wtk- NOS??

MX3

wtk- NOS??

Postby MX3 » April 25th, 2007, 1:43 am

can NOS system b installed in a non turbo engine or a V6 (non-turbo)???........and if not how do i go abt gettin a nos system for the V6??

Just Asking :?: :wink:

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » April 25th, 2007, 2:07 am

Yes, NOS manufactures systems for virtually any stock engine application. The key is to choose the correct kit for a given application; i.e., 4 cyl. engines normally allow an extra 40-60 HP, 6 cyl. engines usually work great between 75-100 extra HP, small block V8's (302/350/400cid) can typically accept up to 140 extra HP, and big block V8's (427/454) might accept from 125-200 extra HP. These suggested ranges provide maximum reliability from most stock engines using cast pistons and cast crank with few or no engine modifications.

LedZep

Postby LedZep » April 25th, 2007, 8:09 am

i got one i can sell to u ... u can expect big gains like ('pimptacular,') said from a V6
u will be surprised how easy and effective nitrous is

madcoolieboy
Location: arkham asylum for the criminally insane..Under the alias: 'SYKO'

Postby madcoolieboy » April 26th, 2007, 10:28 am

yeah but although nitro gives you nice gains it could help you bow your head, melt pistons and fry rings.....in other words decimate your entire engine... to run NOS safely you will have to change out parts in your engine to accommodate the increased reaction power cumbustion and also high heat levels... NOS eh as easy as watching 2fast 2furious and throwing in some tanks and seeing flames....

Doom

Postby Doom » April 26th, 2007, 11:19 am

^^bad setup causes them things, just like any forced induction system
u need fueling and ignition tuning/mods to prevent them thing

MX3

Postby MX3 » May 1st, 2007, 1:16 pm

so wah kinda cost I lookin at here??......an wat parts r 2 be changed if installin d nos system.......

Doom

Postby Doom » May 1st, 2007, 1:58 pm

for a 50hp shot, just plugs to one step colder
for 75hp, just plugs again
the above is for wet systems

for dry, then u would need same colder plugs as above and also a higher vol pump for 75hp

for all abovei have a nice kit for sale u would need to retard timing from anywhere
from 1 deg to 3deg

LedZep

Postby LedZep » May 2nd, 2007, 8:08 pm

ahhahah u guys man .... i had 50 shot of nitrous in a QG16 an almera ppl of all cars i ran a 50shot of nitrous BONE STOCK for about 5 bottles not a problem 2 this day
nitrous is the biggest underated mod u can get...... check round on the net listen to ppl who know what there talikin bout and who have done it already