1 x 1000W @ 4 ohms (0.05% THD)
1 x 2000W @ 2 ohms
1 x 3000W @ 1 ohm

take your pick with a reason guys. 8-)

Lance

Postby Lance » November 2nd, 2007, 11:01 pm

SAZ 3000,

That amp is a total beast, I spoke to Jacob a few times, The support he's willing to give for his products is amazing,

the amp is pretty strong also, underrated and will take 16V straight out the box.

OffshoreMarketing

Postby OffshoreMarketing » November 2nd, 2007, 11:19 pm

saz ya dun know

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » November 2nd, 2007, 11:54 pm

never used any personally so only 2cents i can say by doing some research & alot of reading up is it seems d sundown is a well built underrated product (some ppl even run it @ 1\2 ohm for spl burps) ...heard alot of d mmats in d shows & it performed really good

...but is there a sundown T&T distributer or ur installer bring it down ? .....

Soundstream_626

Postby Soundstream_626 » November 3rd, 2007, 1:01 am

SAZ ftw ...read many a review for them ... seems to be top notch stuff

thats the sheit right there if u ask me

DE AUDIO

Postby DE AUDIO » November 3rd, 2007, 1:40 am

The Sundown is very powerful and underrated, I myself was looking at their recent developments and they seem to be coming out rather strong. They are created a niche market for amplifiers as RE Audio did for subs when they first began operations (before they were bought by US Amps.

I also was speaking to them in the earlies and they were nott set up as yet to handle international accounts. I think they are now because I am seeing some international dealers on their site. Nehow you might see a couple available soon in Trinidad.

Back to the topic tho, I would definately go for the Sundown :twisted:

Loudsound Customs

Postby Loudsound Customs » November 3rd, 2007, 9:12 am

sundown :D
i heard to much ppl big up dis amp lol
plus all d reviews an forums is like "dis is the amp power an money wise" :twisted:

fuzz_174

Postby fuzz_174 » November 3rd, 2007, 11:06 am

Yup i would go with the sundown as well..

SnipeR

Postby SnipeR » November 3rd, 2007, 1:18 pm

sundown! sundown! sundown! :mrgreen:

by the way, are these amps available locally?

In 2 Deep

Postby In 2 Deep » November 3rd, 2007, 6:37 pm

sundown!!!!!!! 1 day i will own 1 :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:

ShaKarz

Postby ShaKarz » November 3rd, 2007, 10:20 pm

sundown it will beee nex yr :twisted:

casper

Postby casper » November 5th, 2007, 10:01 am

the mmats good eh...but the sundown better

sundownz

Postby sundownz » November 5th, 2007, 10:06 am

Thanks for the positive feedback! I am currently speaking with "exonic" on this forum, aka: Fen Mohammed Jr. about bringing Sundown Audio to Trinidad.

Loudsound Customs

Postby Loudsound Customs » November 5th, 2007, 10:13 am

well if you make good stuff YOU MUST GET GOOD FEEDBACK :D
GR8 AMPS BRO

OffshoreMarketing

Postby OffshoreMarketing » November 5th, 2007, 10:57 am

compare the boards of the sundown amps to some of thre atomic amps we already have here guys u will be suprised

speciafically the 1600d and the 3000s atomics :mrgreen:

Loudsound Customs

Postby Loudsound Customs » November 5th, 2007, 12:12 pm

yea no lie eh. wen i c d inside i say wait na daiz nuh an atomic :lol:

DE AUDIO

Postby DE AUDIO » March 15th, 2008, 10:28 pm

bump for sundown :mrgreen:

so anyone try any or heard them yet? Comments would be appreciated.

