elantra

Postby elantra » December 30th, 2007, 7:20 am

Yeah i know vishnu, i sent my rim there when i get it back he tell me "yeah it good no prob" but from time i reach about 90km/hr it shaking, i heard about a machine shop that uses a machine not heat, on omera road in arima, and he does balance the rim alone which is what i want done, because even when i went to fit the tire after vishnu done with it it stil had a hop an drop..so i go check them out an maybe get a number i will post it up here, so i just letting you know my experience it's your call.

Conrad

Postby Conrad » December 30th, 2007, 7:51 am

^^^ Jah... I go tell meh padnah stick with he ugly but speed balanced wheel yes.