SR20VE vs 1600 Mivec

Omaritech2

SR20VE vs 1600 Mivec

Postby Omaritech2 » November 2nd, 2007, 9:20 am

Stock for stock, which would win? Mivec in a Lancer Shell (CK2 Version), SR20VE in a N15 Pulsar shell.

Postby honda hoe » November 2nd, 2007, 9:35 am

:roll: :roll: :roll:

A31DET

Postby A31DET » November 2nd, 2007, 10:01 am

It would be the sr 20ve

lowlife

Postby lowlife » November 2nd, 2007, 10:48 am

:? :?

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » November 2nd, 2007, 11:14 am

amm Do we really have to go through this :?:

Langdon

Postby Langdon » November 2nd, 2007, 12:31 pm

yeah i would back nissan in this one for sure but the mere fact that you gotta compare a 1600 mitsu with a 2000 nissan says a lot, ha jokes

Postby Dave » November 2nd, 2007, 12:37 pm

1600 mitsu with a 2000 nissan

that could never be fair

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » November 2nd, 2007, 6:52 pm

Dave wrote:
1600 mitsu with a 2000 nissan

that could never be fair
For reall...

compare the 1600 to a B16a :shock:

:pokes:

Postby X_Factor » November 2nd, 2007, 8:09 pm

now the 2L vvl against the 2l mivec...

Postby Ronaldo95163 » November 4th, 2007, 9:45 pm

hos al yuh in no wah aluh talking bout u no hos aluh no was ah 1600 mivec! hos over 130hp dat smoking a sr20 plus an sr20 and dem is old engine. d 2.0 dat in style now is d QR20 i bet aluh eh no nothing bout dat now eh! :oops:

Postby honda hoe » November 5th, 2007, 10:13 am

QR20 vs k20??

:pokes:
Last edited by honda hoe on November 6th, 2007, 3:30 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Sinister_Audio » November 6th, 2007, 2:12 pm

^^ ga13dett :roll:

QG

Postby QG » November 8th, 2007, 9:12 pm

gracen wrote:hos al yuh in no wah aluh talking bout u no hos aluh no was ah 1600 mivec! hos over 130hp dat smoking a sr20 plus an sr20 and dem is old engine. d 2.0 dat in style now is d QR20 i bet aluh eh no nothing bout dat now eh! :oops:

Now u gone OFF TOPIC right there padnah, read the first post carefully before replying...he's talking about a SR20VE (VVL-187- 204HP), not the SR20DE (145HP).
1600 MIVEC is around 165hp, surely the SR vvl would win.

Picasso

Postby Picasso » November 9th, 2007, 6:37 am

hos al yuh in no wah aluh talking bout u no hos aluh no was ah 1600 mivec! hos over 130hp dat smoking a sr20 plus an sr20 and dem is old engine. d 2.0 dat in style now is d QR20 i bet aluh eh no nothing bout dat now eh!

You should report this to the nearest police station :|

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » November 9th, 2007, 10:43 am

hos al yuh in no wah aluh talking bout u no hos aluh no was ah 1600 mivec! hos over 130hp dat smoking a sr20 plus an sr20 and dem is old engine. d 2.0 dat in style now is d QR20 i bet aluh eh no nothing bout dat now eh!

:english:

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » November 10th, 2007, 1:13 am

Nissan QG15DE, dont be surprise, ive seen some mivec engines real do it.

and plus i does see b16a dussin some Sr20VE...but uh knwo them honda men they always saying they "stock"

Postby honda hoe » November 12th, 2007, 10:57 am

^ we are :roll:

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » November 12th, 2007, 12:01 pm

honda hoe, 0X

Postby honda hoe » November 12th, 2007, 12:24 pm

:?: :?:

lowlife

Postby lowlife » November 12th, 2007, 12:55 pm

oh boy :roll:

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » November 14th, 2007, 10:48 pm

honda hoe wrote:^ we are :roll:

sure just like d man with the silver EK4 ent who say he have a stock b16a when d damn man wa runnnin a b18c with a b16a cover, stueps ...

Postby honda hoe » November 15th, 2007, 12:04 am

^ it was not a b18c

its a b16b

:roll: :roll:

lowlife

Postby lowlife » November 15th, 2007, 8:31 am

*listens in anticipation* I think sumbody will be gettin a b!tch slap soon :lol:

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » November 15th, 2007, 3:53 pm

horse wahever...b16b b18c wahever...d point is d man had to say it was a stock b16a to advantage men...that real sad.

Picasso

Postby Picasso » November 15th, 2007, 5:04 pm

horse wahever...b16b b18c wahever...d point is d man had to say it was a stock b16a to advantage men...that real sad

just like d man with the silver EK4 ent who say he have a stock b16a when d damn man wa runnnin a b18c with a b16a cover, stueps ...

Expose these filthy criminals :x

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » November 15th, 2007, 9:46 pm

stock for stock, i think the SR will take him. When it comes to mods, well once you gots the money, any engine can beat anything yes.

Although for Honda engines, you may need a miracle for it to go fast. :mrgreen:

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » November 15th, 2007, 10:28 pm

fuh real eh, but to my knowledge since where we live..in trinidad...its easier to mods up a SR20..and if u jus feeling wicked and u wanna advantage the mivec jus boost uh SR...:lol:
i not going to lie..mivec does real impress but VTEC>>>>VTEC IS BOSS YES!!

lowlife

Postby lowlife » November 16th, 2007, 8:47 am

Death-Row wrote:stock for stock, i think the SR will take him. When it comes to mods, well once you gots the money, any engine can beat anything yes.

^^^I couldn't agree more!!

Death-Row wrote:Although for Honda engines, you may need a miracle for it to go fast. :mrgreen:

^^^:rofl:

Postby honda hoe » November 16th, 2007, 3:59 pm

jasonsjohn16 wrote:horse wahever...b16b b18c wahever...d point is d man had to say it was a stock b16a to advantage men...that real sad.

:roll: :roll:

d point is dat a n/a 1.6 tap up sr20 det, turbo boosted 3rd gen an whatever else he run. yuh EVER beat anybody wit yuh sh!t conversion in yuh sh!t wagon? NO

so HYMC an suck ah power mint

QG

Postby QG » November 16th, 2007, 11:35 pm

SR16VE is the fastest in the valve timing and lift engines with 1600cc stamp on them (mivec, vtec). SR16VE has wild cams, no other producer besides nissan produced them, and it's said that these wild cams are an upgrade for the SR20VE cams.

Sr16ve has a 1600 head on a 2000 block, reason why the hp output is 173hp, is because it has a shorter stroke than the SR20VVL.

Toyota on the other hand has done well the the 1800cc VVTL-i engine, output is 180hp.