Strauss

Postby Strauss » June 21st, 2007, 8:49 am

Why the bumping?

Coldfyah

Postby Coldfyah » June 21st, 2007, 9:22 am

Come home pissy drunk one night....late for work d next mornin so send wifey downstairs to warm up d car for me (recently installed engine)....wifel bawl it eh startin....gone dstairs ready to cuss she...car not startin....pop d bonnet...check plugs, air flow,battery all kinda ting....gone back in d car fone in hand ready to call mechanic.....and see d gear in neutral....and dis is on an incline!!...guess i was still drunk :oops:

After a smoky night of green leaves and need for speed.....pick up playstation and leave bredrin house...place PS2 on top car....reverse out bredrin yard...drive up d hill ...swing two corners....last corner to go on d mainroad i hear skkhhh....CRRASHSHHHHHH..... look in side view mirror and see PS2 on d road !!!(round midnight)....It still wuking tho :mrgreen:

Postby crazybalhead » June 21st, 2007, 9:24 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:a few months after I bought the Evo the windshield washer spray stopped working

I checked the water bottle in the engine bay and topped it up and still nothing, so i thought the hose kinked somewhere cause I was hearing the wizzz of the spray pump comin on when I pull the spray lever.

Well weeks passed, my windshield stayed dirty cause i didnt want to turn on the wipers dry and i kept saying I have to remove the water bottle and follow the hose to make sure its in tact.

One day i was washing the car and the place was pretty quiet. While wiping the dashboard I pulled the lever and heard the pump wizzing but I found it sounded like it was comin from somewhere else... When i followed the sound it was comin from the trunk!!!

low and behold after investigating the water bottle for the wiper was in a compartment in the trunk

the bottle I kept filling and checking was for the intercooler spray!!!!!!!!!!
DOPE!!!!

that was a humbling moment - laughed at myself for weeks!!! :lol:

HAHAHAHHAHAAA!

A33_VQ35

Postby A33_VQ35 » June 21st, 2007, 9:55 am

Always used to wonder back in the day why de hell a car have 2 power sources - a battery and a gas engine............ never could figure how they got the 2 to work

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » June 21st, 2007, 10:01 am

Coldfyah wrote:Come home pissy drunk one night....late for work d next mornin so send wifey downstairs to warm up d car for me (recently installed engine)....wifel bawl it eh startin....gone dstairs ready to cuss she...car not startin....pop d bonnet...check plugs, air flow,battery all kinda ting....gone back in d car fone in hand ready to call mechanic.....and see d gear in neutral....and dis is on an incline!!...guess i was still drunk :oops:

:shock: :shock: :shock:
Why it wasnt startin again?

Coldfyah

Postby Coldfyah » June 21st, 2007, 10:12 am

Mr. Red Sleeper wrote:
Coldfyah wrote:Come home pissy drunk one night....late for work d next mornin so send wifey downstairs to warm up d car for me (recently installed engine)....wifel bawl it eh startin....gone dstairs ready to cuss she...car not startin....pop d bonnet...check plugs, air flow,battery all kinda ting....gone back in d car fone in hand ready to call mechanic.....and see d gear in neutral....and dis is on an incline!!...guess i was still drunk :oops:

:shock: :shock: :shock:
Why it wasnt startin again?

Inhibitor switch don't allow it to start in neutral

mitsu_crazy

Postby mitsu_crazy » August 4th, 2007, 2:21 am

AllTrac wrote:lol anyone ever jacked a car up without cracking de wheel nut first?? :lol: :lol: :lol: :oops: :oops: :|

did that a few times....
:oops: :oops: :oops:

mitsu_crazy

Postby mitsu_crazy » August 4th, 2007, 2:27 am

one more...parked on an incline in netural and forgot to put up the hand brakes..

on el scooro main road....gone by esas to get parts for the car and only hearing popl making noise with they horn....

gone to see d car in d road.... :oops: :oops: :oops: :oops:

Postby De Dragon » August 4th, 2007, 2:59 am

One time ah start de Pug in 1st gear.Now normally it go just buck forward and cut off, but somehow dis day de choke did pull 'bout halfway up so Betsy start to drive off!. Good ting was a open shed I did park in! I halfway in de car trying to steer/mash brakes/stop de mofo all at de same time, but ah get away dat day with a scraped up wing mirror alone :oops: Good ting is now ah does sit in meh car and make sure it in neutral b4 starting.

AGENT RORO

Postby AGENT RORO » August 4th, 2007, 7:25 am

AllTrac wrote:GORM!!!! HAHAHAHAHA YEO AND DUANE!! lmao! lol :lol: :lol: :lol:

ok tightening de battery pole on the corolla with a extremely long 12 spanna, long enough to touch the other side........guess the result...... :shock: :shock: :shock: OWNED! :cry: :lol: :lol:

Oh sheit!! :shock:

Postby AllTrac » August 4th, 2007, 10:40 am

rory doh forget to add de one about once at a doubles lime a pole jumped outta no where :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby ronsin1 » August 4th, 2007, 12:39 pm

I drive ah pick up and the hand brake lever under the dash so when I drive the car I sometimes push my hand under the dash looking for the hand brake lever and also when reversing with the car I try to pull the gear lever to the right then down like if it was the pick up I was driving

Postby AllTrac » August 4th, 2007, 12:41 pm

hahahah that happens to me alot, from a manual car to an auto one, i does always be mashing clutch :lol:

Postby ronsin1 » August 4th, 2007, 12:44 pm

that reminds me ah day I at a junction on a hill with the car and yuh boy looking to mash down clutch and shift into one to pull off car went into nuetral and was rolling back thank god on one was bumpering me!

Chiney

Postby Chiney » August 4th, 2007, 1:17 pm

wen i fuss got the new viper..with the remote that clips unto yuh waist..on your belt..... spent ah whole friggin day lookin for that.....missed my beach lime.....

thought i loss dem damn thing...

waz on my blasted waist all de time... :?

Dragist

Postby Dragist » August 4th, 2007, 1:30 pm

well on my First car I installed a Tach myself for first few days things worked good then one day I went to the car and it wont start , I checked everything after hours I realized that the wire from the tach to the coil that I ran ( The wire was not long enough so I joined it ) the Join was not insulated and it shorted on the firewall as I moved it boom it started .

Till the day I sold the car that was my only security device in the Cortina I used to pull the wire on the firewall when I parked it . :twisted:

BulletProof

Postby BulletProof » August 4th, 2007, 1:37 pm

Yuh know it scary the amount of stories here with people attempting get in and drive a car while drunk/tipsy. Maybe that's the real worst "duh" factor here...

ShaKarz

Postby ShaKarz » August 4th, 2007, 1:38 pm

AllTrac wrote:hahahah that happens to me alot, from a manual car to an auto one, i does always be mashing clutch :lol:

:lol: happens to me too.....
sometimes i use my uncle's car and the "handbrake" is a lil foot pedal on the extreme left ... i does be feelin all over d centre console for it :?

i dunno wut it is but i always forget d park lights on.... steups

b4 i got my permit i started d car in a gear n it rolled a good way forward... mash up d whole driver side door on a post :oops:
cudnt finish get lecture bout that
lots more.... is to remember all
:shock: :lol: :lol: :lol:

evokiller

Postby evokiller » August 4th, 2007, 1:47 pm

this is the funniest thread ive seen on tuner rofllmfao

Dragist

Postby Dragist » August 4th, 2007, 3:00 pm

Ok First car again when it was finished painting me and my partner was putting things back together The car was totally scraped down , we got most things back on when we decided to make a run for gas , on the way back about 2 Miles from home a heavy shower of rain came down you the white rain that you cant see sheit , so I turned on the wipers and after 3 up and down they both stopped moving we realized that we did not tighten the nuts on the wipers , so I drove home the rest of the way with my head out of the window , I reached home Totally soaked .

Yorkshirelass
CARS Member

Postby Yorkshirelass » August 4th, 2007, 7:23 pm

you fellas ought to be ashamed of yourselves. AND u call me blonde hahahahahahahahahahah!! I can honestly say I have done NONE of the things you have all admitted to above, which I feel none of you would have admitted if it wasn't for Duane owning up in the first place. Well all I can say is WELL DONE and you can borrow MY bottle of peroxide anytime (once I get it back from wagonrunner :lol: :lol: )

bOOsTmaN

Postby bOOsTmaN » August 4th, 2007, 8:26 pm

i remember ah time i goin and reverse a laser to go and wash it. now, my uncles prized mazda rx7 in front of me. so i eh wanna balance d clutch so i jus mash gas and let go clutch while looking out the back. only to peel off with tyres straight into the back of the RX7.

Was seriously thinking about running away from home that day. :lol:

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » August 4th, 2007, 8:45 pm

stop to talk to ah padnah......cut off the car.......want to come out the car....so i take the keys out...but it not coming out....real fighting up...thinking the steering lock on...but is not that......real tress...sweating after about 20 minutes i say i go start it and put it in his driveway.....then i realize the car in neutral and it wont allow the keys to come out :|

in meh dad datsun 1600...he gone by the parts place....car parked on an incline...car is manual....b4 he get out he say make sure and doh turn this...and points to sumthing under the dash...being the usual 3 year old and did everything i was told not to do...i turned it and the car went rolling backwards cuz it was the handbrake......busted the two back wheels when the car rolled down the driveway, across a street and hit a drain on the other side of the road.....think i damaged the diff too......... :shock:

