A thread of truce... Before things get more out of hand.

sinnas

Postby sinnas » August 22nd, 2007, 2:05 pm

^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

hahahahhahhahahahhaha :lol: :lol: :lol:

so true, but that ad still just wrong horse. lol

Lance

Postby Lance » August 22nd, 2007, 2:12 pm

fuzz_174 wrote:Aye allyuh fellas having SPL and gallery mixed up u know..

Real SPL systems doh even have mids..

So refer to those systems as GyAhlarry..or watever u wanna call it

but not sPL

there are very few, SPL cars in Trinidad right now.

Far Less than Gallery and Competition driven Sound Quality vehicles.

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » August 22nd, 2007, 2:44 pm

Yeah Richie, yuh right again.
Last edited by nigel1977 on August 22nd, 2007, 3:12 pm, edited 1 time in total.

HITTLER

Postby HITTLER » August 22nd, 2007, 2:48 pm

nigel boy, it look like you have some serious issues

casper

Postby casper » August 22nd, 2007, 2:57 pm

hmmmmmmm :|

HITTLER

Postby HITTLER » August 22nd, 2007, 3:18 pm

nigel check yuh pm

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » August 22nd, 2007, 3:51 pm

So allyuh accept nigel's apology or what?

HITTLER

Postby HITTLER » August 22nd, 2007, 4:01 pm

water under the bridge if yuh ask me. live and let live

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » August 22nd, 2007, 7:28 pm

Lance wrote:
fuzz_174 wrote:Aye allyuh fellas having SPL and gallery mixed up u know..

Real SPL systems doh even have mids..

So refer to those systems as GyAhlarry..or watever u wanna call it

but not sPL

there are very few, SPL cars in Trinidad right now.

Far Less than Gallery and Competition driven Sound Quality vehicles.

X100

u guys need to really think this spl only cars are not able to play music

SnipeR

Postby SnipeR » August 23rd, 2007, 12:35 am

well then we have about 2 or 3 SPL vehicles then.....

any chance of seein/hearing any of these in action? MonsterPower, i noticed u used a 5000SPL (unless i was mistaken). any chance i could see this in action someday? im a big pioneer fan......sorry :oops:

Chiney

Postby Chiney » August 23rd, 2007, 1:15 am

^^ ME TOO !!!!!!!!!!!!

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » August 23rd, 2007, 1:58 am

the dude with the cortina is 1 of the very few few pure spl vehicles in tnt

Postby SR » August 23rd, 2007, 7:21 am

what cortina??

if its the white one he is not pure spl

boom

Postby boom » August 23rd, 2007, 7:32 am

SnipeR, in due time the car will be finished and ready for demos

SnipeR

Postby SnipeR » August 23rd, 2007, 8:22 am

nice :mrgreen:

casper

Postby casper » August 23rd, 2007, 8:33 am

shazad...is spongebob strict spl??

i never got to hear him play out in the open if he ever has so i'm assuming that he is

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » August 23rd, 2007, 9:50 am

Jan's orange car was pure spl...
I think Harry also had a patrol with DDs that was spl only...
I dunno of any more pure spl applications in trini

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » August 23rd, 2007, 10:50 am

casper wrote:shazad...is spongebob strict spl??

i never got to hear him play out in the open if he ever has so i'm assuming that he is

in d recent mk show in marabella he played a few songs & i heard him - alot of noise from other cars nearby but it sounded ok ...to me i was smelling some coil from it though ....

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » August 23rd, 2007, 11:06 am

SR wrote:what cortina??

if its the white one he is not pure spl

well it kinda almost spl and his car built for spl..u ever heard him try to play music? almost no bass an when i asked him bout it he said the car built for spl :? an well yeh i was wrong he not a 100% pure spl car but he more spl than music tho

fuzz_174

Postby fuzz_174 » August 23rd, 2007, 2:13 pm

In the car show in manny ramjohn

he had dj boxes on top of his car and was playin for the crowd..

casper

Postby casper » August 23rd, 2007, 3:09 pm

^^^^^^^oh ok..well dats all i wanted to find out

Postby X_Factor » August 23rd, 2007, 6:15 pm

There are two things that concern me though:

1) The permanent damage to hearing that fellas seem to not take on

i could vouch for that yes...cause afer about 2mths of fairly loudish music in my car...saturday i went MT to take in ah movie..and all the upper freqencies and what makes the movie "feel alive" that was really dull when compared to the last time i went....e.g the detail in car crash scenes..fight scenes..etc...

and my setup was jus a 12" 2-6.5" and 2 8'....
so i could imagine others who have more and play it louder

as for the bickering...allyuh drink and be merry

boom

Postby boom » August 23rd, 2007, 9:23 pm

there was a march with 6 fifteen OZ audio, I dunno who remember that car but it was like 7 yrs back when cars like ground control and thing was around

casper

Postby casper » August 24th, 2007, 7:59 am

it has a car name ground control around still

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » August 24th, 2007, 8:38 am

X_Factor wrote:
There are two things that concern me though:

1) The permanent damage to hearing that fellas seem to not take on

i could vouch for that yes...cause afer about 2mths of fairly loudish music in my car...saturday i went MT to take in ah movie..and all the upper freqencies and what makes the movie "feel alive" that was really dull when compared to the last time i went....e.g the detail in car crash scenes..fight scenes..etc...

and my setup was jus a 12" 2-6.5" and 2 8'....
so i could imagine others who have more and play it louder

as for the bickering...allyuh drink and be merry

Xfactor- this is Not somethign to laugh at. if thats the case you should really get your ears checked.
You may think its not so bad now- but in a few years it will get worse to the point that even normal conversations will become very hard to hear!

boom

Postby boom » August 24th, 2007, 8:53 am

SnipeR wrote:well then we have about 2 or 3 SPL vehicles then.....

any chance of seein/hearing any of these in action? MonsterPower, i noticed u used a 5000SPL (unless i was mistaken). any chance i could see this in action someday? im a big pioneer fan......sorry :oops:

ok sniper i am posting on my bro acc .. but yes i am currently building a pure spl car .. cash and time is a factor as i am working in the family buisness so its not a regular 7-4 job ..

but if u want send me a pm as i am always willing to help in any way i can ..

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » August 25th, 2007, 7:49 pm

Chiney wrote:^^ ME TOO !!!!!!!!!!!!

were u at the sqs?

and doh worry u will hopefully see it in action at the next spl meet ..