NTK: Can a blow off valve be used on a non turbo manual veh.

Dust in yuh face

NTK: Can a blow off valve be used on a non turbo manual veh.

Postby Dust in yuh face » November 21st, 2007, 3:56 pm

To tell u the truth, I have a manual vehicle and kinda like the sound of the blow off valve. So I was wondering if it can be installed on my call without any problem. Also wanted to know what it is for?

Postby Maserati » November 21st, 2007, 4:08 pm

amm no mate can only be used on turbocharged engines
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Blowoff_valve
A blowoff valve is a pressure release system present in turbocharged engines, its purpose is to prevent compressor surge and reduce wear on the engine

have the electric ones that you can install though :| not the real ting it jus makes the sound via a speaker

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » November 21st, 2007, 7:15 pm

want a BOV? get a turbo :wink:

Narcissus

Postby Narcissus » November 21st, 2007, 7:17 pm

lawwwddd rice on new levels evryday

NiSmO-R

Postby NiSmO-R » November 21st, 2007, 9:31 pm

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3DQQoYWly9o

This is what you need lawd!!!

Tired Accord

Postby Tired Accord » November 22nd, 2007, 10:48 am

oohhhh laawwwdd..... here we go again!

Save your money and put it towards an intake or something breads. You get a lil better performance with that. Plus it makes a nice whhoowwwww sound when you accelerating :D:D:D

Next thing yuh sneezing off, and ah man wah test yuh - and he wet yuh muddac**t - how yuh go feel?

Plus - that thing advertised in NiSmO-R link look like it would only restrict your exhaust, when you really want to free up your exhaust - so you would actually get worse performance!

joel

Postby joel » November 22nd, 2007, 11:51 am

De man just like the sound...lol...horse i like d sound too...but accordin to ^^, it eh make sense, yuh go be pappyshowin yuhself and men go real laff...TURBO THAT B$%&CH

Dust in yuh face

Postby Dust in yuh face » November 22nd, 2007, 1:07 pm

Guys you all making real sense. Thanks for the info. So what can I do to give the car a lil zest. I have a cone K& N and a low restriction muffler so far. Need some ideals. The car is an Almera QG16VVT 5fwd gearbox.

cobo

Postby cobo » November 22nd, 2007, 2:17 pm

Hoss yuh should look through the QG united thread. You could

1. Take out your Catalytic convertor
2. Service your injectors and throttle body
3. Get some NGK iradium plugs
4. Possibly install some extractors
5. And run premium if you not presently

these things should give you ah lil pep without having to pelt out ne big money