WTK: Trottle body B14

GoodDude

WTK: Trottle body B14

Postby GoodDude » May 4th, 2007, 2:28 pm

Could cleaing the trottle body be a DIY project and how to go about doing this? Thanks in advance, as I said it's a B14

Doom

Postby Doom » May 4th, 2007, 2:39 pm

yup, just get a good throttle body cleaner and be prepared to change oil and clean plugs like 1-200km later

eitech

Postby eitech » May 4th, 2007, 2:43 pm

ah wah do it on a b15 as well??..anybody have and diagrams or pics..i really dunno what it look like..and y we have to chage oil and plugs soon after?

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » May 4th, 2007, 8:38 pm

i heard BarsTech does work good...

and be prepared to change oil and clean plugs like 1-200km later

why is this so?....especially the Oil part... :|

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » May 4th, 2007, 8:40 pm

Well i know the Air Flow Meter is inside the trottle Body....Could Spraying the Cleaner damage the Air Flow?

GoodDude

Postby GoodDude » May 7th, 2007, 8:15 am

UP!!

Doom

Postby Doom » May 7th, 2007, 10:12 am

y we have to chage oil and plugs soon after?

some of the chemical would leak down past the rings and contaminate the oil and some of the crud may stick on the plugs and would need cleaning or replacing

don't spray the air flow element when hot, u would damage it, only clean when stone cold
just avoid that when doing the throttle body cleaning

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » May 7th, 2007, 9:28 pm

^^ aight cool :D

uttam

Where can i get the throttle body cleaned....B-14

Postby uttam » May 22nd, 2007, 4:15 pm

Where can i get the throttle body cleaned....and what would it cost??? for a B-14

eitech

Postby eitech » May 22nd, 2007, 4:36 pm

hey, cleanin it is easy. actually i didn't have to clean mine. t'was sparklin clean..literally. took about an hr to remove and re install

Chemical

Postby Chemical » May 22nd, 2007, 4:42 pm

The air flow sensor is smack in the middle. You can easily do this as i've done it mant times before. PLEASE SPRAY TO THE SIDES OF THE TB AND NOT (NOT) THE CENTER OF THE TB. :shock:

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » May 23rd, 2007, 5:58 am

yeah u can also clean the airflow sensor by spraying it with some electrical contact cleaner (it will leave no residue on it)

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » May 23rd, 2007, 11:01 am

^^But will Spraying the sensor damage it in any way :?:

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » May 23rd, 2007, 11:16 am

Do you spray the contacts or the air flow sensor itself :? :?: