Postby someone904 » July 29th, 2007, 9:53 am
Yes ppl,most....if not all of us, have been through it.......u comin from ah beach lime with ya limin crew,everyone cracking jokes and having a good time when your engine cut,d check engine light start burnin your eye and your coolant temperature guage make u look twice at it cause u never see it so high before,then u get a wiff of d hot engine.so u and your partner who say he kno bout car standing over d engine and u wondering if urine or d hot beers in d back can be of any use.when u do get some "usefull" liquid, u cah help but send up a smoke signal visible from miles away.so before u move off,u start taxing everyone 4 a new headgasket,thermostat,to pay for machine work,fresh oil anc coolant.u manage to get $40 and on d way home all u thinking is "wat d hell happen" or "damn i cause this on myself".
yes........it has happened to me on 3 occasions-
coming from south,and yes i admit,i did leave the rad. cap half open.had d engine looking like a black and white cheetah from d water marks,
it happen again when my thermostat locked up.when giving gas, d temp. guage was rising as fast as d tachometer and droping just as fast when not mashing d x,
happened again when my radiator buss,had a bucket ah water to help nurse d car to El Socorro where i got a metal one
so post alya experience! doh be ashamed to say u cause it
Last edited by
someone904 on August 1st, 2007, 9:43 am, edited 1 time in total.