WTK. how to stop my leather watchband from smelling

thestroke

WTK. how to stop my leather watchband from smelling

Postby thestroke » July 6th, 2007, 3:25 pm

ok so i have a leatherband watch and recently it start to rell smell wrenk (after bout a year). what to do for it to stop smellin?

KrAzYKiD

Postby KrAzYKiD » July 6th, 2007, 3:31 pm

lol..wash it?!!!....soak it rum.....das ah better smell!!!

BlueGalant HD

Postby BlueGalant HD » July 6th, 2007, 3:34 pm

Puh deodorant under it arm!

Buh make sure and bathe it first

Also puh powder! :mrgreen:

And cologne on it

thestroke

Postby thestroke » July 6th, 2007, 3:41 pm

oh ho, i ent say that i try to wash it and put perfume on it and spray febreeze too nuttin ent workin

KNKhan

Postby KNKhan » July 6th, 2007, 3:42 pm

leather and sweat doh mix star, would always smell doh matter wah, advice..use ur fone to tell time :lol:

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » July 6th, 2007, 4:17 pm

pioneer,

true.

cant really get away from that but try what pioneer said from time to time so that it wont build up on it hehe.

Anand699
Location: msn messenger,the screen name is anand699@hotmail.com

Postby Anand699 » July 6th, 2007, 6:43 pm

DON'T FART ON IT ! lol

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » July 6th, 2007, 6:55 pm

wash it in soapy water. let it dry, then use a leather wax and treat the leather. the wax helps it to repel water, thus allowing it to stay less moist.
you also need to wear the watch a little more loose, its too close to your skin.

phreakazoid

Postby phreakazoid » July 6th, 2007, 8:23 pm

try not to let it fall in the toilet again :mrgreen:

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 6th, 2007, 8:43 pm

Confucious say he who let watch fall in toilet will have very sh!tty time!

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » July 6th, 2007, 9:00 pm

nigel1977 wrote:wash it in soapy water. let it dry, then use a leather wax and treat the leather. the wax helps it to repel water, thus allowing it to stay less moist.
you also need to wear the watch a little more loose, its too close to your skin.
good advice there

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » July 6th, 2007, 9:46 pm

break it's nose :idea: :|

pablo_tt

Postby pablo_tt » July 6th, 2007, 10:00 pm

bathe :arrow: :idea: :arrow: :!:

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 6th, 2007, 10:07 pm

tourniquet wrote:break it's nose :idea: :|

lol - now why didn't I think of that!

thestroke

Postby thestroke » November 20th, 2008, 7:08 pm

nigel1977 wrote:wash it in soapy water. let it dry, then use a leather wax and treat the leather. the wax helps it to repel water, thus allowing it to stay less moist.

always worked since then

SurGTR

Postby SurGTR » November 20th, 2008, 7:17 pm

bade more often so the smell wont transfer to the watch?

Postby streetbeastINC. » November 20th, 2008, 7:27 pm

give it a bad cold so it wont smell anymore.

Postby tr1ad » November 20th, 2008, 7:34 pm

stop breakin on d watch band

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » November 20th, 2008, 7:34 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Confucious say he who let watch fall in toilet will have very sh!tty time!

wtf :|

Postby ~Vēġó~ » November 20th, 2008, 7:50 pm

my leather band doh smell bad even though it regularly gets wet...........meh camel leather belt on the other hand firetruck WRENKS!!!!!!!!!!

-bushman-
Location: trying to drown a goldfish in an aquarium full of water

Postby -bushman- » November 20th, 2008, 7:50 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Confucious say he who let watch fall in toilet will have very sh!tty time!

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » November 20th, 2008, 9:20 pm

put on a sweatband,put on d watch over it?

doh wear it everyday

wear it loose

Postby gt4tified » November 21st, 2008, 12:09 am

Bathe..........................................................................wit soap! :lol:

urabus

Postby urabus » November 21st, 2008, 1:12 am

try changing the watch band

Re: WTK. how to stop my leather watchband from smelling

Postby UML » November 21st, 2008, 7:31 am

thestroke wrote:ok so i have a leatherband watch and recently it start to rell smell wrenk (after bout a year). what to do for it to stop smellin?

change it?

:?

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » November 21st, 2008, 7:41 am

if yuh really want it tuh stop smelling then stop breathing!

simple!

Anton

Postby Anton » November 21st, 2008, 8:38 am

Stop doing thestroke with your watch on :|

tool-band

Postby tool-band » November 21st, 2008, 9:30 am

seriously i have the same issue all i do is make a pocket with a paper towel and tpe put the watch in and put it in a ziplock bag or air tight container and the fill that with baking soda leave it for a few days take it out and you good to go

Postby mitsu_chick941 » November 21st, 2008, 12:29 pm

Anand699

Tech posts: 1
Location: chat at msn messenger,the screen name is anand699@hotmail.com

WTF
:? :? :?

aR&D

Postby aR&D » November 21st, 2008, 12:35 pm

SurGTR wrote:bade more often so the smell wont transfer to the watch?

Brutal!! :lol: