AUTOMOTIVE DO'S AND DON'TS

nismotrinidappa

AUTOMOTIVE DO'S AND DON'TS

Postby nismotrinidappa » May 31st, 2007, 2:04 am

DON`T POLISH THE TYRE TREADS WITH TYRE POLISHING PRODUCTS!
yes i know the sidewalls look nice and shiny and the treads dull when you don`t. but when cornering on wet roads the shiny tyres will cause you to skid. (never armorall and dat again)

DO ENSURE YOUR AIR FILTER AND ELECTRONIC SENSORS ARE COVERED WHEN ENGINE WASHING.
unless you want your car to lime in the gas station while you wait for them to dry out

please feel free to add.

TurboDrive

Re: AUTOMOTIVE DO'S AND DON'TS

Postby TurboDrive » May 31st, 2007, 6:21 am

nismotrinidappa wrote:DON`T POLISH THE TYRE TREADS WITH TYRE POLISHING PRODUCTS!
yes i know the sidewalls look nice and shiny and the treads dull when you don`t. but when cornering on wet roads the shiny tyres will cause you to skid. (never armorall and dat again)

:lol: Like yuh do that already. :lol:

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » May 31st, 2007, 11:21 am

DO ENSURE YOUR AIR FILTER AND ELECTRONIC SENSORS ARE COVERED WHEN ENGINE WASHING

Including Distributor, Alternator, Coil packs, Plugs

awesomeandre

Postby awesomeandre » May 31st, 2007, 12:53 pm

what should one cover these things with cause i dont see the wash bay guys doing this

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » May 31st, 2007, 1:27 pm

^^ they dont care, iz ur a$$ to ketch afterwards, when something goes wrong......
and besides, YOU should cover it b4 they wash and dont expect them to do it, Bcause their job is just to wash

Hoddie

Postby Hoddie » May 31st, 2007, 1:43 pm

Dragsta wrote:
DO ENSURE YOUR AIR FILTER AND ELECTRONIC SENSORS ARE COVERED WHEN ENGINE WASHING

Including Distributor, Alternator, Coil packs, Plugs

Doh forget about your computers either...if ya know where it is...doh blas water in there....

Use a plastic bag to cover alternators and such...works great...if you have electrical issues afterwards...pull connector plugs apart and blow it out...

turbohead

Postby turbohead » May 31st, 2007, 8:34 pm

hear wat bring it byy me i does do all dat plus ah wil service d car an all 2. i does use plastic bag an rubberband an den wen ah done take a damp cloth an wipe of all dat didnt get wet. wen all dat is through i take wb40 an spray it in d engine bay 2 prevent rustin of any components. pm me for any questions.

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » May 31st, 2007, 8:58 pm

how much u charging :?:

and what abt under d engine, u have a Ramp :?:

turbohead

Postby turbohead » May 31st, 2007, 9:06 pm

nah boi no ramp. ppl eh bendin down 2 see dey. ah go charge a lil small ting. 50 inside out amorall an engine wash. dats meh lil ting. but only on sundays ah does wuk.

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » May 31st, 2007, 9:22 pm

but only on sundays ah does wuk.

an where u located

eitech

Postby eitech » May 31st, 2007, 10:15 pm

ah go tek a try wit dat engine wash. plastic go be meh good fren... :lol:

nismotrinidappa

Postby nismotrinidappa » June 1st, 2007, 12:22 am

TurboDrive wrote:
nismotrinidappa wrote:DON`T POLISH THE TYRE TREADS WITH TYRE POLISHING PRODUCTS!

:lol: Like yuh do that already. :lol:

yes boy drivin up maracas st joseph and friggin powerslidin n drifting every bend as rain falling..if ah mash a hard brakes is down in d river ah headin for sure

greyfox2501

Postby greyfox2501 » June 1st, 2007, 12:30 am

lad i didn't know that, armorall so dangerous...damnnnnnnnnnnnn, so for drift racing competition 3 coats of armorall then...heh!

xxSTAY TUNEDxx

Postby xxSTAY TUNEDxx » June 1st, 2007, 1:02 am

There it is drift tip use armerol :wink:

Coldfyah

Postby Coldfyah » June 1st, 2007, 11:27 am

DO ENSURE YOUR AIR FILTER AND ELECTRONIC SENSORS ARE COVERED WHEN ENGINE WASHING.
unless you want your car to lime in the gas station while you wait for them to dry out

please feel free to add.

Once a lil bit get on the threads by mistake....i mash out round a corner after washing down and end up sideways!!......But i was neva tinking bout purposefully coating d threads.....u lucky u eh dead :shock:

nismotrinidappa

Postby nismotrinidappa » June 1st, 2007, 11:59 pm

boy if u see how nice n shiny dem tyres was..when i done wash i smiling and watching mih reflection...almost use out d whole bottle eh :lol: :lol:

turbohead

Postby turbohead » June 2nd, 2007, 12:14 am

i located in p/town