Unsolved problem , can anyone help ?

^^!SPAWN!^^

Unsolved problem , can anyone help ?

Postby ^^!SPAWN!^^ » August 27th, 2007, 9:21 pm

Ok Ppl , the real scene is this :-

On a flat road my car working tops , but on a hill when I mash the X right down I getting something like a flat spot and a bucking , but when I go down on the X gently , it drives normally or when I drop it down in 2nd gear . Can anyone tell me what part gone bad if any and the cost :?:

HITTLER

Postby HITTLER » August 28th, 2007, 10:14 am

check complete fuel system from fuel pump to carburettor or injector rail

crash dummy

Postby crash dummy » August 28th, 2007, 10:23 am

Throttle Body?
when did u start experiencing the problem.. what kind of car?
does the car have a check light system?
without this kind of information will be kinda hard to say :wink:
am i safe to assume is the ad wagon?
Last edited by crash dummy on August 28th, 2007, 10:24 am, edited 1 time in total.

sensiman

Postby sensiman » August 28th, 2007, 10:23 am

When you accel on flat road (like mash down accel) do you get this? Could be gas tank contaminated, just suggesting eh.

Postby crazybalhead » August 28th, 2007, 10:31 am

What kind of car?

grasshopper4389

Postby grasshopper4389 » August 28th, 2007, 10:36 am

is it a b 15 i had that same problem

^^!SPAWN!^^

Postby ^^!SPAWN!^^ » August 28th, 2007, 5:54 pm

HITTLER wrote:check complete fuel system from fuel pump to carburettor or injector rail

Complete fuel system was serviced by a boss mechanic who is also a member on Trinituner (Anil_Sooknanan) , the engine is a QG13 which is fuel injected .

crash dummy wrote:Throttle Body?
when did u start experiencing the problem.. what kind of car?
does the car have a check light system?
without this kind of information will be kinda hard to say
am i safe to assume is the ad wagon?

I started to experience it after I changed the intake filter to a K and N , but what Anil was saying is that the hose is too short and should have been longer to accomodate cold air instead of hot air as it is getting now .
Yes it is a 2003 AD Wagon which has a check light system but the check light is not on .

sensiman wrote:When you accel on flat road (like mash down accel) do you get this? Could be gas tank contaminated, just suggesting eh.

Actually before I did the service I used to get it , now only on a hill I getting it .

Crazybalhead and Grasshopper4389 the vehicle is a 2003 AD Wagon .

Anil_Sooknanan

Postby Anil_Sooknanan » August 28th, 2007, 6:19 pm

arite fellas here's the deal the car is a E - trottle qg13 after and b4 the car was serviced he had the problem so i did a few test runs and noticed only when it's X to board he was getting the problem other that it will work fine so my sugession is the E trottle sensor or the trottle body motor . i don't have the equipment for that type of car so i came up front and told him i can't fix it i didn't hide any thing and he quite understand and yes i will go out of my ay to make every effort to get it sorted out for him and ok one question how does the car perform now spawn?
Last edited by Anil_Sooknanan on August 28th, 2007, 6:25 pm, edited 1 time in total.

^^!SPAWN!^^

Postby ^^!SPAWN!^^ » August 28th, 2007, 6:22 pm

Anil_Sooknanan wrote:arite fellas he's the deal the car is a E - trottle qg13 after and b4 the car was serviced he had the problem so i did a few test runs and noticed only when it's X to board he was getting the problem other that it will work fine so my sugession is the E trottle sensor or the trottle body motor . i don't have the equipment for that type of car so i came up front and told him i didn't hide any thing and he quite understand and yes i will go out of my ay to make every effort to get it sorted out for him and ok one question how does the car perform now?

No problems on the flat Anil , on a hill I have to gently press the X to climb as you saw for yourself , car working well since you did the service , thanks again .....

^^!SPAWN!^^

Postby ^^!SPAWN!^^ » August 28th, 2007, 8:58 pm

:| :| :| .

^^!SPAWN!^^

Postby ^^!SPAWN!^^ » August 29th, 2007, 7:43 am

Help me someone !!!! Anil trying his best also but can anyone tell me what's going on ?

cjawahir

Postby cjawahir » August 29th, 2007, 1:24 pm

hi , replace the air box , and try changing the air flow sensor.

cj

cjawahir

Postby cjawahir » August 29th, 2007, 1:30 pm

k&n filter have oil on the wire mesh, and that oil damage air flow sensors,
that is the price you pay for extra power.

cj

^^!SPAWN!^^

Postby ^^!SPAWN!^^ » August 29th, 2007, 11:18 pm

Air flow sensor is ok .... Don't know bout the oil thing on the filter .

Samo

Postby Samo » August 30th, 2007, 9:33 am

[quote="cjawahir"]k&n filter have oil on the wire mesh, and that oil damage air flow sensors,
that is the price you pay for extra power.

cj[/quote]

Can u explain this and give proof....i using K&N system bout 2 yrs now an it works fine in my Lancer an a cefiro*...and no problems....

SPEC_C

Postby SPEC_C » August 30th, 2007, 2:45 pm

service u throttle body an get u fuel system inspected...

^^!SPAWN!^^

Postby ^^!SPAWN!^^ » August 30th, 2007, 10:22 pm

Funny thing is i l changed the length of the hose of the air filter today , and car running real different ... wondering now if that was the problem ..... didn't get to try it on a steep hill though .

Hoddie

Postby Hoddie » September 2nd, 2007, 12:00 pm

I'd check closely the MAF sensor, and clean it well. If a bit of oil from the KN gets on there, it will drastically affect the WOT runs by either leaning out or enrichening the fuel trims. If it is bucking climbing a hill, I would imagine it is a lean condition pulling timing under engine load. When it starts the climb, the engine loads...the fuel command is skewed by a dirty MAF and it pulls fuel, then timing out to protect your engine. It will rarely happen on flat cause the load is not sufficient.

I'd look to get that filter out of the engine bay into the fenderwell for cooler air intake. I'd also be very careful when you oil your KN, cause too much oil can really mess the sensors very quickly.

My car has bucked like that due to both...lean and rich while tuning.

demented

Postby demented » September 2nd, 2007, 12:22 pm

Some cone filters give this problem often. ie, a flat spot when you accelerate aggresively. It sounds like the engine starving for air (Gasping/choking). This is because with the aggresive demand for air when you press the pedal so fast, only so much air can be sucked through the filter in such a little time, resulting in a "flat spot" feeling. To fix this you can reduce the amount of sharp bends in your air intake piping setup (between cone filter and manifold) and use a filter that can accomodate more air flow in a quicker time.

Anil_Sooknanan

Postby Anil_Sooknanan » September 2nd, 2007, 2:34 pm

I started to experience it after I changed the intake filter to a K and N , but what Anil was saying is that the hose is too short and should have been longer to accomodate cold air instead of hot air as it is getting now

Anil_Sooknanan

Postby Anil_Sooknanan » September 2nd, 2007, 2:35 pm

I started to experience it after I changed the intake filter to a K and N , but what Anil was saying is that the hose is too short and should have been longer to accomodate cold air instead of hot air as it is getting now

^^!SPAWN!^^

Postby ^^!SPAWN!^^ » September 2nd, 2007, 7:36 pm

Hoddie wrote:I'd look to get that filter out of the engine bay into the fenderwell for cooler air intake.

Did that already ^^ .
Last edited by ^^!SPAWN!^^ on September 4th, 2007, 8:50 pm, edited 1 time in total.

xxSTAY TUNEDxx

Postby xxSTAY TUNEDxx » September 4th, 2007, 8:45 pm

did you put in the k&n filter after or before the fuel system was serviced?

^^!SPAWN!^^

Postby ^^!SPAWN!^^ » September 4th, 2007, 8:48 pm

Before ....

^^!SPAWN!^^

Postby ^^!SPAWN!^^ » September 4th, 2007, 8:49 pm

xxSTAY TUNEDxx

Postby xxSTAY TUNEDxx » September 4th, 2007, 9:35 pm

did you drive the car with the filter before the system was serviced?
and if you did was this problem present?

^^!SPAWN!^^

Postby ^^!SPAWN!^^ » September 4th, 2007, 9:48 pm

Yes I did Stay Tuned , I noticed that problem since after it was changed , but as my buddy Anil Sooknanan suggested , I changed the length of the hose leading from the engine to the filter and relocated it to the fenderwell . Since that no problems . But Anil is organising the original hose for me Saturday , the one installed is a little smaller than the original ...

xxSTAY TUNEDxx

Postby xxSTAY TUNEDxx » September 4th, 2007, 10:24 pm

o ok man good to read (ah kyah here yuh). :mrgreen: