SR20ve vs K20a...

stephanweaver

Postby stephanweaver » May 9th, 2007, 8:47 am

doh worry, i backin kezay

kezay

Postby kezay » May 9th, 2007, 9:14 am

Rodney T feel that the AEM EMS doe have traction control..... :lol:

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » May 9th, 2007, 11:32 am

So whats d price of a K20A and a SR20VE?

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » May 9th, 2007, 11:56 am

k20 - 20-30K
sr20 - 7-10K

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » May 9th, 2007, 12:18 pm

well look ting

no wonder it have more SR than K20

But Hondas do make the Best NA engine... but in trinidad every one wants speed the cheapest way, so SR is d wayy...Some of them even puttin SR in they civic, bcause the have no $$ to Buy a honda engine...

I find u get enough speed for the $$ with SR...and u have a better chance of survival

killersuzuki

Postby killersuzuki » May 9th, 2007, 3:04 pm

I really liked the VE when I drove one, even with the CVT tranny, you could feel the potential, and it could run happily at 7000rpm all day on the highway! :twisted:

Postby cinco » May 9th, 2007, 6:05 pm

BlueIce wrote:

k20 - 20-30K
sr20 - 7-10K

study that u cud pay 7 fuh ah ve an hav 13k left to mod it :lol: :lol:

but as all muscle car guys will tell you
there is no replacement for displacement
bring out d v6 b13's

Postby Monk BANzai » May 9th, 2007, 7:43 pm

sigh....

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » May 9th, 2007, 8:31 pm

How bout RWD N/A SR???

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » May 9th, 2007, 8:47 pm

stephanweaver

Postby stephanweaver » May 9th, 2007, 10:37 pm

where allyuh men is find dem ting! :shock:

paz

Postby paz » May 9th, 2007, 11:02 pm

i feeling to take up the nissan n/a ting ....but i real love my honda...

i tink a sr20ve in a b13 with an sr18 gearbox intake headers ,, and a lightweight flywheel would honestly ress some licks on the honda b16 and maybe even some b18's

dont get me wrong i love my honda ... :wink:
while i had my integra my kill count of sr20 men was endless even rb20det's in their heavy ass cefiro

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » May 9th, 2007, 11:14 pm

ress some licks on the honda b16 and maybe even some b18's

tuned de's already doin that

Postby Monk BANzai » May 10th, 2007, 1:04 am

check out TOMEI's site...soem real nice na/ engines and parts.....pricey though!!!

kes_vtec

Postby kes_vtec » May 10th, 2007, 4:07 am

paz wrote:i
i tink a sr20ve in a b13 with an sr18 gearbox intake headers ,, and a lightweight flywheel would honestly ress some licks on the honda b16 and maybe even some b18's
o

how if you put those very same parts on ah b16 civic, what will happen???
"meaning, gearbox, CAI, headers,lightweight flywheel"

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » May 10th, 2007, 7:34 am

You can put them in but the price to get cams and headers and whatnot for a civic I find is very steep.

Madchanic

Postby Madchanic » May 10th, 2007, 12:07 pm

K20+Boost > SR20VE+boost :twisted:

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » May 10th, 2007, 1:00 pm

K20+Boost

Madchanic

Postby Madchanic » May 10th, 2007, 4:15 pm

Dragsta wrote:
K20+Boost

Why are you shocked? We have boosted K20's making crazy whp that the Sr20ve can only dream of :twisted: Even just last month one made 620whp & is driven around on 400whp daily :twisted: I wont even mention the black one :twisted:

R. Mutt
Location: on the side of the road maptracing and reflashing the ecu

Postby R. Mutt » May 10th, 2007, 4:39 pm

On the topic of K20A turbo vs VET...*Cough* Cough*

As I mentioned a few months back, Urbanracer has been building his VE-T. Trying to see about a feature on this ride for Z9. Allya would like to get the dl on how to built a VE-T instead of all the talk about how it's done?

stephanweaver

Postby stephanweaver » May 10th, 2007, 5:02 pm

Madchanic wrote:
Dragsta wrote:
K20+Boost

Why are you shocked? We have boosted K20's making crazy whp that the Sr20ve can only dream of :twisted: Even just last month one made 620whp & is driven around on 400whp daily :twisted: I wont even mention the black one :twisted:

600 hp? k?
it have b16s turbo doing that bro!

Madchanic

Postby Madchanic » May 10th, 2007, 5:06 pm

stephanweaver wrote:
Madchanic wrote:
Dragsta wrote:
K20+Boost

600 hp? k?
it have b16s turbo doing that bro!

Yah I heard. lol. But isnt that a full race car? And werent you people comparing the SR20VE against the K20..... not the K20 vs B16. So I guess y'all have B16's or SR20VE's making 630whp & then starting to wheelspin before it could register its correct whp?

stephanweaver

Postby stephanweaver » May 10th, 2007, 5:07 pm

yes 600 hp will be a race car
duh

i yet to see a sr20 make 600hp

Madchanic

Postby Madchanic » May 10th, 2007, 5:08 pm

R. Mutt wrote:On the topic of K20A turbo vs VET...*Cough* Cough*

As I mentioned a few months back, Urbanracer has been building his VE-T. Trying to see about a feature on this ride for Z9. Allya would like to get the dl on how to built a VE-T instead of all the talk about how it's done?

Thats nice & clean. Does it run as good as it looks? :?: Whats the figures it made?

R. Mutt
Location: on the side of the road maptracing and reflashing the ecu

Postby R. Mutt » May 10th, 2007, 5:41 pm

The car just made it on time to HIN. No update yet on progress....to my knowledge the car hasn't been timed yet. The car is pretty but it will be seeing track time as well. I trying to get the man to check this thread and post the details himself.

Postby Monk BANzai » May 10th, 2007, 5:45 pm

^^^ (Fap fap fap.....)...noice...ideas ideas.......

Madchanic

Postby Madchanic » May 10th, 2007, 6:18 pm

stephanweaver wrote:yes 600 hp will be a race car
duh

i yet to see a sr20 make 600hp

Well the 3 K20's that made over 600whp are street cars. All 3 are daily driven & there are 2 new ones to be dynoed. I too have yet to see a SR20 make 600whp. Myabe it will never happen :lol:

killersuzuki

Postby killersuzuki » May 10th, 2007, 6:33 pm

you haven't seen many SRs then, if you haven't seen one make 600whp :mrgreen:

doh study me I jus joking eh. I love both engines. :mrgreen:

paz

Postby paz » May 10th, 2007, 6:55 pm

kes_vtec wrote:
paz wrote:i
o

how if you put those very same parts on ah b16 civic, what will happen???
"meaning, gearbox, CAI, headers,lightweight flywheel"

b13 would still come out on top ....a fair match would be a b18c eg hatch ...but once again look at the cost difference ...i agree with trini gt honda parts are steep

paz

Postby paz » May 10th, 2007, 6:59 pm

i understand that both k and b series are better engines but i could do a b13 project such as that for a fraction of the cost ...still be happy and run 14sec n/a car all day long