transmission problems

MAZDA People United - it continues here

eitech

transmission problems

Postby eitech » July 2nd, 2007, 8:51 pm

ok, so i not a mazda guy. jus tryin to help out a padna..he did all kinda sheit like diagnostic and what have you..he says dat his o/d light keeps blinkin..i tink it's a z5 engine he has,can anyone provide any info at all?..thanx

Big Z
Location: 734-7669 Amsoil, Chevron, Redline, Fuel Injector Cleaning

Postby Big Z » July 3rd, 2007, 6:19 am

What codes come up when the scan is done? The code will indicate the problem, and the possible solution.

judas

Postby judas » July 3rd, 2007, 7:56 am

it have a plug in on d transmission........i think is d revolution sensor

eitech

Postby eitech » July 3rd, 2007, 8:14 am

ok, will try to get more info from him today..

mazdamig

Postby mazdamig » July 5th, 2007, 2:51 pm

eitech tell your padna have headers for the Z5 PM me

Cid

Postby Cid » July 7th, 2007, 8:09 am

it hate it when that happens, that happened to a friend of mine with a 626, the light kept blinking...eventually he had to get the whole transmission rebuilt

Return to “MAZDA”