bOOsTmaN

Postby bOOsTmaN » August 4th, 2007, 9:06 pm

^^^^^ :lol: :lol: roflmao

MBC Autotronix

Postby MBC Autotronix » August 4th, 2007, 9:17 pm

one time i change my oil and filter and stuff and i go get to put back on d oil cover..and i driving merrly down d road, rell ppl watchin me...i din know what dey watchin..wen i reach the bank, oil all over the bonnet,leaking through the grill and headlights etc...lol

next ting, is does always forget d handbrakes up and be driving...lol

ShaKarz

Postby ShaKarz » August 4th, 2007, 10:14 pm

man ah rel shame fuh dis one.... so bout a month pass ah hah meh manual permit n thin... feel ah cud fly a jet wit it too..... jump in ah automatic car ... ah start..... now ah fightin up wit d lever to put it in reverse.... d damn thin wont move for shiet.... am like wtf.... so meh padna fin ah takin long to move d car cuz he wah pass.... so he come by d window n ask meh wah goin on... ah tell em d thin nuh movin.... he ask meh if ah mash d brakes..... ah cudda cry yes :oops: :oops: :cry: :cry: :cry:

turbohead

Postby turbohead » August 5th, 2007, 12:51 pm

nah hoss i gone 2 check a padna wen ah finish fixin a car so i gone an he eh home so gone 2 turn in he nieghbor yard an reverse an eh see a boulders on d side ride up on it an stick up. jack up d car tryinn 2 pull out d rock an burn meh hand on d exhaust still ha d mark.
nex is wukin on a hilux changin clutch an pressure plate tryin 2 line up box so gone wit a 19 an turnin d enigin 2 line up d splines leave spanner dey incase ha 2 turn agan didnt have 2 mount up cum down fr lift an check bac bolt up d sheild an ting. tumble bradang dang dang. water start 2 flow well ah get weak cuz a raditor for da is bout 2200. luckily is only d shroud an d hose fly out.padna say do wry.
nex is a takin off d cover off a corolla vvti an ah usin a 3/8 an ten socket turn an flickin ting break rite off. dat ting does fleck u up bad.

dis happen 2 a padna i was dey.
jack up front of car on incline ah say arite. now he wah put on driveshaft ah see he goin an jack up d bac ah say hoss dat go slip an fall. he say nah. dat gud. as d bac wheel cum off bradang d laurel crack a concrete tub mash it up an cum out wit a scratch on d bumper.hehehehe.
nex same guy jack up a civic 2 set bac d coil overs wen he usin a wind up jac wen it ha 2 big jack eh. jac slip car fall on he hand.
after dat d man left d wuk.hhehehehe
i also thought d turbo use 2 connect 2 d intake manifold an never understood hoow it is d muffler use 2 go out fr it. so one day it had a sirus head on d ground wit both manifolds. padna say take out d intake is only den i see it i had it wrong. den understood how it is a turbo does wuk. dat was wen i was like 16 an ting eh. learnt a lot since den. dere is a lot off blunders u go through b4 u become a crackshot. in skool i tighten a camshaft cap on a b14 enigine on d table an one a d bolt break i catch bac d threads it had on it an mount up engine start in one. bolt doh even drop out.hehehe. das a practice engine eh fellas as ah say i learnt a lot since den so doh fraid 2 cum fix car by me eh. at least i honest.hehehehehe

Postby X_Factor » August 5th, 2007, 1:00 pm

i locked d keys in the car when i went to transfer it recently..had to travel home and back...that was stress..

heard ppl say but that block lookin real weird..i wonder how big them pistons is boy..--while watchin a 13b rotary

my cousin "chuck" infront the tyre when the 3ton was on an incline...it was kiks when the truck started rolling back and watchin them run it down

turbohead

Postby turbohead » August 5th, 2007, 1:09 pm

das joke yet i goin 2 skool nesc so a fella in skool he not d brightest bulb but oh god it doh take rocket science 2 no dis. plus is auto tech we doin. ah say fellla hear dis nah ah wah a help ah wah change d head gasket an rings in a rotary engine. he say well me eh no but it dat much but ah go try an help u. ah jus walk off an leave he rite dey. nex same day meet him in d alignment pit. a 14 wit cng come in 2 align open d trunk ah say wey say boy chinee dat nos tank big hos. ah say wah size is dat boy. i feel is a 100lb bottle he say nah is bout a 200lb. ah say arite den meh padna start 2 laugh wen he hear wat goin on. den ah start 2 explain 2 chine bout wat is d rell sene bout dat an ting bout d rotary engine.

§ephiroth

Postby §ephiroth » August 5th, 2007, 4:50 pm

^^ Not everybody know everything u know.........

Anyway i in a padner bluebird and yuh know they does have the hand brakes as a foot pedal......I just came out a manual car stop by the traffic light....Light turn green........Mash out run out first and then MASH for clutch to change into second......... All i hear is Tyres bawl and man behind me who was tryin to run meh down swerve and when he pass meh all is hear is YUH MUDDA CUUUuuunnnnn............... and it start to fade out :lol: :lol: i get cuss from some other men to :oops: