ALL 4G93T OWNERS - Post your most common problems !!!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

acmilan11

Postby acmilan11 » October 30th, 2007, 8:37 am

^^^i used a mivec throttle body...engine works perfectly

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » October 30th, 2007, 9:19 am

I was just about to say that as well...

fras

Postby fras » October 30th, 2007, 8:10 pm

What about 4G92 SOHC and Evo 4-6 TB's?

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » October 30th, 2007, 8:42 pm

dunno for the evos but the 4g9x will work.

(evo)

Postby (evo) » October 31st, 2007, 12:40 pm

MISHI wrote:dunno for the evos but the 4g9x will work.

i just want to make sure mishi, if i use the step up motor from a GDI 4g93 that should work as well right?

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » October 31st, 2007, 4:47 pm

once it has the same electrical connection points, then yes I would believe so.

hotrod_81

Postby hotrod_81 » November 1st, 2007, 8:26 am

Off topic but 4g92 and 4g93t seals, are most of them the same?

I need to do some maintenance on mine, btw its for the ck model.

Postby crazybalhead » November 1st, 2007, 9:15 am

Hear this guys. On the 4g63, the idle control servo has to compensate for AC etc. When you vent to atmosphere and the air is already metered, the servo strains to bring it back to normal idle when changing gears and a lean condition is present. I have hear that in early 4g's the idle control servo gives trouble, could this be why? it is on a strain because the BOV is venting to atmosphere and not being recirculated???

Might help people who have not had trouble so far to prevent them.

Just an idea, may not have all my facts straight.

D-REDWAGON

Postby D-REDWAGON » April 21st, 2009, 8:44 am

I need to get a AWD Gearbox or Transmission for my 4G93 Turbo Engine

scientist

Postby scientist » April 22nd, 2009, 9:59 pm

ANY GDI 4G93T guys?

Shaka

Postby Shaka » April 29th, 2009, 9:26 pm

I think some of the cedia wagons come with GDI 4G93T. I saw a yellow one some time ago. a ralliart version.

fras

Postby fras » April 30th, 2009, 7:11 am

I need coil packs asap CK (CM5A) engine
Part# MD325052

Who or where have?
The evo4-9 ones looking similar...

isa_slayer

same problem

Postby isa_slayer » April 30th, 2009, 5:37 pm

trinibourbon wrote:I notice that when i hit about 80 or so......it just feels like the transmission slipping. I not sure how to explain it....but....the gear changes roughly....and even then...not when it supposed to. I worried...and i hoping if i change the transmission fluid and filter it would sort out that problem. When it happens though....the car feels underpowered when moving off from a stop....like at a light etc...i need to put it in 2 or Low to get it to move up then bump it back in D. Any other ideas what it might be or is my hunch about the transmission fluid correct? Is a 2000 libero...fuel injected...right now is me driving it mostly...so i have to make sure everything running properly.

I HAVE THE SAME PROBLEM BUT I THINK ITS BECAUSE OF THE DIFF SINCE I HAVE A 4G93T IN A LIBERO WAGON THAT HAD A 4G15 ENGINE AND THAT'S WHY I AM FEELING THE GEARS SHIFTING LIKE THAT BECAUSE THE RATIO IN THE FRONT AND THE BACK IS DIFFERENT...

infared

Postby infared » May 1st, 2009, 7:43 pm

dunno if i missed it but im lookin for the AC compressor for the 4G93T that came in the CD5A. any substitute? or where can i get it?

freakazoid521

Re: ALL 4G93T OWNERS - Post your most common problems !!!

Postby freakazoid521 » October 29th, 2010, 11:50 am

first car, not sure if its a 4g93t but its definitely a 4g93. having some problems with d idling with d a/c on. a mech tell me its the throttle body.had it serviced but d idle screw is stuck. any ides where i can get a throttle body in south? found one in debe but it wasnt the same thing the sensor on mine is angled to the top and that one was angled downwards.please help, iv been trying to get advice for a while. i should also mention the it has an automatic transmission wit 4wd

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » October 29th, 2010, 12:26 pm

Probably non turbo.

Common problem with all the early models of 4G9 engines... the idle speed controller may have failed. It drops to almost cutting off when the a/c engages right? Listen when you first start the car in the mornings... does it idle higher or does it idle low as well? If it idles low then it's the ISC, but it is hard to get.

QuickPc's

Re:

Postby QuickPc's » October 31st, 2010, 12:32 pm

MISHI wrote:
fras wrote:Saw evo looking for a throttle body for his CK 4G93T Engine... An Evo 4-6 Tb could be used?

wonder why? Yeah it may bolt up, but dunno for the TPS system. He might have better luck with a GDI tb

e4-6 will work...

old model non e-throttle gdi tb may work also...

but everyone who gettin trouble for parts.... there is a simple option... japan... order direct... new parts at better prices han some used parts...

july

Postby july » November 22nd, 2010, 11:15 am

i have a 49g3T and when i start on a morning or after work it make a loud ticking noise until the engine gets hot then it quiets down that noise will drive me to drink ppl said i should change my oil so now i am using Amsoil 20W-50 that i changed about 7 mths now it stopped and now the blasted thing start back, one person tell me to do a tap-pit lift but dunno who to go by to get this done.
Any advise on this and if the tap-pit lift will work and what is the best oil to use.

Embarrassed 4g93t guy :(

fras

Postby fras » November 26th, 2010, 9:08 am

^So you ent change ur oil in 7mts? Time to change oil again?

Andy

Postby Andy » December 10th, 2010, 5:03 pm

Thank gawd for this topic........ok fellas way to start?
Well first thing first....I bought my Ralliart wagon from a jacka$$, the man threated the car like if he had a B13 "service & parts wise"
So anyways right now I'm trying my very bess to bring back the car to the state it should be in.."Dollar sign" and I'm almost there except for 1 hiccup....
I'm looking for a CAM SENOR !!!!!!!
Help help help help.....plsssssss

I have a GDI 4G93T Ralliart Wagon.......any help will be appricated.
My number so you can call is 777-3833
Thanks a lot guys!

Parvin

Postby Parvin » December 10th, 2010, 7:29 pm

So anybody happen to have any of the idle sensors/step up units for the 4g92 local ? Small 6 pin jack arrangement.

dtp

Postby dtp » December 11th, 2010, 1:30 pm

i am goin to do an install with an cb 4g93t in my mirage c62a
what exhaust size should i use
also is it possible to change the awd to fwd

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » December 11th, 2010, 6:35 pm

dtp wrote:i am goin to do an install with an cb 4g93t in my mirage c62a
what exhaust size should i use
also is it possible to change the awd to fwd

2.5 max... 3" on a 4g93T won't really give you any credible gains unless you're going to forge the lower end and run a huge arse turbo...

I'm running 2.25" right through without a problem and I believe that's the stock GSR size.

If you're running that in a C62A just make sure and get the accelerator cable for the EFI engine and someone proper to wire it... I doubt the loom for the 93T will just plug into the interior loom for the C62A... you may need some wiring diagrams or something to test the connections. Also make sure they properly wire the fuel pump in...

As for the box, you can use the 4wd as 2wd, however you won't get the power to the front unless you lock the center spline in the box. Unfortunately 99% of people (1% left for some possible miracle) usually end up with a broken box cause the spider gear breaks...

You CAN use a 2WD box but that involves getting a set of axles, etc.

dtp

Postby dtp » December 11th, 2010, 11:05 pm

Mishi. U no anyone who can do the convertion from awd to fwd

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » December 12th, 2010, 12:25 am

nope... but my advice... just don't do it.

dtp

Postby dtp » December 13th, 2010, 6:30 pm

hi what about this i got an 4g91 tranny home is it possible to use the internal from the awd to rebuild up my 4g91 transmission

Andy

Postby Andy » December 15th, 2010, 7:47 am

hey guys anybody could help me find the Cam Sensor for my GDI 4G93T......!!!!!
777-3833.

Sonata

Postby Sonata » December 15th, 2010, 8:59 pm

Anybody wanting to buy a 4g63t or would be willing to trade for a 4g63t. Hit me up. Its for a project I've been trying to get of the ground for the longest while now.

Andy

Postby Andy » December 21st, 2010, 7:38 pm

you know allyuh say if you have any problems with your 4G93T post it here..............and when i did im not getting any help "wtf" !!!!!!!

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » December 21st, 2010, 8:47 pm

Andy wrote:you know allyuh say if you have any problems with your 4G93T post it here..............and when i did im not getting any help "wtf" !!!!!!!

Ok you want help?

Next time you wanna post needing a part to buy read the rules for this forum. It's a technical help forum not a parts place... why else you expect people not answering you?

If your car is a CS5 then the cam sensor part number is MD348074

next time have a little patience... not everybody has people's answers right away.

Return to “MITSUBISHI”