NISOCTT Meeting 29 July 2007

sleepingfistr33

Postby sleepingfistr33 » July 26th, 2007, 8:32 am

Tip Temperature and Firing End Appearance

The firing end appearance also depends on the spark plugs tip temperature. There are three basic diagnostic criteria for spark plugs: good, fouled and overheated. The borderline between the fouling and optimum operating regions (500&def;C) is called the spark plug self-cleaning temperature. The temperature at this point is where the accumulated carbon and combustion deposits are burned off.
Keep in mind the insulator nose length is a determining factor in the heat range of a spark plug, the longer the insulator nose, the less heat is absorbed, and the further the heat must travel into the cylinder head water jackets. This means the plug has a higher internal temperature, and is said to be a hot plug. A hot spark plug maintains a higher internal operating temperature to burn off oil and carbon deposits, and has no relationship to spark quality or intensity.
Conversely, a cold spark plug has a shorter insulator nose and absorbs more combustion chamber heat. This heat travels a shorter distance, and allows the plug to operate at a lower internal temperature. A colder heat range is necessary when the engine is modified for performance, subjected to heavy loads, or is run at a high rpm for a significant period of time. Colder spark plugs remove heat quicker, reducing the chance of pre-ignition/detonation. Failure to use a cooler heat range in a modified application can lead to spark plug failure and severe engine damage.
Page 3 of 5

sleepingfistr33

Postby sleepingfistr33 » July 26th, 2007, 8:42 am

Fellas / Ladies I have have a 3 inch tanabe exhaust (bolt up business) from the down pipe go rite to the end pipe .......like brand new .......The piping was made specifically for the r32 skyline .......if anybody interested I willing to part with it ......I bought it a couple mths ago for $1800.

OVER AND OUT

Postby tr1ad » July 26th, 2007, 5:08 pm

Nisoc Members

Personally i would like to apologize for all the trouble that has been caused

it was no intention of mines to offend anyone or any member of the club

i hold no personal grudges against any member of this club and the old talk has gotten out of hand

i will still continue to show support

and on behalf on the subaru club and myself

we wish you all sucess in future endeavours

regards

Dewayne aka tr1ad

Anil_Sooknanan

Postby Anil_Sooknanan » July 26th, 2007, 8:36 pm

well it look like i won't make it car bro using d car :( if anything i'll travel up but maracus outa d question taxi to go there :lol: i really gota be friking mad :mrgreen: well i am...

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » July 27th, 2007, 12:18 am

k.c.151 wrote:
BlueIce wrote:^wait yuh ride is a civic...yuh hittin vtec ....and yuh comin to a nissan meeting? :lol:

busted... :snipersmile:

u gone against... from nissan 2 "hun duh"...

:out:

Postby joker » July 27th, 2007, 8:02 am

joker wrote:here wais de real scene ........ i wanna join yuh club..............
i driving a lancer

azis

Postby azis » July 27th, 2007, 8:38 am

joker wrote:
joker wrote:here wais de real scene ........ i wanna join yuh club..............
i driving a lancer

what it powered by?

Postby wagonrunner » July 27th, 2007, 8:46 am

azis wrote:
joker wrote:
i driving a lancer

what it powered by?

powered by toilet paper

Postby joker » July 27th, 2007, 9:01 am

Making an ass of myself

yuh need some?
powered by toilet paper

seeing yuh does look like sheit

Postby joker » July 27th, 2007, 9:02 am

nissan

Postby wagonrunner » July 27th, 2007, 9:14 am

joker wrote:
Making an ass of myself

yuh need some?
powered by toilet paper

if the choice is to look like sheit , as opposed to being sheit , in every tense.........as in your case. i go with the 1st option.

Postby joker » July 27th, 2007, 9:23 am

i see the smell that eminates from you has depleted your activity in your brain
wagonrunner,( btw claxton bay later?)

sleepingfistr33

Postby sleepingfistr33 » July 27th, 2007, 9:23 am

DIANA POWER MINT DOES HELP ANY SITUATION

sio_r32_gts

Postby sio_r32_gts » July 27th, 2007, 9:39 am

tr1ad wrote:Nisoc Members

Personally i would like to apologize for all the trouble that has been caused

it was no intention of mines to offend anyone or any member of the club

i hold no personal grudges against any member of this club and the old talk has gotten out of hand

i will still continue to show support

and on behalf on the subaru club and myself

we wish you all sucess in future endeavours

regards

Dewayne aka tr1ad

On behalf of the NISOC team we accept the apology, we hope both clubs can have a better level of communication and understanding.
NISOC should be focused for Sunday's activites, we expect members and potential members to come out and join in the social event.
Come prepared to hit waters aswell.
Thanks

Postby wagonrunner » July 27th, 2007, 10:00 am

joker, :lol: :lol:
i dunno, another airport run after work.
kinda dreading it, especially after my last one on 26th June. :oops: but we'll see

Postby wagonrunner » July 27th, 2007, 10:04 am

sunday, maracas, nisoctt + mitsu peeps up there. any one else?
and my nissan still not up to mark yet. won't mater if i show up in something else, right?

Postby joker » July 27th, 2007, 10:23 am

mite come

nadzz

Postby nadzz » July 27th, 2007, 10:28 am

sleepingfistr33 wrote:Fellas alya help meh out here nah , food is best thing ever , food is destiny , fellas I dont believe this nobody backin me up here

ah now seeing this yes.... :rofl: :fadein: :fadein: :mrgreen:

sunday we'll see if food is really destiny..... :lol: :lol: :lol:

originalbling

Postby originalbling » July 27th, 2007, 10:37 am

Somebody better walk with a copy of Rakesh Yankarran's latest CD - I feel we might need to buss out dat song for these two. :D :D :D

A33_VQ35

Postby A33_VQ35 » July 27th, 2007, 11:13 am

wagonrunner wrote:sunday, maracas, nisoctt + mitsu peeps up there. any one else?
and my nissan still not up to mark yet. won't mater if i show up in something else, right?

Well mine still in de shop also so i rolling in a hyundai 8-) 8-)

Postby joker » July 27th, 2007, 12:01 pm

Well mine still in de shop also so i rolling in a hyundai

mine should be in the shop but i comming with it

sleepingfistr33

Postby sleepingfistr33 » July 27th, 2007, 4:07 pm

AYE WHAT ABOUT SOME MUSIC DRED

WE HADA HAVE SOME SOUNDS >>>>

A31DET

Postby A31DET » July 27th, 2007, 4:18 pm

well lets hope its a nissan or nissan powered

Diehards13

Postby Diehards13 » July 27th, 2007, 4:45 pm

oh yes gaso! orange peel in the house. Fellas on the drive to maracas plz try and keep formation.

Any members have music in truth, some loud pongs for the ladies.

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » July 27th, 2007, 7:06 pm

Can i come?

Heres my deal tho, i driving toyota a long time and i go be coming with a toyota bcuz my nissan(yes, i have a nissan) is in the shop taking its time building :oops:

troublemaker

Postby troublemaker » July 27th, 2007, 7:11 pm

Well amm...i drivin d slowest car in d entire club......so alyuh make shure an doh leave me nah :!:

I feel d need to be important....lol :mrgreen:

azis

Postby azis » July 28th, 2007, 7:25 am

cant wait for tomorrow folks :!:

just hope meh ride hold out on that long run :oops:

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » July 28th, 2007, 9:55 am

azis, seen if the sr crew from south could come to the meet na...like Ren /Mikey/Striker and d rest

turbosnail

Postby turbosnail » July 28th, 2007, 9:56 am

got a lil knock for the ladies bring some cds u would like to hear :wink:

Mr_RSN

Postby Mr_RSN » July 28th, 2007, 11:56 am

Will be there tomorrow, here is a sneak preview of the new site to come depends on if you guys decide to use it. www.tntimports.com/nisoctt still working on her but I hope you guys like it 8-)