If not im willing to offer some extra incentives for promotion..... :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:

Pm if anyone is interested in using these beasts for competition.

makeembend

Postby makeembend » March 15th, 2008, 11:54 pm

while the sundown is the winner, how is the mmats rated, and does the powerbass makes the rated power.

southside connections

Postby southside connections » March 16th, 2008, 2:54 am

here's ah lil ting here-

u comparin 3 amps is quality right?because in price vs performance d powerbass have it dere over all

if u have d paper,sundown is d best choice

mmats- when u want raw power in a small package :D

powerbass-price vs performance-cah get better

all of these amps are quite top quality,both in build,design and components the diff between the mmats and powerbass vs the soundown is that the sundown is capable to 1/2ohm stable while the other 2 are 1 ohm,with the exception of the 3500.5 being 1/2ohm stable

thew mmats is rated at 13.8v
the powerbass and sundown- 14.4v

with the price of a sundown, u can easily buy 2 powerbass or 2 mmats and strap together and get alot more power that 1 sundown

another thing is that all the above amps are rated to take 16v-18v input with the power actually almost increasing 1fold

all of the amps above have been known to put out their rated power and greater

take into consideration tho-
mmats amps are rated with both dynamic music power and sine wave(13.8v)-
dynamic music-2700wrms @ 1ohm
sine wave-3500wrms @ 1ohm

now i not runnin down and saying this better than that but, this IMO is a personal choice based on what u want to do with it

:o

audiokev

Postby audiokev » March 16th, 2008, 7:34 pm

sundown obviously 0X

DE AUDIO

Postby DE AUDIO » March 19th, 2008, 11:08 pm

Due to some concerns with the introduction pricing from several customers, I have negotiated with Jacob from Sundown to offer a better pricing program. The result, one of the highest performing products at a more competative price.

http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... 43#2437843

Please visit link for FINAL PRICING.

Comments will be greatly appreciated.

Thanks.

Postby 3stagevtec » June 6th, 2008, 4:04 am

i saw alot of guys recommend the sundown over the mmats..

my question, which would be better between the 2 for competing in SPL competitions??

sundown 3000Wrms @ 1ohm - 14.4V
mmats 2700Wrms @ 1ohm / 3500W @ 1ohm sine wave - 13.8V

i assume the mmats will be superior as it is 3500Wrms sine wave power and is rated to produce that at a lower 13.8V...

thoughts anyone?

Postby 3stagevtec » June 6th, 2008, 4:15 am

according to the mmats manual, sine wave power @ 1ohm is 3500W.. and resistive (rms) power @ 1ohm is 2700Wrms...

is that 3500Wrms @ 1ohm when playing sine waves? or is that a fancy way of saying peak power??

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » June 6th, 2008, 5:39 am

well think about it ... would u drive around playing sine wave?

plus would u wire up a resistor to ur speaker outputs and test currant draw?

i think its all marketing gimmick on both ..

unless u hook it up to a speaker and test currant draw and output then can u get real output on the amp

Postby 3stagevtec » June 6th, 2008, 6:45 pm

yuh know i now realise what they meant by 'resistive' power... :shock:

sundownz

Postby sundownz » June 10th, 2008, 4:48 pm

3stagevtec wrote:i saw alot of guys recommend the sundown over the mmats..

my question, which would be better between the 2 for competing in SPL competitions??

sundown 3000Wrms @ 1ohm - 14.4V
mmats 2700Wrms @ 1ohm / 3500W @ 1ohm sine wave - 13.8V

i assume the mmats will be superior as it is 3500Wrms sine wave power and is rated to produce that at a lower 13.8V...

thoughts anyone?

Not sure where you get 14.4v on the 3000D - but it is rated to produce its power at 12.8 volts :)

Postby 3stagevtec » June 10th, 2008, 6:27 pm

^ sorry about that, but that was an assumption made based on looking at another, won't call any names, 3000D amp... :mrgreen:

and from the test results you posted, i not gonna doubt that rating.. :shock: and what a rating...

Sony P910i

Postby Sony P910i » June 10th, 2008, 8:02 pm

Another important factor

MMATS 3500.1. $5300

Sundown 3000D $7700

jitsingh

Postby jitsingh » October 23rd, 2008, 6:44 pm

mmats is a BEAST!!!!
go wit the mmats