AD Y11 Fuel Filter

MTW

AD Y11 Fuel Filter

Postby MTW » December 17th, 2007, 8:07 pm

hi folks , any one changed fuel filter in the ad wagon 2000 - 2001 model. i purchased one from massy today but it was slightly different. the one the car came with has a locking mechanism on the bottom to hold the fuel pump in place but the new one doesnt however everything else matches up. the part code form massy is 16400 -4M405.

Does anyone know where else to get that filter . whether be online import or sold locally? or could i still use that filter?

much appreciated for any help.

MTW

Postby MTW » December 17th, 2007, 8:57 pm

for those who are interested here is a great site to get OEM part number http://www.sct-germany.de

cobo

Postby cobo » December 18th, 2007, 3:02 pm

hoss I have d older model 1999 and when I went for ah tune up recently I realize that I didn't have a fuel filter except for some kinda baggy thing in d gas tank. All yuh hadda do is cut d fuel line and put in ah b14 fuel filter I think is more or less the same asthe ones used in the Y11's ie if it have ah filter.

MTW

Postby MTW » December 18th, 2007, 3:37 pm

well i took it out and took pics of it and went back to massy.. apprently there are four types of filter systems for the y11 wagons. I did get the correct one this time. Some else had suggested that same idea of condeming the filter in the tank,,but the problem is that the fuel pump is secured by the filter and a locking mechanism built on the filter...so you have to use the filter back unless you change the pump altogether.

MTW

Postby MTW » December 18th, 2007, 3:39 pm

For those interested the part numbers
16400- 4m405
16400- 4m500
16400- 4m505
16400- 4m450

MTW

Postby MTW » December 18th, 2007, 3:41 pm

For those interested the part numbers
16400- 4m405
16400- 4m500
16400- 4m505
16400- 4m450

QG

Postby QG » December 18th, 2007, 6:40 pm

Federals told me that they can remove the fuel filter on AD from the gas tank to the engine bay.

MTW

Postby MTW » December 19th, 2007, 5:06 pm

Has anyone tried to remove the filter and succeeded?

Anil_Sooknanan

Postby Anil_Sooknanan » December 19th, 2007, 6:20 pm

i do it all the time you don't need to buss your pocket going by massy the filter iz d same as a b14 filter

QG

Postby QG » December 20th, 2007, 3:25 pm

hmm!